Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Norelco Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Norelco Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver

The Philips Norelco electric shaver is equipped with the unique Precision Cutting system, for a close, comfortable shaving experience. This Philips electric shaver has ultra-thin shaving heads with slots to shave longer hairs and holes to shave the shortest stubble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%122 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver

Close shave

11/23/2010
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This razor gave me a closer shave than my other electric razor. It was quiet and light and was a fast shave. It charges quickly and the lights on it give you plenty of warning when it needs a recharge. If you forget to charge it, it even has a quick charge for a 3 minute shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Review 2 for Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver

Gave a great shave!

11/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked this razor. It gave a very, very close shave. Great price point - I didn't know what to compare it to since it's an exclusive shaver for Walmart. But it did better than the last electric shaver I owned.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 3 for Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver

Provided independence

01/25/2011
By ,
Mineral Bluff, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 78 year old husband has used blade razors all his life trying electric ones occasionally with no success. He is now very weakened from chemotherapy and the Norelco razor gives him a good shave that is acceptable to both of us and allows him the independance to shave himself. The ease of cleaning is a definite plus as well as the short length of time required for recharging.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver
01/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great shaver for a great price. I've had mine for over a month and I use it every day and I've only had to charge it once. It's easy to use and easy to clean. I would recommend this to a friend.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 5 for Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver

Good value on a great razor

12/29/2010
By ,
DFW, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's been around 9 years since we bought the last electric razor for my husband, so while I can't really comment on how this one compares to other razors currently on the market, I can say it's a great little razor.
He likes it and it really has everything you might need for an electric razor: corded/cordless use and a trimmer that flips out of the body of the razor. The only complaint he has is that his last razor included lotion that could be used as the razor ran and of course this one doesn't. It doesn't seem they make those anymore, but we weren't expecting that from this razor anyway.
For the price, this is a great option!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver

Outstanding Purchase

01/01/2011
By ,
Omaha NE.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used norelco shavers for 35 years now,,,,
This is by far THE best shaver I have yet to owne!!!
Out of the box,I let it charge per the instructions.
I have been using it since Dec.11th. Ihave not had to recharge it yet!!(thats about 3 weeks now).
I shave everyday and get a great shave everyday...
would I recomend this shaver,you bet!
50.00$ well spent..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver

THE BEST

11/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought it for my grandfather to replace his old remington razor. he loved it so much i bought a ton pf extra blades. thanks phillips
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver

AWESOME shaver

11/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband and he LOVES it! He's never used an electric shaver before and he's used it every single day since we bought it! Thank you Norelco!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver

Good Value for the price paid

12/18/2010
By ,
San Mateo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this right before the Thanksgiving as an impulse purchase as I have always been using Gillette Razor. Since I started shaving hair a year ago, I thought this move could save some money. It turned out to be a very good purchase. I have used it for daily shaving before taking shower, very smooth and quiet too. So far I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver

great shave

12/28/2010
By ,
columbus, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great shave right out of the box.
I didn't have to wait for my face to adjust to
a new shaver.
I also like the quietness of the shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver

Ok for the price

12/18/2010
By ,
Memphis, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I went from a razor blade to this electric. I do not get the close shave that I am accustomed to--but I cannot beat the convenience. It holds a charge for a very, very long time--which is great. I charged it fully on receipt, and it's been 10 days ago! Not bad! It was a "Black Friday Special", but several days later I saw the same product on the shelf at Walmart at the same price--so there was no reason to shop on black Friday for it. The price was ok--not a bargain, but certainly not a rip-off. The biggest plus for me is the convenience, although I have to use is sometimes twice in a day.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver

Good Razor

03/26/2011
By ,
Virgina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replaced an expensive 12 year old Norelco. By comparison, this thing looks and feels cheap, and at $17 (off the shelf at WalMart) it really was. Nonetheless, it shaves better than the one it replaced. It us yet to be determined if it'll last as long as the old one, but just because it doesn't have the polished aesthetics of my old one doesn't mean it won't hold up. You could buy a couple more and put them in the closet as a backup and still not spend as much as you would on another razor. In fact, whole razor is probably less than the cost of the replacement blades. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver

Top notch Shaver

12/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After several misses on finding a GOOD electric razer to shave with, this one finaly fit the bill.
Very nice job Norelco. You have restopred my faith is your ability to make a good razer after several misses.
Good confort, nice looking colors, ease of use, rechargable and able to use plugged in when battery dies, all pluses compared to previous models.
the only con i'd say is STILL sounds like the motors arent as strong as 70s models when I first started shaving and using a norelco razor, but definately better then my previous 2 or 3.
ENJOY. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver

Easy to use

01/04/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband. It was cheaper online than in store and the package shipped in the short estimated delivery time. The razor is very light weight and easy to use. It gives it a nice close shave and my husband LOVES it! He gave it a full charge christmas day and he hasn't charged it again yet! My only complaint is the attached trimmer isn't as sensitive and close cut as i'd like. He has to really push and have a thick amount of hair in order for it to trim, but all in all a great razor!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver

Irritates neck

03/30/2011
By ,
Wester,NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While I like almost everything about this shaver (and I have tried less expensive and more expensive ones, both foil and rotary), this is the ONLY shaver that really irritates my neck. And up until this product I have never had "sensative skin". Not even the lower priced Norelco 7310 does that. Like most electric shavers it needs multiple passes on the chin and neck, leaving some stubble. It will be going back, which is too bad as at has so many other good features for the money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver

Great Shaver...

12/28/2010
By ,
Princeton, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i tried 4 electric shavers in the past 90 days. this one is by far the best shaver. i use it daily. it doesn't pull your hair.. gets it pretty close. it gets silky smooth on your cheeks and chin.. and pretty close on the neck. still much better than getting razor bumps or seeing red spots on your neck after manual shaving. i would definitly recommend this shaver. i was going to go for the expensive ones..but tried this one as my last mid level shaver.. i'm glad i bought it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver

Good Razor

12/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used Norelco razors for years, and it was time to replace the last one. I bought this one on Black Friday, so I was able to get it at a discounted price. I ordered it on-line and received it quickly. The razor provides a clean, close shave and seems to work as well as any Norelco razor I have owned. It doesn't sound like it is spinning as fast as my last one, but I can't complain about way it works. I'm happy with my purchase and would do it all over again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver

My husband #4 Norelco electric shaver

12/11/2010
By ,
SSF,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a very nice, quiet shaver.
My husband had Norelco shavers all the time. But now his caregivers damaged all the previous 3 by shaving him loaded with shaving cream and washing the whole shaver under water.
I ordered this new one for my use when i will dry shave him.
It's soft and pliable to his skin and got all the stubs and hair out,leaving soft, smooith skin.
Now the caregiver can shave him with disposable BIC if they want to use shaving creams.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver

Price Matches Quality

01/19/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read reviews at consumer reports which recommended foil shavers. I went ahead and bought another rotary thinking the technology should have advanced since the last one I bought--5 years ago.
Well, not much has changed.
I really have not seen a huge improvement in the shaving performance of this shaver comapared to my previous Norelco. It is light and works fine--I just thought it would be alot better. Definitely OK for the money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Philips Norelco HQ7363/17 Electric Shaver

Very good value for price

01/14/2011
By ,
Cedar City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use and good value for the price. Doesn't shave as close as my previous Braun shavers, but they were much more expensive, and were not as easy to clean as this shaver. This shaver is much quieter than my previous Brauns, which makes my wife happy. Have only had it for less than a month, so time will tell as to how durable it is, and how quickly the blades dull and need to be replaced.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next