Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Bring the family together around the table for the holidays! Pretty mistletoe sprigs adorn this beautiful 12-Piece Better Homes and Gardens Dinnerware Set. The Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set is so easy to mix and match with dinnerware and serveware in complementary solid colors. Celebrate the holidays with this Christmas Dinnerware Set that provides a complete place settings for 4 people. This Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set includes 4 dinner plates, 4 salad plates and 4 bowls. Your 12-Piece Better Homes and Gardens Dinnerware Set is conveniently microwave- and dishwasher-safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%35 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set
12/30/2011
By ,
Saco, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the tablecloth last year and kept thinking about the pretty dishes after Christmas when they were long gone. I got 2 sets for Christmas this year and just love them! They are actually much prettier in person. Not only are they perfect for the holidays, but the patttern will work for year round use too. I was thrilled the set did not come with cups & saucers because who really uses them? I love my new dishes!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

I can't wait to use these!

11/17/2010
By ,
Murriet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 sets of these dishes at my local Walmart. I went to the store to buy the Christmas Poinsettia dishes that I had seen last year. They were still available this year but I decided to get the Christmas Mistletoe dishes instead. The set doesn't come with mugs but they were sold separately in the store. They also had a serving bowl, a LARGE platter, and extra dessert and dinner plates. I am looking forward to December so I can start using my new dishes. I might go back for 1 more set. I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

absolutely beautiful!

12/15/2010
By ,
Washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided last minute before hosting a Christmastime dinner that It would be so nice to have some Christmas dinnerware. After looking everywhere and finding what only seemed to be over the top and cheesy looking designs, I found this Misteltoe design and instanly fell in love! It is not overdone and is absolutely beauitful! Nice and durable and my most favorite feature, dishwasher safe! Just enough of the Christmas look to them and yet far away from too much! The red is a beautiful red, not orangey at all. I would love to get more of the extra dishes that they have like, the platter, bowl, and there is even a similar design with the words, peace, hope and joy. love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Perfect Set!

12/12/2010
By ,
Southwick, Mass
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two sets to have a service of 8 - they're perfect as it's just the bowls, salad plates and dinner plates so I'm not stuck with a bunch of cups and saucers that never get used! the design is sooo pretty - i love that the salad plate has the design over it completely while the bowl and just one little design and the dinner plate just around the edge. Very smat design and of course, very prettty. Will use these as everyday dishes and for christmas dinner throughout the christmas season!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great Christmas china for all.

09/23/2013
By ,
LaGrange, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really enjoyed my china. The only problem I have had is that I can't purchase any more. They have been out of stock for a long time. Hopefully they will have it again this Christmas season. I want to purchase 2 more sets so that I will have enough when all my family come for dinner. I have all the serving pieces in multiples.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great design!!

11/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got these plates! very nice compliment to my "shabby chic" table. There is just enough color and not overdone, I'll mix these with white plates. great value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

GREAT PRODUCT AND VALUE

11/18/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our set is 2 years old and still like new. The design is a very nice understated pattern; wonderful for Holiday use, but also suitable for year round casual dining! This is ironware, better in quality than stoneware. Durable and very well made. The coffee mugs are sold separately in stores along with other open stock pieces - however this set can be paired with coordinating solid colors and match quite nicely.
I love these dishes as they are generously sized for breakfast, lunch and dinner. No need to be stuck with unnecessary cups and saucers or other mundane pieces we will not use. Another 5 star product from Better Homes and Gardens. Thank you WalMart :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set
11/28/2011
By ,
Lake Charles, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to order these online, but did anyway and I am so glad I did. They are beautiful and the price just can't be beat. I did see these in a local WM store, but at a higher price. There are some variations on the pattern available in the store also. I bought a few extra of the salad/dessert plates in the store - the same holly pattern, but with two chickadees on the plates. I plan to purchase a few of the serving pieces also and hope to find them in the varying patterns. Really great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set
11/18/2011
By ,
Western, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a set of these dishes last year, and we used them all of Dec., and Jan. I love how pretty they are. They can be used for an everyday family dinner or dressed up for something more fancy. I love that there are serving pieces too. They are VERY similar to a very pricey set I was looking at getting before I saw these! I am going to buy another set this year, so I can have service for 8!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

