Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tracfone TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

The TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle has no activation fees, contracts, monthly bills, or credit checks and also includes nationwide long distance. It features The Airtime Balance Display that shows you how much airtime you've used and how much is left, so you control have a hold on your expenses. You can stay connected with your friends by text messaging, voice mail, and more that are available in this hands-free speakerphone cell phone. The phone book features up to 200 entries that save you the trouble of remembering contact numbers. This TracFone prepaid phones battery can last up to seven hours of continuous talking. It includes 20 minutes of starter airtime upon activation, so you can start using it right out of the box.
Average Customer Rating:
3.887 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation74%51 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

TracFone has terrible customer service

11/19/2011
By ,
Alamogordo, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NEVER buy a TracFone online - only purchase one from a local vendor to ensure it will actually work in your coverage area. I will never know how this nice little Samsung phone works because I cannot activate it. I was allowed to purchase it through WalMart.com even though it does not work in my area. I have called TracFone repeatedly and they continue to insist that by sending me a new SIM card, that it will work in my area. Well that's great, but after spending hours with their customer service representatives in India on several different phone calls, I have yet to receive the new SIM card. They keep telling me it will ship in 3-7 days and after 7 days when I don't receive it, I call back and go through the process all over again. I am hesitant to exchange this phone for another TracFone simply because their customer service is so poor. So I'll be returning this phone to WalMart and then searching for a different company to utilize for a back-up home phone service.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 2 for TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

For texting

11/29/2010
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is good for your youngest kid. And only so, if he or she really likes to text. I bought this phone a while back, thinking that because it's basic, it has to do the basic real well. It doesn't talk well, and somehow it doesn't like signal. But it texts like a dream. To boot, the battery life is also exceptional considering the amount of time spent texting (!?) Seeing that it's withstood the batterings of an eleven year old, it stands to reason that it's reasonably durable. But other than that there's not much more to this phone.
I got it with double minutes for life, which I consider to be extremely important when having a tracfone. It halves the cost of your minutes, had you otherwise not had this feature on your phone. The price of the phone itself sort of absolves it from being criticized too vehemently - what can one expect from a phone that only cost $10?
As far as the bad signal, and talking quality is concerned, I know it's the phone and not tracfone. I have a motorola c139 in the family as well, so I've been comparing constantly when a complaint comes my way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+171points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
In a wooden shed
Great Phone!
Posted 04/08/2012
Long lasting battery, great reception.....Grab them at this price! Pop in the battery and charge then activate/buy airtime. Nothing else to buy!
0points
Customer Avatar
IN
SAME PROBLEM
Posted 03/24/2012
I HAD TROUBLE HEARING PEOPLE WHEN I FIRST GOT MY PHONE, EVEN THO I HAD A FULL BAR SIGNAL SCALE. I TOOK IT TO WALMART, & THE LADY THAT SOLD ME THE PHONE TOO OFF THE BACK COVER & REMOVED THE BATTERY FOR ABOUT A MINUTE. SHE SAID IT SETS THE PHONE BACK TO FACTORY SETTINGS, WITHOUT LOSING ANY INFORMATION YOU PROGRAM INTO IT, LIKE THE PHONE ADDRESS LIST. I GOT IT BACK ON & ALL WAS GOOD FOR ABOUT 2 WEEKS, & IT DID IT AGAIN. THIS TIME I TOOK THE BATTERY OUT & WAITED, & PUT IT BACK IN, & I HAVEN'T HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH IT SINCE. I ALSO FOUND THE SPEAKERPHONE TO BE VERY USEFUL. THE TEXTING IS ACTUALLY .30 MINUTES, WHICH IS LESS THAN 1/3 OF A MINUTE TO SEND A TEXT, & IT COST ANOTHER .30 MINUTES TO RECEIVE A TEXT.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Life changing prepaid

