Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Waterpik Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator

The Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator SWI-615 provides a triple-action nasal treatment. This water pulsator sinus wash is designed to effectively massage, cleanse and moisten your nasal passages for a simultaneously soothing and cleansing experience. Offering an all-natural approach to better breathing, this Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator also provides antibacterial benefits. Nasal irrigation is a traditional practice that can help keep sinus passages clear of congestion and everyday debris like dust, allergens and pollens. This battery-powered Waterpik Pulsator does not require the use of power plugs or cords and is safe for adults and for children ages 6 and older. For best results, it is recommended that this product be used with the Saline Easy-Pour Packs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%31 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator

I expected more useable product

09/18/2012
By ,
Kansas City
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been using sinus rinses for years with neti pots, bulb syringes so I thought I would give it a try. It's messy but usable. I was disappointed. If you are happy with what you have don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 2 for Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator
08/13/2011
By ,
Chesterfield, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Sinusense pulsator works great, However, every time I use it water gets into the battery department. It cost me almost $30 so I am going to contact Waterpik to see if they will send me another. I like using this product I just rated it badly because of the water leak. I know waterpik can do better than this!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Review 3 for Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator

A household must have!

04/21/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using a netti pot, but lately my neck has started to stiffen (age). The SinuSense eleminates the need to bend over and twist the neck. It is totally comfortable to use, does a much better job than the netti pot, is easy to clean.
By comparison it's like rubbing 2 sticks together compared to a butane lighter.
Every family should have one, and at Walmart's price, why not!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator

Great Affordable solution

03/01/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At $20, this is a great motorized solution for nasal wash. Quicker, more effective and more convenient than the traditional Neti pot. It runs on AA, which is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator
12/20/2011
By ,
simi valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great...really gets rid of everything that is stuffing you up by pushing it out with more force than a traditional netipot. My 4 yr old has cronic allergies, and this is a lifesaver. Well worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 6 for Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator

AWESOME!

03/31/2012
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I suffer from chronic sinusitis and wake up with a sinus-related migraine at least once a week. If I feel any pressure coming on, I immediately use the SinuSense and it relieves some of the pressure. It is so gentle and it is designed to get every last drop of water in it's tank so you don't have to toss your head around to get the last inch of water! The tank is completely empty when I'm done and it holds just enough water. I use it in the shower so I don't have to worry about nasal drip but I am so glad I bought this three months ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 7 for Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator
08/11/2012
By ,
Idaho Falls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried other sinus pulsating irrigators. This is my favorite :) Others I tried were very loud and/or didn't flow well. I love the size of the pulsator, its flow and it's not loud. To solve the problem with water getting into the battery compartment: simply use petroleum jelly around the battery area (not 'in' the battery area); works like a charm to keep the water out. I did this about monthly, and never had a problem after that.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator

Does the job on opening up the sinuses

06/17/2012
By ,
North Port, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product works good but is messy to use. Be sure to keep you head up to get the proper flow of water coming out of the sinuses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator

Good but design flaw

05/17/2012
By ,
West Hills
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My Sinusense pulsator worked well until the battery leaked into the water compartment and had to ditch the unit. I replaced it with a SinuPulse from Walgreens which was more powerful and holds more solutions 24 oz vs 8 oz. Pulsator is OK for 20 dollars but expect to replace it and if you can afford the $79 for a SinuPulse recommend the upgrade.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 10 for Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator

Money Well Spent

05/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use. Irrigates the sinuses gently, though you have to get used to the strange feeling. Doesn't bother me because I know it is removing the allergens that I have inhaled while mowing the lawn and other outside activities. Much better price compared to eBay and other sources.
+4points
Review 11 for Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator

Pretty neat dohickey

08/06/2012
By ,
Va Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This thing is great for clearing ya up first thing in the morning. Beware though, some time later in the day, you may have some leakage. Seriously caught me off guard. Leaned forward for something and about 2 tbsp of water came pouring outta my nose. So bizarre. Anyway, great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 12 for Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator

Really rinse out discharge

11/11/2012
By ,
Mountain dale, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has nasal allergy all year long and and tried other saline rinse. This is the only on truly rinse out the nasal discharge and really helps him to breath so much better now, especially during sleep, and use so much less nasal spray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator

I'll Buy Another...

04/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...If this one breaks. The Pollen, Hay Fever, and what not is very heavy here. I use the Sinus Cleaner 1 or 2 times a day and it has given me relief from the elements.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator

Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator

05/26/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad to be able to order on line from Walmart. I went to the store and they were out and said their warehouse was also out. So I immediately went home and ordered it on line and it came within three days. Very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator

no more neti

11/17/2012
By ,
E. Wenatchee, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the way it "pulses" , and the packets included to put in the water are great. Beats the neti pot. It's just over too quick, I could use a reservoir twice that size at least...!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator
01/21/2013
By ,
Alton,Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I breath much better at night. Every night !! I'll have this product around my house from now on. Helps so much with the dry air in my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator
12/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that you can pre-make the solution in this one to have it ready for use, unlike my other one (looks like a gravy bowl). Easy to use and fill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator
03/04/2013
By ,
Chillicothe, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and takes so very little time - hopefully avoid future sinus infections
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator

A Little Messy

11/06/2012
By ,
Bellflower, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fluid tends to run not just into the sink but down the sides of the unit but I'm working with it. I switched from the plastic neil-med squirt model for this one. I works pretty good, just a little messy. With patience I should get better at using it. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Waterpik SinuSense Pulsator

Works exceptionally well

07/12/2013
By ,
Wyoming
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only issue I have with the Pulsator is that I have to microwave the solution before use. Since I keep the Pulsator in the bathroom and the microwave is in the kitchen (on the opposite side of the house), it is inconvenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next