GOOD QUALITY AND A BARGAIN

11/02/2012
By ,
LONG BEACH , CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLEASE NOTE: THERE ARE 2 PHOTOS SHOWN OF THIS DINNERWARE - DOES NOT HAVE A PALE GREEN BACKGROUND.
THE CORRECT COLORS ARE AN OFF WHITE BACKGROUND WITH BURGUNDY RIMS AND EVERGREEN MISTLETOE. SIMPLY GORGEOUS AND VERY HIGH QUALITY!
I bought these last year for my son and daughter in law. They really love them ( I knew they would ). Although this set is perfect for the holiday season, they can also be used year round as the design is quite versatile. Can be "dressed up" for more formal entertaining or used on a casual tabletop. Either way, you can't go wrong here. These are every bit as high in quality as more expensive brands. Made of Ironware, which is better than Stoneware. Durable, generously sized, and attractive. The price is right too. Another GREAT product from Better Homes and Gardens. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love these dishes

12/06/2010
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two sets of these dishes-enough for 8. They arrived within days, even using standard shipping. I am so pleased with my purchase. The dishes are of a much better quality than I expected. Note this set does not include mugs or cups/saucers-which is exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend these dishes for your holiday table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Wow! Beautiful holiday dinnerware!

11/27/2011
By ,
Centre, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been to 3 different Walmarts in 3 different towns to find all the accessories for this dinnerware set. Finally got everything -- placemats, runner, napkins, tablecloth, and serving pieces. Ordering the dinnerware set online -- $25 per set for 'ship to store' and $30 in store! Don't quite understand that price difference! Wish there were other serving pieces -- smaller platter and smaller bowls. But absolutely love this set. Great quality and goes from oven to microwave to dishwasher -- what more could you need for a beautiful Christmas table! Can't wait for the holidays now so I can show it off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful and well made

11/22/2011
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 sets last year and I am so pleased. Good quality, beautiful shine, good sized, great value. Looks more expensive than it actually is. Buying 2 more sets this holiday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very pretty!

12/05/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just picked up 4 sets of these dishes today at WalMart and I am very HAPPY with them....they are very pretty and am so glad they can go in the dish washer and micro wave.I may even go back for a couple more sets just in case any of them should get broken.They are worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

So Elegant Looking

11/22/2012
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dishes are so elegant looking. My dinner table looked festive and elegant. My Thanksgiving guests loved them! They had no idea how inexpensive they were. I am going to pick up another set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful wintery dinnerware

12/12/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got 2 sets of dishes in 2011 and have been adding to them. We use them all season long, they're beautiful. I love the price, quality, and additional pieces. Came back to purchase 1 or 2 more sets, but it looks like they might not carry them anymore :( I only gave 4 stars for durability because they chip easily when my kids use them. (Thus, why I need a couple more sets ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great Christmas dinnerware!

12/07/2012
By ,
Bluegrass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed new Christmas dinnerware. Had looked at my local Walmart store. They only had 3 dinner plates and they, along with the salad plates and bowls, were 2.98 each. Since they only had 3 I did not buy them but instead searched walmart.com and found this great deal. Service for 8 only $45. What a deal! I used the ship to store option so shipping was free. It arrived in about a week. I was a little worried that some of the dinnerware might be broken in transit but all arrived in excellent condition. The mistletoe pattern is so elegant, yet the dinnerware is very durable. Looks beautiful on the table. I would definitely buy this again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Makes a beautiful table setting.

11/29/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two sets so I could set a table for eight. The colors are beautiful. If you did not know its name was "Mistletoe" you would just think it was a berry pattern and could use this at any time of the year. The salad/dessert plates are huge and could be used for a luncheon plate if you wanted and the soup bowls can be used for serving a small side dish. They are heavy and very substantial. I also like the scalloped edge on the plates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful Dishes - Went back to buy more

12/11/2012
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so delighted with these dishes. They are elegant, but aren't too loud. They look beautiful on red chargers or tablecloth. My only concern is that the edge of one of my plates has chipped. It could have been because the dishwasher rack hit it funny, as I haven't had the problem with any others. I love having this set! Hopefully I will be able to get more. I wish they sold a bread basket in the same pattern.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Mistletoe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful Christmas dishes

11/13/2012
By ,
Hewitt, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 3 sets of The Mistletoe Better Home & Garden Christmas dishes. I've tried to get them for 2 years, this was my lucky year! I ran them through the dishwasher and they are really pretty and waiting to be used. I was able to find the accessories in the store. The salt & pepper shakers are Cardinals which are adorable. I spent about $140.00 for a complete set which is very affordable, I can't wait to use them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next