12/29/2010
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I find it extremely surprising as to how many people have only very recently caught on to the concept of prepaid wireless service. My sister was telling me before Christmas, how she was still with a carrier, hooked into a contract. So I bought her this phone - the samsung t105. It was super cheap, and I got it for her to try out the prepaid method. I thought that this would prompt her into digging a little deep for one month, pay the early termination fee, and get it out of the way. Two days ago, she found the money to pay the fee, and walked out a happy camper, less burdened by a contract. This phone is however a lot more primitive than her previous contract phone. She says this doesn't bother her right now, seeing that she really only needs the phone for talks, and texts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+140points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
In a wooden shed
Prepaid was hot in 2000
Posted 03/17/2012
People got sick of contracts by 2000, as a former Radio Shack Manager I can tell you prepaid phones sold like hotcakes! I got this phone for it's quality and exceptional battery life. Also cell phone companies use battery back up, in the case of power failure. Great phone...long battery life AND long talk time.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

service is junk

05/02/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone works well but the service from the provider is not worth the hassle. I got the phone because I needed it to use quickly, but I spent 4 days trying to get the phone activated. I went around and around with the provider just to use the phone when i need to use the phone.i had to return to wal-mart twice just to get the phone to work. april 30 went to use the phone and got the message "sorry your phone has been deactivated please buy airtime to reactivate the phone." when I had 91 minutes of airtime and 108 days of service left. Spent another hour and a half on the phone with the provider, being passed from agent to agent, and being assigned several different phone numbers, before the phone was finally reactivated. Two days later, and with 90 minutes airtime left on the phone, I am again getting the message that my service has expired and I need to buy more airtime. Every thing that came with the phone works well, and Wal-Mart has been very helpful, but the survice from the providing company is junk!!!!!!i will never get this service agian!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Review 5 for TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Excellent for a infrequesnt user

12/31/2010
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife wanted a cell phone account for the rare times when she needed to use a cell. This phone and account is excellent for that purpose. The service is very good, and the cost is as low as one can find. I would have been a bit happier if the phone were a clam shell, making easier to carry in the pocket. Still it comes with a holder which serves the purpose, as well as a wall plug charger and a automobile charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+331points
Review 6 for TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Be Careful

02/23/2011
By ,
Rhode Island
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been a Tracfone customer since around 2005 and was very thrilled with just about everything until 2007.Both my husband and I have a Tracfone and signed up with a plan that allowed both of them to receive a certain amount of minutes each month: very good price and convenient. Or so it would have seemed. Barely a month goes by now, and we are talking since 2007, that we have not had to call in order to have one of phones updated with the minutes that we have paid for.It is always some technical gliche on their end that leads to an hour or two hour call in order to fix the problem.Tracfone was the first phone and only pre-paid phone service that I have used and other than the fact that they have charged us for services, that until I call, do not provide the other qualities are great. But unless you plan on spending a lot of time on the phone speaking to people that do not have any idea of what they are doing, do not waste your time, or money. I am now shopping for another service which is sad considering, with the exception of this on going problem, I really liked Tracfone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 7 for TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Prepaid phone

06/23/2011
By ,
Adrian, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great standby battery life, will last well over a week. Basic phone and text, only. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+132points
Review 8 for TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

A Headache to set up

11/02/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone is a great deal at $10. It comes with 20 minutes phone time. Setting up the new phone is a tedious ‘pull your hair out” process. It took me a couple of days. (Hint: make sure you have three bars of connection strength before starting the process.) Go on line. (I never was able to get a real person on the telephone. Email responses to my inquires were non-responsive.) Register and follow the on line instructions. Wait a day or two to get a phone number. Then turn the phone off and on after you verify that you have a phone number. (Verify on line.) The phone is an ‘emergency only’ phone for me. I only want to be able to contact help, if I have an accident or my car breaks down while traveling. The per-minute charge ($20 for two hours airtime, which includes the time that messages left and listened to consume) is too expensive to use as a regular phone. I don’t have a cell phone with regular service. For me they are an unnecessary extravagance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

good basic phone, bad service areas

08/12/2011
By ,
Dennison, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The service checker said this phone would work in my area, but I only get 1 bar in some areas of my house, and not all the time. I was looking for a cell because I've had major problems with my phone company and I want to get rid of a land line that I rarely use, but also because I work midnights and worry about getting stuck on the highway. Although I've not had a cell before, this is easy to use and works great everywhere else that I've gone. While it's a very basic phone, I don't need any frills, not even the texting, so this was exactly what I wanted. I still want to get rid of my phone company so I will be trying another prepaid service, but I'll keep this phone as a backup. The phone cost is low, it's sturdy, and with lifetime double minutes you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 10 for TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Great Cheap Tracfone

