Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kids Embrace KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants

Kids Embrace KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants

The SpongeBob SquarePants KIDSEmbrace Booster Car Seat is the perfect choice in terms of safety, appearance and quality for your little one. With the popular television character, SpongeBob SquarePants printed on it, this booster car seat is sure to make rides for fun for your little one. This KIDSEmbrace car seat has an extended 5-point seatbelt harness system for your child s safety. Energy absorbing EPS foam is used for additional protection, as it absorbs energy in case of a collision. This car seat supports your child as he/she grows with the patented two-position crotch strap. The high-position top tether system controls the forward movement of your child s head during sudden stop or collision. The SpongeBob SquarePants KIDSEmbrace Booster Car Seat is LATCH-equipped, which allows you to install it easily. This seat is ideal for kids aged 4 to 8 years old. The removable seat cover can be machine washed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%26 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants
02/12/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely adorable and worth the buy! I purchased this for my 2 1/2 year-old and he loves it! The harness straps are a plus because he's in the 22-30 pound range so he isn't that big yet but this is a great product that I will recommend to anyone, I'm sure I'll be using this one for a few years! Thanks a lot! :)
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Savannah, GA
Posted 08/20/2012
As a car seat technician the way your son is strapped in really worries me. it might be a good idea to read over the car seat manual or better yet, go to a car seat technician and have them show you how to properly use your car seat. You can find one at www.safekids.org After all, its only safe when used properly. Good luck!
+8points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants

Best Carseat EVER from EXPERIENCE

12/09/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a mom of 5 (3 are now adults), as well as done daycare and much experience with carseats for a LONG time. This is hands down the BEST carseat I've ever come accross. THe pads ARE difficult to get off and on to wash; however, they are attached very well, and that's more important than convenience. My son is 4.5 and I got it about 6 months ago. He loves sitting in Spongebob's lap, and I LOVE that the weight for the 5 pt. harness is higher than for most carseats, as well as having straps go higher than most (he is tall but low weight, JUST hit 39.8 lbs). It is easy to install, with tiny struggle, which SHOULD be if you are installing them as tight as they should be. I've read many reviews and found that for certain cars or fit that the belt vs. latch is safer, so I have it seatbelted in. THe latch allowed too much movement or rocking.
BEST carseat, in this VERY experienced, Older mom, views!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Austin, TX
Thanks, Older Mom :-)
Posted 05/02/2012
I am thinking about purchasing this seat for my son too...and he just loves it!! He sat in it at our local Walmart and told me: "Take my picture!" Your review is certainly the "winning" factor. I cannot think of a better present for him when he turns 4 in a couple of months. From another "older mom".
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants

Excellent!!!

03/08/2014
By ,
Tulsa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for my son because of the five point harness seat belt.. We had it for about 2 years when we were in a pretty bad car accident. Everyone in my family had injuries but my 2 1/2 year old son was absolutely fine!!! I went and bought another as soon as I was able!!! Great fun car seat.. Would recommend to anyone and everyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants

Sponge Bob Car Seat Review

02/21/2011
By ,
New Baltimore,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent, high quality seat that my son really enjoys. It was very easy to set up and the product looked great right out of the box. This was a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants

4yr old LOVES it

03/28/2011
By ,
Robstown,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4yr old LOVES this carseat! We always had problems with gettin her into her carseats before, but now she jumps right in. Very sturdy, meets standards, great 5point buckle. Holds her snacks and drink right at her arms reach. She just loves the design, its so fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants

Kids and Parent Approved

05/27/2014
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for both of my kids. I had "thought" my kids already had grow with me car seats, but my daughters had recalls, the straps constantly twisted and it was difficult to loosen or tighten (Graco My 65) my son's car seat had a rip in it, the straps constantly would get stuck and only one side would loosen which would be a pain (safety first). So I loved that this car seat grew with and looked much more safer than what they had. AND they enjoy the Spongebob theme.
What I love about it: The cover is all very secure velcro, so no need to take the entire car seat apart to wash the covers. They easily come off and on. I love the 2 cup holders that are built in and made well. The cup holders are not a solid bottom which i love since I was sick of cleaning out gross dirt and grime that would keep getting trapped in the old car seat cup holders.
The straps do twist a bit on these car seats but I find it so much easier to fix than the other car seats. I do not get frustrated trying to get my kids buckled in. It tightens and loosens without any problems.
The kids say the seats are so much more comfortable and even at 6 years old my daughter doesn't mind using the 5 point harness.
They really took the time to make a great car seat!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants

