Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

The Microsoft Xbox 360 wireless controller help you get into the game like never before. When the game is on, don't let the wires trip you up. It uses 4GHz wireless technology so that you can enjoy a range of 30 feet, allowing you to play the game from anywhere in the room. A single console can connect up to four Xbox 360 controllers, which enables you to enjoy the games with your friends. The controller also features an adjustable vibration feedback, which can be set on low to provide longer battery life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(320 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
266
4 stars
46
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%315 out of 320reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 219 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
266
4 stars
46
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Great Price!

04/20/2011
By ,
key west, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was looking for a reasonable priced remote, i live in key west and there isn't many shops here so the remotes here for $50 so i found this on walmart and got it right away. It's perfect, new, great and works awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)
07/22/2011
By ,
Arena, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son. Works great! Great price! Works from the distance they say and then some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Great Price for a Wireless XBOX 360 Remote

09/30/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart.com had a great price for an xbox360 control. The price and ease of picking up in store certainly convinced me to use the site more often. Also the remote worked great, no issues so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Phenomenal Controller

04/30/2011
By ,
Volo, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent deal to buy online at $29.99 with free site to store shipping. It's sold for $39.99 in the store!
Works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)
02/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this also for my 11 yr old son and has had no problems and was a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

gift

12/10/2013
By ,
franklinton NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
price and fast delivery
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

works as expected

11/30/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ordered it online site to store as it was less expensive that way (why??)
Received it without complications.
IT was easy to connect and has worked well so far (2 days)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

second one

11/30/2013
By ,
Carthage TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the second controller my son has had like this. He wanted another one so I purchased it on the black Friday sale online. Great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

good product bad service on walmarts part

11/24/2013
By ,
Lebanon MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product but I would do everything possible to avoid buying this online it took me 13 days to get this site to store ordered one from china and received it 2 days earlier than from walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Great product for the money

11/29/2013
By ,
St louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came as promised and is was the best price of anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

xbox

11/27/2013
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked right out of the box,no problems detected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)
06/05/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the controller for my granddaughters xbox game. Was on sale and was a good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)
04/13/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
no instructions for how to link it wirelessly. you have turn on the system, then turn on the controller, then press the link button on the system, then press and hold the link button on the controller for about 5 seconds
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)
06/06/2013
By ,
peoria il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sold on line for $12 cheaper than in stores
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

It's cordless, but eats batteries.

03/26/2013
By ,
Silsbee, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No cords. You can sit anywhere in a reasonably sized living room and play. It does consume the batteries. Microsoft is kind enough to supply your first set. Go ahead and spring for a set of rechargeable batteries and a charging stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Nice!!!

03/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bundle deal, just hate I didn't get the kinnect!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)
03/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, shipped quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

TERRIBLE!

09/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm used to xbox making high quality, lasting products. NOT THIS ONE! I got my first one about 5 months ago, and all of a sudden, It would not work. I've tried changing the batteries, but when I try to turn the controller on, I get one almost half-flash and then nothing happens. So, I call Microsoft and they say there is nothing they can do, and I need to get a new one. So, I go back and get another one and after almost one week, the same happens to this one. I'm not a extreme gamer either. I play for about an hour a week. Incredibly disappointed. If you are looking for a new controller, get the wired one. Will save you hundreds of dollars in replacement controllers, batteries, and the cost of shipping it to Microsoft.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

Replacement piece

11/21/2011
By ,
Farmville, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was only purchased as a replacement for one of my son's friends. He accidently broke the friends remote....and I have not recieved any qualms about it, so I guess all things are fine. jwa
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)

No Cords!

05/12/2012
By ,
Gaylord, MN.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son got this so when he has friends over they both can play! He loves the wireless controller as there are no cords to get tangled up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 148 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next