Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone TracFone Samsung 155 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tracfone TracFone Samsung 155 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

The TracFone 155 GSM Samsung Cell Phone is a hassle free solution that works like a charm with pay-as-you-go SIM cards. It entails no activation fees, contracts, monthly bills or credit checks and it facilitates reliable, nationwide long distance calls. The 155 GSM prepaid cell phone comes with Airtime Balance Display that keeps you abreast on used/remaining airtime to help you keep track of costs. It includes standard prepaid cell phone features including color display, alarm clock, web access, 200 phonebook entries, text capability and vibration alert among others. Further, the Samsung cell phone excels in signal reception across most zones and delivers voice transmission with few drops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TracFone Samsung 155 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Cellphone made easy.

12/30/2010
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom uses this phone-it's the Senior Value cell from Tracfone. At 66, she's nowhere near the age of only using a phone for emergencies, so I was looking for something that was still a capable texting phone, but easy on the eyes and not confusing to navigate. This phone has large text and a bright screen and the navigation menu is so easy to operate. Battery life seems to be good and it's lightweight and compact.
She's had it for about 4 months now, and is not missing her old phone at all. I will be honest here and say the standard $20 airtime card (over 3 months) just didn't provide enough minutes for her needs, so went for the 1 year, double minutes for life card, thereby upping her monthly minutes, as well as meaning we didn't have to top up quite so frequently. It's proven to be a valuable purchase for a lady that uses her phone, but not excessively. Cost is kept down to about $10/month, Tracfone has good coverage and she no longer has the worry of a bill. I'd definitely recommend it as a hassle-free option.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Review 2 for TracFone Samsung 155 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Tracfone's SVC...user friendly option.

11/29/2010
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the phone also known for being Tracfone's Senior Value Cellphone. As more seniors are discovering the convenience of cellphones, and specifically prepaid options, so providers are starting to cater to their specific needs. One of my mom's friends have this SVC, and so my mom decided she should have one too! She asked me to look into it, and it seemed perfect for her needs, so I purchased it for her.
She's been using it for 2-3 months now, and I'm amazed at how quickly she's got the hang of it. I've checked it out and I can understand why. The font is large, the screen bright and the sound clarity good. It's quite a compact flip phone, so she can easily keep it on her. There are light up icons on the outside of the phone to let you know when you've got a message or missed call, which I think is nice for practical purposes, though I think she just likes it for the gizmo effect!;) It has 911 location assist, but what probably sets it apart for seniors, is the easy navigation menu- couldn't be simpler.
Of course the other benefit is that it's a Tracfone, so rates are as low as $7 (though with her growing confidence with the phone, I don't see it staying that low). No contract is needed and there is no bill to deal with. I can also easily keep tabs on how many minutes she has left, as it is displayed onscreen.
This has been a valuable choice and I would recommend it to others looking for a simple, reliable and budget friendly option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+135points
Review 3 for TracFone Samsung 155 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

it is a TRAC phone ~ one of the BETTER trac phones

12/28/2010
By ,
Goshen Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trac phones come with a sad reputation"cheap and toss".
This one is better than we expected. Registered it on line and added the cell phone minutes for the first time. EASIEST way to do it. took about 10 minutes. NEGATIVES: phone locked once and said only 911 calls allowed~ I simply shut off the phone and it "reset" itself and worked perfect. PLUS: LARGE EASY TO READ NUMBERS WHEN YOU DIAL~ one of the BEST features, nice easy keyboard, flips open so harder to turn on by accident. excellent sound quality. ODD thing: we ordered this on the Walmart website it stated it would not work in our area: it worked perfect~ I would give this 4 out of 5 for ease of use TOP viewing of dialed numbers and ease of set up on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+53points
Review 4 for TracFone Samsung 155 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Ideal for my needs