Kids love them

03/21/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We ordered these for our boys. One was outgrowing his booster and we needed him in one still at 2yo since he wouldn't do well with the seat belt. The other needed a booster with better support, and he likes Spongebob.
The seats are cute, the kids love them and the fact that there is a cup holder right there. The arms do not move so that does make it a bit harder for our 6yo to maneuver around to buckle up though. He is getting used to it and still likes the seat, says it is very comfortable.
The reason I rate these lower is because the buckles are all plastic, which makes them seem sort of cheap and flimsy for the cost of these seats and the straps get twisted up something terrible. I don't think they've been perfectly straight since the day we got the seat. Maybe the guide holes are too big or the straps are too thin, something, but whatever it is, it is annoying.
My husband installed the seats and said that they are very easy to install, but he did have to look at the manual since the clips are different than those on any other seats we've had. These just click on without the little hook on the LATCH system.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colorado
Buckles
Posted 08/01/2011
Dear DLBPANDA:
If you examine the buckles closely, you will see a viewing hole through the plastic allowing you to see the steel core of the buckle. The plastic coating is there to prevent any possibility of a child being burned by exposed steel that was exposed to direct sun.
Thank you for your purchase!
KIDSEmbrace
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants

My son loves it

05/23/2014
By ,
Blacksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a fan of Spongebob but my 2 year old is and he loves this seat. Even though he is only 2 he weighs 40 lbs and is the height of most 4 year olds. This seat will let us use the straps with him rather then just the seatbelt which was hard to find.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants

my 2 year old loves it

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 2 year old loves it the only downfalls are the snack container so small but hey we took it out and replaced it with a cup and the other the straps get twisted easily but in general very comfy and I saw on other comments people saying the cup holders are small they are not they hold my sons big sippy cups this is a great carseat my son is happy now to get in his car seat : )
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants

AWESOME SEAT!!

10/27/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't go into Walmart with the intention of buying this seat. I'd picked a Graco I liked and was planning to buy matching red and grey carseats for my kids. When my son saw this one, all plans changed. After checking into the reviews, I gave in and purchased it and I'm SO glad I did! It installs easier than any seat we've ever had- and is more snug when installed than any seat we've ever had. My kids NEVER cry to get out of their seats or complain when they have to buckle up. My daughter has the Dora seat and she LOVES it too. Cup holders are convenient and large. Only downside is that the average sippy cup, doesn't fit in the cupholder- which I was not expecting. Cups from fast food restaurants, yes. Sippy cups, no.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants
12/03/2012
By ,
Hilton, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything is great on the car seat, EXCEPT:: children's sippy cups DO NOT fit in the cup holder. That should have been one thing that was researched a little more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants

Sponge Bob Car Seat Review

02/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seat came very quickly. Very simple installation and assembly. Quality of materials looks great and my child loves it. Would suggest this to any parent who wants there child to enjoy sitting in a car seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants
10/26/2012
By ,
Homestead , Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased this product for my 2 year old daughter. its perfect
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants

You Gotta have this

09/04/2012
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 1/2 yr old Grandaughter escaped every carseat she ever had, till saw this adorable Sponge Bob carseat & purchased it for her. she was constantly bounceing arround the back seat. Now She loves her carseat and doesnt fight and cry getting in it. she says "My Sponge bob carseat is sooo cool"!!! its well made super cute, a great neutral color and straps her in securely & keeps her safe and happy!!! and the cup holders are super cool too. Oh and very easy to install. this carseat is all around awsome!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants

Very comfortable and good quality!

11/02/2012
By ,
Plano, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves his new spongebob carseat, it's good quality and has nice bright colors. The only thing that bugs me is that the straps get twisted easily. However, they are pretty easy to fix. The top sides of the chair are awesome because they provide somewhere for my son to rest his head. I would recommend this chair, its very cute and it makes riding in the car fun, easy, and comfy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants
04/18/2012
By ,
Goshen, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As soon as my son saw sponge bob on the box he wanted to grab that car seat so we did it. After 10 minutes he was seating there he started complaining about the car seat being uncomfortable and in fact the fabric covering the car seat is very thin compared to his other car seat... We had to return it two days after buying it
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants

great product

02/27/2014
By ,
Springfield, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My three year old son loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants

Awesome

02/11/2014
By ,
Vancouver, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We loved this car seat and it far exceeded our expectations for quality
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants

Great Product but not for me

04/05/2011
By ,
Montebello. CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was hoping for something a little smaller and lighter then my sons previous carseat.. it was the same size and heavier.. so i returned it. Appearance wise it's very nice, comfy and sturdy.the cup holders were a good plus. A Bit expensive. It just wasn't for me though.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KIDSEmbrace - Booster Car Seat, SpongeBob SquarePants

My son LOVES this!

09/18/2012
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great car seat, my son actually looks forward to getting strapped into the seat now! He does keep asking where Patrick is though LOL. Sooo cute and I feel safer with this !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next