04/07/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very cheap but very functional Tracfone with an AT&T SIM card (instead of the T-Mobile card that comes in the phone selling in the store). Works great, comes with all the chargers and earbuds and accessories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jacksonville
Tracfone with other SIM cards
Posted 03/30/2012
Very confusing review.
A Tracfone that comes with a T-Mobile (?) SIM card and works with an AT&T SIM card ?
To my experience Tracfone phones only work with the Tracfone SIM card, already installed and do not even work with other Tracfone SIM cards !
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle
12/27/2010
By ,
Troy, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone was for a 9 yr old. It is perfect for a first phone. So far reception is good. Looks great. Great value for price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 12 for TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Great Price Phone and Package

07/18/2011
By ,
Chicago IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to switch my phone service from Sprint to TracFone. I simply don't use my cell phone as much as work/home phones. This package from Walmart is better than the one offered from TracFone which doesn't include all the extras. The quality of the phone is superb for what it is.
It's an inexpensive lightweight sturdy phone. Not an IPhone, Samsung etc. The sound/voice quality is good and the phone is fairly simple to configure and use. If you want a phone to use occasionally and not pay high monthly service fees from the provider this is the phone/provider for you. If you're on the phone constantly I'd chose another phone. The service and service plans that TracFone offers are very good. Setting up the account on the internet was very easy to do.
Walmart's pricing for this product was the best. The product is very good. And, the delivery and cost of delivery was very good. I'm very happy with my purchase and TracFone's service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Just what i wanted

06/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phones work great, free minutes on them when they arrived and the tracfone website for getting them activated was brain dead simple. Very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+41points
Review 14 for TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

great phone with accessories for a little money

07/13/2011
By ,
Royal Oak, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the quality of the phone and the accessories that came with it were a real bonus! I would definitely recommend this to anyone, especially if you want the simplicity of just a phone, it's a great one! Love that it comes with a wall charger as well as car charger - great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 15 for TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

TracFone Samsung 105

01/03/2011
By ,
90272
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though Tracphone won't sell you this phone, it works nationwide, gives you double the minutes and easily is the cheapest cell phone out there for emergency use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 16 for TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Good value for the price

09/08/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good. No problems, Nice little cell for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Review 17 for TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Great product

02/17/2011
By ,
Quincy, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Despite what some say about these phone they are great to have and best of all they are great for emerganies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 18 for TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Nice Basic Phone

12/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good value for a basic phone. It was very easy to activate online and works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 19 for TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

Does What Says on Tin

04/16/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From UK, bought two phones to use on holiday between our party. Easy set up - works fine - dirt cheap. Saved copious amounts of cash on using my UK cell phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 20 for TracFone Samsung 105 P4 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle

GREAT DEAL, & BEST VALUE

01/12/2012
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IN DECEMBER OF 2010, I NEEDED TO KEEP IN TOUCH WITH MY SICK WIFE, SO I LOOKED INTO TRACFONE. THE SECOND TIME I LOOKED AT IT, THEY OFFERED DOUBLE MINUTES FOR THE LIFE OF THE PHONE. WHEN I SEEN THAT THEY INCLUDED A HOME CHARGER, CAR CHARGER, A HANDS FREE EARPHONE, & A CARRY CASE, I WAS SOLD. I HAD TO BUY CASES & CAR CHARGERS FOR MY OLD CELL PHONES. A WALMART ASSOCIATE SET UP THE PHONE FOR ME WHILE I WAS SHOPPING. I CAN GET 120 MINUTES FOR THE NEXT 3 MONTHS FOR $20. THAT IS 40 MINUTES A MONTH FOR $6.67 A MONTH. THAT IS ONLY 16.7 CENTS PER MINUTE. I USED TO PAY $20. A MONTH FOR 50 MINUTES, & IF I DIDN'T USE THEM, I LOST THEM. TRACFONE MINUTES KEEP ADDING UP WITH THE MINUTES YOU HAVE LEFT OVER FROM THE LAST CARD YOU INSTALLED. THIS IS THE GREATEST PHONE I HAVE HAD, & HAS ALOT OF REALLY USEFULL FEATURES, LIKE 5 ALARM CLOCKS THAT EVEN WORK IF THE PHONE IF OFF. THEY HELP ME REMIND MY WIFE TO TAKE HER MEDS. GREAT PRODUCT, GREAT DEAL, GREAT VALUE, & NO CONTRACTS. I ALSO HAVE A DAUGHTER, & DAUGHTER-IN-LAW THAT GOT TRACFONES, & THEY LOVE THEM. FOR PEOPLE THAT ARE ON A FIXED INCOME, OR TIGHT BUDGET, THIS IS THE BEST DEAL OF ALL THE PHONES I LOOKED AT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next