Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kids Embrace KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Kids Embrace KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

The KIDSEmbrace Booster Car Seat is designed for maximum protection and is unmatched in safety, quality and appearance. Your little one will love riding with favorite NASCAR driver, Dale Earnhardt Jr.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%28 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Lifesaver!!!!

02/09/2011
By ,
Brunswick, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we bought this car seat it was with the intention of having a safe car seat for our 4 year old. Never did we think that one day it would save his life! About 3 weeks after buying this seat, our SUV rolled over. Thankfully our 4 year old was safe in his KidsEmbrace seat. Had he been in his old seat he would not have walked away without a scratch like he did. When I contacted KidsEmbrace, not only did they stress not to use the seat because of the impact but they promptly sent us a brand new one and asked us to send the one that was in the crash to them so they could research it. I recommend anyone who has children in car seats to spend the extra money to buy this. Our kids are worth the extra money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Great seat

01/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is in love with his "race car" seat. He thinks he is so cool in it and is really comfortable sitting in it. It was so easy to install for me and the Latch connectors made it simple. I would highly recommend this seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

I got this for my 3 year old and it is the best!!

12/05/2011
By ,
Winchester,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son just turned 3 in September and is 40 inches tall and 40 pounds.. The way the the booster sits in my 2007 explorer is perfect.. It has a recline but I didn't have to use it.. His head doesn't fall forward when he falls asleep and this seat has plenty of room to grow..it came almost completely assembled when I got it.. The cup holders are great too..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Great Seat

01/27/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put headrest on, and super easy to install into my Envoy. We just went from a mini van to an Envoy and the other carseat I had just didn't fit well. I got this for the safety standards, being a cool fun seat for my 3yr old is an added plus. He wants to go "bye-bye" in his "racecar" seat all the time. It is easy to adjust and install. I feel safe having him ride in it. I fits great in our Envoy, I wish I had gotten it earlier, the other seat I was using was 10 yrs old. Safety standards state after 7 yrs a carseat needs replaced. I'm going to be traveling alot this summer, it feels good to know he will be safe and as an added bonus cool looking:)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Illinois
We upgraded our car and it still fits great:)
Posted 07/28/2012
We upgraded/downsized from an SUV to a Toyota Camry....the carseat fits just as well as in the SUV....very easy to move from car to truck, we went to TN earlier this year and he slept most of the way...very comfortable seat:) and I rode happy knowing he was safe:)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Cute but belts are difficult to keep untangled.

04/23/2014
By ,
Warren, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Also my son complains that the center clasp is crushing his privates. We have it maxed out and he's only 46 pounds and 45 inches! I can't see him fitting this in a year. Otherwise nice cup holders and sturdy soft seating with nice head protection. A bit pricy but it's Nascar.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Not exactly what a expected

02/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was really excited about this seat. I liked the side impact protection and that it is a "safe bet" booster seat. After reading about the seat I was expecting my five year old son to be able to use the five point harness just like he does in his Graco seat that harnesses up to 65 lbs. My son is no-where near the height limits for the harness. So I ordered it, when I sat him in it I was so disappointed, his shoulders were above the top slots, so he has to use this as a booster. I will probably go ahead and buy a Britax 85 lb booster, but this was a pretty expensive mistake!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

PERFECT CAR SEAT!

10/25/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these in August for my boys I have a 4 year old (42 in tall and weighs about 45lbs), a 3 year old (35 in tall and weighs about 31lbs) and last a 22 month old (30 inches tall and weighs about 28lbs). All three fit perfectly once you adjust the staps. The cup holders are with in great reach and the seats are nice and padded and don't cause the boys to become quickly uncomfortable during long trips. I can not review on the snack cups cause I removed them food is not allowed in my car.
I own a Mazda 5 all the seats fit comfortably in my car the boys have plenty of room. They were uber easy to instal the anchor system works alot like a seat belt. When the seats strap in they are in there, no moving. Same with the 5 point harness the boys sit in, I am able to get them in their seat tightly yet they are still comfortable.
The arms are white, however they seem to be easy to clean with just a little oxyclean, in the washer. I haven't been brave enough to put them in the dryer.
I have owned many many car seats. These are the first ones I have bought that fit all three boys well. I was able to snap the seats securely with ease, as well as fix the straps to fit all three boys with little trouble. The boys love them, I love them. You will not go wrong with this seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Money well spent!!!

