Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

The Microsoft Xbox 360 wireless controller help you get into the game like never before. When the game is on, don't let the wires trip you up. It uses 4GHz wireless technology so that you can enjoy a range of 30 feet, allowing you to play the game from anywhere in the room. A single console can connect up to four Xbox 360 controllers, which enables you to enjoy the games with your friends. The controller also features an adjustable vibration feedback, which can be set on low to provide longer battery life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(320 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
266
4 stars
46
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%315 out of 320reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
266
4 stars
46
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)
07/22/2011
By ,
Arena, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son. Works great! Great price! Works from the distance they say and then some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 22 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Great Price for a Wireless XBOX 360 Remote

09/30/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart.com had a great price for an xbox360 control. The price and ease of picking up in store certainly convinced me to use the site more often. Also the remote worked great, no issues so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 23 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Phenomenal Controller

04/30/2011
By ,
Volo, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent deal to buy online at $29.99 with free site to store shipping. It's sold for $39.99 in the store!
Works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 24 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)
02/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this also for my 11 yr old son and has had no problems and was a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 25 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)
04/13/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
no instructions for how to link it wirelessly. you have turn on the system, then turn on the controller, then press the link button on the system, then press and hold the link button on the controller for about 5 seconds
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 26 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)
06/05/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the controller for my granddaughters xbox game. Was on sale and was a good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

It's cordless, but eats batteries.

03/26/2013
By ,
Silsbee, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No cords. You can sit anywhere in a reasonably sized living room and play. It does consume the batteries. Microsoft is kind enough to supply your first set. Go ahead and spring for a set of rechargeable batteries and a charging stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 28 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)
06/06/2013
By ,
peoria il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sold on line for $12 cheaper than in stores
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 29 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

TERRIBLE!

09/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm used to xbox making high quality, lasting products. NOT THIS ONE! I got my first one about 5 months ago, and all of a sudden, It would not work. I've tried changing the batteries, but when I try to turn the controller on, I get one almost half-flash and then nothing happens. So, I call Microsoft and they say there is nothing they can do, and I need to get a new one. So, I go back and get another one and after almost one week, the same happens to this one. I'm not a extreme gamer either. I play for about an hour a week. Incredibly disappointed. If you are looking for a new controller, get the wired one. Will save you hundreds of dollars in replacement controllers, batteries, and the cost of shipping it to Microsoft.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-5points
Review 30 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Nice!!!

03/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bundle deal, just hate I didn't get the kinnect!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 31 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)
03/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, shipped quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 32 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Replacement piece

11/21/2011
By ,
Farmville, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was only purchased as a replacement for one of my son's friends. He accidently broke the friends remote....and I have not recieved any qualms about it, so I guess all things are fine. jwa
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 33 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

No Cords!

05/12/2012
By ,
Gaylord, MN.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son got this so when he has friends over they both can play! He loves the wireless controller as there are no cords to get tangled up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 34 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Original equipment

08/14/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well! Don't buy the cheaper one this is name brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 35 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)
08/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value,free shipping, arrived quickly,very satisfied. will shop on line again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 36 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

GET IT!!!!!

01/13/2011
By ,
Omaha, Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this Controller! The black on black looks SO much better than the old black on grey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 37 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

awesome controller

01/02/2014
By ,
Bushkill PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son says these controllers are the perfect fit for his hands and that the buttons are in the perfect positions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)
01/11/2011
By ,
Fayetteville, ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item works very well. I'm glad I bought it for my son for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 39 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

value

04/25/2011
By ,
grand rapids mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best price anywhere even $10.00 less then in store
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 40 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Awesome

10/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better deal online than in store
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
21-40 of 148 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next