Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Kitchen Mat

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Kitchen Mat

The Better Homes and Gardens Microfiber Kitchen Mat is stylish and comfortable for your kitchen area. The beautiful vine pattern on the front of the rug will complement many design styles while the rubber backing provides grip and protection for your floors. This rug is ideal for use by a counter or sink where you may spend more time standing. Plus, this cushioned rug is machine washable to keep it looking like new in your home. This rug will make a lovely addition to your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%16 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Kitchen Mat

Beautiful and Cushy

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warning...do not wash these in the washing machine. My first set of 3 lasted many years with hand washing in the sink and drying outside on the deck. I decided to take a short cut and wash in them in the machine and they were a mess after that. They started to unravel, curl and within a couple of month the black rubber backing started coming off on my floor.
I bought these again, because they rarely look dirty and give me the cushion my feet need on our porcelain tile floor. I have to remind myself to clean them once a month. I clean them in a little soapy water in the sink just scrubbing with my hands and continue to change the water until the water is clean. Of course the whole mat doesn't fit in the sink so I just clean one half at a time and drape the other half over into the other side of the sink. Then I rinse, let drip into the sink then hang to dry.
These are great padded rugs at a reasonable price and I was glad I was still able to buy them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Kitchen Mat

This mat really helps hurting feet

01/05/2011
By ,
Heartland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are a "Dr. Scholl's" kind of cook (smile), this mat will truly make your life easier. It has helped my feet tremendously while standing in the kitchen. Nice color and design too. It does have a light-weight feel to it. Edges have flipped up on me a few times, when I hit the edge just right....this is the only thing I've experienced which -might- be considered a negative.
It really, really helped me thru all the fall and winter Holiday cooking!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Kitchen Mat

Great mats for pets

03/17/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these mats because all you have to do is hose
them down when dirty or your pet has soiled them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Kitchen Mat

Great rugs at a great price

04/07/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these rugs in brown a couple of months ago to replace rugs I had bought at a higher-end store. Those rugs wouldn't stay in place even with the backing on them and they shrank when I washed them. I paid $30 each for them! I found these while shopping with my sister and decided they would be worth trying at the price. So I brought them home, stored the old rugs in the top of the closet and never looked back. These rugs are very comfortable. I have laminate flooring over concrete. My feet and legs never hurt while I'm cooking or washing dishes. They seem to be pretty durable, and seem like they will hold up well to washing. They stay where I put them, even with 3 dogs playing and running and sliding around the kitchen all the time. In reading other reviews, I saw that someone had purchased in 2 different colors to change them out for the seasons. Now I have to go find these again in the green! All in all, great rugs at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Kitchen Mat

Beautiful kitchen mat

04/05/2014
By ,
Olympia WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had bought the last one of these at the Tumwater WA store ( put in front of the kitchen sink) I wanted to get a second one to put in front of the oven went online and saw that a couple stores in Washington had it I had the site to store done for the one in Lacey. very fast on getting the emails sent the only thing I would mention is that it took a while to get anyone to help me pick it up at the site to store desk. Very cute mats for a pretty good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Kitchen Mat

A great value for the money....

10/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mat is one of those rare finds that actually lives up to its promise. Very comfortable under foot, and a very reasonable price. I purchased one (in the burnt orange color for fall), put it in front of my kitchen sink, two days later went back and purchased a second in the same color for in front of the door and two more in green for summer.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Kitchen Mat

Be careful..... it doesnt last.

12/06/2011
By ,
Lac du Flambeau, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These look really nice when first purchased but they won't last! I bought two of them for my kitchen. Only my husband and myself live in our home so there is not much traffic in my home. These mats curl up on the edges. They lose their good looks rather quickly. I guess for ten dollars you get your money's worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Kitchen Mat

Big Disappointment

02/17/2014
By ,
Clayton, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a very nice looking and good quality kitchen mat but had a foul chemical smell. It will end up in the garage and never come in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Kitchen Mat

Great mat. Very happy with this purchase.

12/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the look and feel of this mat to protect my wood floors in the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Kitchen Mat

pretty rug, great price

12/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a cushioned rug for my kitchen that still looked nice. And this one is great! I bought one at the store and liked it so much I ordered another. The green is a really pretty color but didn't match my kitchen, so I got the brown which is also nice. The only bad thing is crumbs and stuff get stuck to it. But it cleans very easily.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Kitchen Mat

Very disappointed

04/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had it on the floor for one week and it is already faded and fraying. I am considering returning it. Very disappointed because the color and pattern is perfect for my kitchen.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Kitchen Mat

great value

12/04/2013
By ,
seattle,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Kitchen Mat

Great Kitchen Mat!

02/01/2014
By ,
Prescott Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great buy this mat has turned out to be! For the price, it is well worth it. The color looks great in my kitchen, and it is a thick enough pad to get me through a load of dishes without a sore back. Lint and crumbs do stick to it, but a quick little brush off and it looks good as new. Easy to wash as well. Very pleased for what I paid for! I recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Kitchen Mat

Useful and good value for the price

11/23/2013
By ,
decatur
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the green color one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Kitchen Mat

Love, love, love!!

07/09/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this rug! I bought two in the green color for my kitchen (one in front of the sink, the other in front of the stove) and they are perfect. They are really comfortable to stand on and the rubber backing is perfect for keeping them in place on my laminate floors. I've had them for about 3 weeks now and they still lay perfectly flat with no curling corners or anything like that, and they are in a very high traffic area. Definitely a great value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Kitchen Mat

A Good Purchase

09/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An attractive mat. Does a great job withstanding water and the backing grips the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Kitchen Mat

Great rug and great value

05/26/2013
By ,
Cincinnati Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these rugs and they are perfect . Good quality and bigger than I expected. The rug looks even better than it does in the pic. Glad I purchased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Kitchen Mat

looks good, & it's soft

06/03/2013
By ,
glendora, ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stays in place and lays flat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Kitchen Mat
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5