12/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The description and statistics are all stated here, so I will not mention them all again, only highlight the ones that really make a difference to me.
I find it wonderful that the screen text is so easy to read, as it's something I've had problems with on previous phones. It is also such an easy phone to operate if you read the onscreen prompts...takes one to exactly where you need to be. The phone is also quite compact, so I can slip it into my pocket and don't need to worry so about forgetting it on a counter-top or table when I'm out. The one thing I do avoid on the phone is anything to do with the internet. I've heard it can be costly, and I don't really understand how it works with a cell phone, so I rather just stick to my home computer.
As mentioned by the other reviewer, a huge plus for me too, is that it is a Tracfone. My monthly budget for my cellphone is so much lower than what it was on a contract, with me paying around $10/month. I did purchase the double minutes for life card, which at least gives me a decent amount of minutes for the same low price. I also don't have the problem of all the add-ons one seems to get with a bill. I can also hear the callers very clearly and haven't yet had a problem with connecting a call.
This has been a good call as far as I'm concerned and am very happy with the phone and service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Review 5 for TracFone Samsung 155 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone
10/02/2011
By ,
Newtown Square, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always used pre paid phones (tracfone). I had replaced a tracfone a few months ago with another tracfone, but had many issues with it and the Tracfone company. I decided to give tracfone one more chance and bought this (tracfone) phone from Walmart, knowing that their return policy is lenient, if need be.
For the money (less than $10), it is a wonderful phone. It is basic, but I get good reception and no problems with text messages. It does what I need it to do and of course I only purchase minutes if I need them. If I do decide to purchase another tracfone in the future, I would consider Walmart before buying directly from tracfone, again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for TracFone Samsung 155 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Practical and functional

01/22/2011
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use my cell phone for making phone calls, and I find this phone to be totally satisfactory for my purpose. There is not a lot of bells and whistles to get in the way and complicate the use of the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for TracFone Samsung 155 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone for my 11 yr old son wanting 1st phone

06/29/2011
By ,
Buford, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 11 year old son who travels back and forth to his dad's house, and wanted a cell phone to be able to call us and his friends here at home. He LOVES it! The price is right, the phone is a good quality Samsung phone, has been durable for the last almost month now that he has had it, and was super easy for me to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for TracFone Samsung 155 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Extremely Nice Basic Cell Phone

10/04/2011
By ,
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rate this phone as Excellent on a cost versus features basis. I paid $9.88 plus shipping--so $13 total. I only needed/wanted a basic cell phone and wasn't concerned about text messages or online capability. This phone has both. It's quite easy to add and retrieve address book info, voice messages, and so forth. Once I got in the swing of how to navigate its menu system, it's a breeze. Also, the display counts down available minutes and plan time that is left so you never have to wonder when it needs to be reloaded. The battery has a reasonably long charge life, especially in stand by mode so you don't have to keep plugging it in. My opinion of Tracfone as a service is still out--haven't had it long enough yet. So far, I'm on the fence.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 9 for TracFone Samsung 155 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Samsung Tracfone

02/02/2011
By ,
Pleasanton, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleased with the price of this TracFone;I received it using Site-to-Store, so I paid no shipping. My overall impression of its looks and use is generally favorable--it works. However, the navigation keys around the center key is hard to use unless one has dainty fingers, which I do not. It is also hard to set the loudness of open/close tones,(mine is too soft) and I cannot figure out how to turn off the vibration when I receive a call (I only want the ring.) I only use my Tracfone occasionally/when I am unable to use our home phone; and I think Tracfone could do a much better job explaining how to use this item for us once-in-awhile users.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 10 for TracFone Samsung 155 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Not what it pretends to be

11/27/2011
By ,
Arnold, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for a cellphone for my grandmother so that if she has a problem while out and about she could get in touch with me or my husband. I wanted something she could use once maybe twice a year in case of an emergency so I looked at go phones and came across this one. Sure it looks easy enough but then you realize that you are doing something with a basic contract. No, there's not a charge every month but I might as well have gotten her something from T-Mobile at this rate. She'll be paying for minutes she's not going to use and have to buy "service extension". This is stupid I just want not to have to worry about her and now this is just adding to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 11 for TracFone Samsung 155 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice phone for a senior citizen

08/07/2011
By ,
Southern Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new phone was easy to "get started", although they gave me a # that is NOT my area code. Watch out for that, if you buy one. The numbers are large and easy to read, and the menu is easy to access and follow. Over all, a nice flip-phone. Sound quality is also good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 12 for TracFone Samsung 155 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent

04/05/2011
By ,
Wilmington DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great phone works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for TracFone Samsung 155 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone
10/09/2011
By ,
Long Beach, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD. We will buy another one for my sister-in-law
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for TracFone Samsung 155 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Good cheap phone.

02/16/2012
By ,
Lexington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phone works well, sounds is good and has more than just basic functions. Bad part is registering the phone. You have to register either online or from another phone. After registering it can take an hour or more for the phone to start working.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for TracFone Samsung 155 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone
01/17/2012
By ,
Braidwood, Ill.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Not hard to figure out. Loud enough but not too loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for TracFone Samsung 155 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5