Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire FRA103KT1 10,000-BTU 115V Slider/Casement Room Through the Wall Air Conditioner

Frigidaire Frigidaire FRA103KT1 10,000-BTU 115V Slider/Casement Room Through the Wall Air Conditioner

Frigidaire's 10,000-BTU 115V casement/slider room air conditioner is the perfect solution for cooling rooms with casement windows and horizontal sliding windows up to 500 square feet. This unit is specifically designed for use with casement windows or sliding windows and is not suitable for standard (double-hung) window installation. Ready-select electronic controls allow you to easily select options with the touch of a button. The full-function remote control allows you to precisely control the temperature and fan speed from across the room. The multi-speed fan features three different fan speeds for more cooling flexibility and 4-way air direction control allows you to direct the air where you want it. The antimicrobial mesh filter cleans the air, removing harmful bacteria. Plus, quiet operation keeps you cool without keeping you awake.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire FRA103KT1 10,000-BTU 115V Slider/Casement Room Through the Wall Air Conditioner

Great A/C unit for side-sliding (casement) windows

10/26/2012
By ,
San Clemente, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of only a few A/C units you can find that will work in non-standard windows. Even Home Depot doesn't sell these types of units. It was easy to install and works great. Average quietness. My wife is able to sleep now, which wasn't possible with the lower BTU portable A/C we had previously been using. Seems to have a good thermostat and operates on and off when in energy saver mode. Easily cools down my 15'x25' room in which it is installed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire FRA103KT1 10,000-BTU 115V Slider/Casement Room Through the Wall Air Conditioner

very efficient in energy saver mode

06/21/2011
By ,
cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy enough to install. Suggest replacing window above unit with Plexiglas. Unit comes with a paper space filler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire FRA103KT1 10,000-BTU 115V Slider/Casement Room Through the Wall Air Conditioner

Pretty great

06/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I little more than I wanted to spend, but it's working great- keeps a big area cool!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire FRA103KT1 10,000-BTU 115V Slider/Casement Room Through the Wall Air Conditioner
08/09/2011
By ,
brookville,pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before purchasing this a/c,and it paid off.This a/c is great,it cools 2 large rooms and with a fan in the doorway,it helps cool another and back a hallway.Our cats are now cool cats and I enjoy the relief from the hot muggy weather too.This machine is quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire FRA103KT1 10,000-BTU 115V Slider/Casement Room Through the Wall Air Conditioner
06/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this air conditoner i would tell all my frioend to buy this it cool of the room really excellent I give 100 stars it excellent buy this one it work cool you off it worth the money
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire FRA103KT1 10,000-BTU 115V Slider/Casement Room Through the Wall Air Conditioner

Great AC ,quiet and light

08/02/2011
By ,
New Braunfels, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would like it to be priced the same as other AC's with the same Btu, but I guess they don't make as many of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire FRA103KT1 10,000-BTU 115V Slider/Casement Room Through the Wall Air Conditioner

I am very pleased with my purchase.

07/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit I purchased cools much more space than I thought it would. It was very easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire FRA103KT1 10,000-BTU 115V Slider/Casement Room Through the Wall Air Conditioner

works fantastic!

06/15/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great AC.. cools the rooms almost immediately. Bought 2 units for bedrooms. Easy to install. Would def recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire FRA103KT1 10,000-BTU 115V Slider/Casement Room Through the Wall Air Conditioner
07/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air conditioner is great. It is very quiet and will cool a large area.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire FRA103KT1 10,000-BTU 115V Slider/Casement Room Through the Wall Air Conditioner

Quick

05/26/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this on a Wendsday evening and got it on Friday. Good thing, it was HOT on this Memorial day weekend... Thank you guys for doing this...
Oh yea, the unit is great too...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire FRA103KT1 10,000-BTU 115V Slider/Casement Room Through the Wall Air Conditioner
07/19/2012
By ,
drake, co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is great. But the one we order from Walmart was delivered DAMAGED. My husband did know this until the window was out. So we had to hussle to find one some where else. Which was a pain.
We had to drive about 120 round trip to get another one.
Walmart, did refund our money back with no problem.
I can say that it was probably the shipper who damaged this product.
I would say that before going to the trouble to removing (casement window) plug in the air conditioner first.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire FRA103KT1 10,000-BTU 115V Slider/Casement Room Through the Wall Air Conditioner

Worth the price.

07/27/2013
By ,
Central Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard to find a quality A/C for casement windows. This is a brand name and seemed to be a well built and sturdy unit. Heavy, but that's expected. Had a few quibbles while mounting into a barely big enough window; not that the unit was responsible.
Long power cord was almost too long in our case.
Compressor is fairly quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire FRA103KT1 10,000-BTU 115V Slider/Casement Room Through the Wall Air Conditioner

Directions for install somewhat difficult

05/01/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received promptly from Walmart. Directions could have been a little clearer. Trying to determine incline away from window, no clear directions. Insulation given with unit not adequate. We are using in sliding window and there were no directions for this scenario as far we could find. Appears to work well but at the time mainly using for white noise and to cool closed bedroom during daily light hours due to working night shift. We have yet to use during a warm summer day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire FRA103KT1 10,000-BTU 115V Slider/Casement Room Through the Wall Air Conditioner

A little more noise than I expected.

08/13/2012
By ,
Lonoke, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Louder than most AC units its size. Over all a very efficient unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Frigidaire FRA103KT1 10,000-BTU 115V Slider/Casement Room Through the Wall Air Conditioner
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5