03/14/2014
By ,
Merced, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son said his bottom feels good in this seat. He is eager to get in his car seat now!! He falls asleep on short trips. Cup holders are nice and drinks are secure. Money well spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

This Car Seat Rocks

10/23/2012
By ,
NY, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After purchasing a Dione Radion RXT and a Graco High Back Turbo Booster Spitfire and returning them do to problems. I found the Dale Earnhardt Jr Booster seat. This car seat cannot compare to the two bought prior.
This car seat is good for a skinny child, a husky child and a child with a winter coat on. Most car seats via booster seats are not built for children who live in a cold climate.
This seat is not easy to put together, but it is comfortable, has growing room, has awesome creatures but doesn't allow my sons head to boob when he is sleeping.
The only thing about this product that I didn't like was were the latch's were placed. I have skinny hands and I had a hard time getting them out. It says squeeze and they come out yeah right. But, after 20 minutes I was able to get them out.
Other then that it was easy to put in my car. I purchased it on a different site and received it in 2 days. diaper.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

love this seat

02/04/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both my son and I love this seat. It is cool enough so that he still feels like a big boy in his new booster but I still have the protection of a car seat. And My son can still easily fall asleep comfortably!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Awesome

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his new car seat. He gives him the impression that he is a "Big Boy" and looks as if he is in a CAR, not a car seat. The colors are also excited and inviting. Great Product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Top notch

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safety was my first necessity. Second was comfort. This car seat exceeded my needs for my children and was affordable. I am thankful! My boys used the car seats as chairs as soon as I got them out of the box. They love them too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Love Love this carseat

03/06/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited to get this carseat you would think I oreded it for me. The expression on my little guys face was priceless. He couldn't wait to hop right in it and go for a ride. The snack cup does not stay in it very well thats why we carry the no spill dish. Plus in our family we are huge Nascar Fans. The seat belt is one of the best seatbelts that a carseat could offer the headrest is sturdy not flimsy and easy to install. The side of the headrests sides don't stick out to far so it gives the advantage for the child to look at the cars beside him. As a mother I Couldn't be more happier with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

my son loves it!!

03/31/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely adore this car seat!! Its fun and safe for my son. I really like how thick the headrest is.I would definitely recommend this product! !!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

LOVE THIS CARSEAT!!!!!!!

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love everything about this carseat especially the way it looks. Its comfortable for my son to sit in he's not slouched over like he was if he sat in my daughter's. He looks like a big boy in this carseat. I would definitely recommend this for anyone looking to buy this for their little one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Fun, Safe, and Easy :)

01/09/2012
By ,
Spokane, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a stickler for safety and chose between this seat and the Britax. I bought two of these; one for my 2 1/2 year old and one for my 12 month old. I, their mother was able to install the car seats easily. They are light to move, and very little to put together. I drive a Acura MDX and they don't take up a ton of room, yet they seem very sturdy and safe.
The only thing I would change is the snack cup holder. It comes right out, and with little ones they pull it right out, so there is no way I'll put any type of snack in there!
The arms rests ARE WHITE, so I'm expecting those to get a bit dirty...will find out!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Grandson Love it.

01/24/2014
By ,
Newnan, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to buckle my 6 year old grandson in because this is so big and my car is on the smaller size of "mid-sized" but he loves the seat. The 2 cup holders are very convenient and much easier for him to reach than the middle console cup holder which means we can leave the console closed to give more room. If I had a larger car or an SUV this seat would be perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Good seat

12/05/2013
By ,
Bay Area, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great mid level seat. My son loves the racecar theme. It's a little bit hard to get the set belt thru the back of the seat. And the cup holders are a bit small in diameter (our nalgene cups don't fit). But those are the only drawbacks. It's a great seat, and shipped very quickly. I would definitely rev comes this for all little boys who love racecars!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Awesome fit for my very tall 5 year old son!

10/20/2013
By ,
Peoria, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great addition to our van for our 5 year old son who is taller than most 8 yr old boys. A 5 point harness option as well and pads on the side of his head so he doesn't fall over when he goes to sleep in the car! He is in love with it! And, so am I and of course, his Dale Jr fan of grandma does as well!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Great car seat/booster seat!!!

07/25/2012
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had boosters seats for our petite 7 year old and she began complaining about it hurting to sit in it. after we checked it had NO PADDING. So we began looking for a booster with padding and couldn't find one nor could we find a car seat that had more padding. Then we found this one, much, much better. Lots of padding plus extra protection which we love. It holds our most precious cargo, and she LOVES it. We bough two, the dora one (though she is not into dora, it was in the store and she wanted to take one home that day) then we ordered this one online and it came within a couple days. Great product!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next