Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

The Microsoft Xbox 360 wireless controller help you get into the game like never before. When the game is on, don't let the wires trip you up. It uses 4GHz wireless technology so that you can enjoy a range of 30 feet, allowing you to play the game from anywhere in the room. A single console can connect up to four Xbox 360 controllers, which enables you to enjoy the games with your friends. The controller also features an adjustable vibration feedback, which can be set on low to provide longer battery life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(320 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
266
4 stars
46
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%315 out of 320reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 219 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
266
4 stars
46
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Xbox 360 bundle

12/19/2012
By ,
Katy, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I missed the good deal offered on Cyber Monday but waited and not longer after found an even better one. I ordered it and it was delivered to my front door within three days. Amazing! And it was all being shipped separately and they were still all here within three days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Great deal, worth the wait.

03/25/2011
By ,
Harlingen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You have to wait to pick it up from the store when ship to site even though they already have it in stock, strange. Any how, great price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

XBOX 360 Wireless Remote

06/11/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose to get the extra wireless remote as part of the bundle offered and love it. Wireless is the way to go! It works great, auto shuts down to conserve battery power, and you can purchase more accessories to go with the remote/system. For instance I purchased a chatpad and a headset and both merge into the remote seamlessly. The chatpad adds a little more wait but once its on and after a few uses you don't even realize it's there anymore. If you go for a headset though I would try to purchase a higher quality one since the XBOX 360 cheap version is finicky. It does the job but doesn't pick up everything you say and repeating yourself can get frustrating. But as far as the remote itself goes it's top-notch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Xbox 360 Wireless Controller

01/07/2011
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, much better than a wired controller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Placerville, CA
Boot Leg Xbox controller
Posted 04/07/2013
I had bought this controller at walmart, and after a few days it started getting glitchy. I returned it for another, and noticed when I got home that the new one didnt have any microsoft or xbox insignia or the x on the central button, on top of that it was so buggy as to be un-playable. When i took THAT one back, they tried to charge me $10 somehow...needless to say a young manager took care of it very promptly surprising the heck out of me....moral of the story....inspect the package closely to save on headaches....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)
06/03/2011
By ,
Aurora, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was cheaper on line than in store. You definitely need an extra controller since the console only comes with one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

the real deal!

04/26/2011
By ,
CS,CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A genuine Microsoft Xbox controller, for less than you can buy them new anywhere else! And it even comes with batteries.... what more could I ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)
01/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The kids are enjoying this controller for their xbox. Now they and their friends can play at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

works great

04/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The remote works great. It was very easy to sinc it to my game console and allows me to move around the room without dragging a cord. There is also not a big drain on the batteries. I put them in and either myself or my kids have used the remote for weeks and I have not had to replace them. Price made the product even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Good controller

07/20/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The controller is a great fit for my xbox slim, synchronizing it was a breeze and everything is working great, and I have decided to order another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Awesome!

03/20/2011
By ,
Burbank
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the wireless remote. convenient and it doesn't seem to gulp a lot of battery power. Plays Dragon Age and Fable without problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Mi2iB

12/18/2010
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work likes charm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

works great

01/31/2011
By ,
ada,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my controller at half the price I couldn't believe it being the real deal, but its was. works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Solid performer

08/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great controller for the (online) price of $35 bucks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Awesome Wireless Controller

03/30/2012
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using it from the very first day I bought it and I am very happy with how it is working. My Xbox 360 is not directly in front of me where I use this to play with. It is off to the side and facing about 45 degrees away from me and I thought it would have problems. I was wrong, it still works and with no issues. Only bad side to this is I should have bought another at the sale price I got it for ($29). I strongly recommend this to those who are looking for an xtra controller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

A must for a serious gamer.

02/09/2012
By ,
High Point, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a wireless connection to my Xbox. This controller works great. The only complaint I would have is due to the layout of the joysticks on the controller. It is taking a bit to get used to because I am used to a PS3 controller. The the left joystick is positioned higher on the controller than the one on the right while the PS3 joysticks are in the same positions on the left and right sides. Again, I will probably get used to this but would prefer the PS3 layout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Product as expected at a great price

10/07/2011
By ,
Manitowoc, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat the price that walmart.com has, much cheaper than in store prices anywhere you go and anywhere else online, especially when they are running free shipping. Site to store is nice for that though too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Great controller

10/23/2011
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as it should. Bought it cheaper online. Always nice to have an extra controller, and looks much cooler in black
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

GREAT. PLAN ON BUYING MORE.

03/06/2012
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great controller. And great price. I will be buying more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

the bomb

04/08/2012
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a real deal Microsoft xbox 360 controller
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

360 Controller

12/25/2010
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this as an extra controller. Bought the Bundle 360 with Two Games and one controller - good deal
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next