Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)

Microsoft Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)

Let your fingers do the talking with the Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset. Easily chat while you're playing so you can make gaming more interactive. This headset will also allow you to text with friends, keeping you connected during busy PVP games. The Microsoft Xbox 360 Headset can help you to redeem codes on Xbox Live and search the web with Internet Explorer* as fast as your fingers can fly. It's a multi-functional device that snaps directly onto your controller, keeping it out of the way and close by at all times. Make your gaming time even more effective and enjoyable with the help of this Xbox 360 game headset.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%29 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)

Love It

01/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never will i have to type anything out again using the cursor and joystick. Works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)

Excellent Product & Price!!!!!!

02/09/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a black chatpad to go with my black Xbox 360 controller, to my surprise Walmart had this item for $24.99 at my local store. If you own both the Xbox 360 and the PS3 let me tell you that the Xbox 360 chatpad is way better, how you ask? Well one key point is I game in the evening hours and in a dark room this keypad illuminates ...... fantastic, secondly no battery is needed.... it draws off the controller battery so you dont have to worry about a dead chatpad battery over long time usage. If you can find it in Black it sells for $29.99 so props to Wal-Mart for beating everyone on pricing.
I am happy with both systems but use my PS3 mainly as a Blu-ray player, though I do own 28 games also for it. The Xbox 360 Slim model is a better gaming system and this black chatpad is just one example of an accessory that is cheaper then the Sony Wireless Controller and has more features that are important, such as illumination of the keyboard. This Chatpad is highly recommended and is a must have accessory for your Xbox 360 gaming experience.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)

Good for many things

02/24/2011
By ,
Kankakee, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this chatpad even though I had seen reviews in game magazines complaining about the weight it added to the controller. But I HATE having to use the control sticks to try to type in simple registration information, let alone trying to chat with someone. And it is detachable when I'm playing a game that doesn't need chat. Although I have found that on some games, like Tiger golf that require steadiness, the extra weight increases the stability that I can hold the controller with.
If you chat a lot while playing, or if you're older like me and the lightness of the controller makes it more difficult to control, then this is something to consider.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)

Very good price for both

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this not expecting much but it stood up to everything I threw it at! The chat pad is also very good. I'm actually going out to get another combo (Lost the headset...) Although the headset did break, the swiveley thing the actual earpiece is on broke but I taped and rubber-banded it together and it lasted from 2012 to early 2014 till I lost it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)

Great!

06/04/2014
By ,
Howells, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Works fantastic, no problems at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)

Great beats moving joystick for entering words

06/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recomend this so if u mess up with typing the controller you need this and also a great price
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Microsoft Play & Charge Kit - Black (Xbox 360)
4.7 out of 5(66)
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)

Pretty good

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the keyboard is fantastic but the headband for the headset is too big for my head and I have a pretty large head so it's uncomfortable to wear, half the reason for buying this in the first place
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)

Bad head set

04/15/2014
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had this for barely over a week and the mic went out, plus the sound quality was pretty horrible but was expected. The chat pad was really good! Hated having to return it with the head set.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)

Great way to enter in text on Xbox 360

01/29/2014
By ,
New Lenox, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Xbox 360 chatpad is a much easier way to enter in text when playing Xbox 360. It was a little hard to get the keypad to snap into the controller, but when I pressed just "a little" harder, it clicked. Now I can enter in text, data and numbers much easier than with the controllers joysticks.
Also, if you're considering a headset microphone, you get one with the chatpad. It connects to a 3/8 in. jack in the chatpad, so there's no wire going all the way to the console, just the controller. The chatpad works great and the keyboard lights up when pressed so you can see the keys in low light. BTW, the keys are small, and I need glasses to see the letters, but it's well worth the convenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)

dont get this if u want to chat and play HALO

01/11/2013
By ,
cleveland tenn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this package for my son for christmas and it came with a chatpad and a headset in addition to a couple other things but anyway i got this package with every intention on my son using each and every piece that came with this. Each piece has its specific role of course. Well the chatpad didnt come with instructions in english. Came in every other language but english! so cant really figure out how to use it which is upsetting. and the other thing that does NOT work is the main item for my son..the headset gotten specifically for the new HALO 4 game(which i also purchased at walmart). u can only hear/talk while in the lobby of this game and before the game..not during or after?? cant even hear anyone thru my tv anymore either like i could before the headset? im not sure why it doesnt work but i do know that i paid good $$ for these things.I asked sumone online also playing halo if they knew y it didnt work and their reply was "if u got it at walmart then its broke and a defective,it only works in the lobby of halo!!". so has anyone else had this problem and if so was it fixable? do i need a new one? will walmart replace it?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)

Nice Chatpad

12/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Chatpad is so much better then my white Chatpad, a great deal when it came with the wireless headset for $40.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)

Combo Pack

01/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a Xbox 360 Wireless Headset chat pad combo pack for less than I could find the headset alone. GO WALMART!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)

Xbox Chatpad

12/29/2013
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 15 year old son got this for Christmas and loves it, he said it makes it easier to chat with friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)

Xbox 360 Chatpad

12/08/2013
By ,
Catonsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product out there and the price you can't beat and it came with a headset as well so it was a double bonus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)

new product to try

11/30/2013
By ,
Carthage TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my so has wanted one of these, so I hope it meets all his expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)

Feels natural after a couple of hours

12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a cell phone qwerty pad of course, and the messenger button is pretty neat. Not only does it come with a new headset, but he most important thing was how it didn't even seem obstructive after a couple of hours. I was afraid playing games with it plugged in would make it feel like the clunky original Sega Saturn controller, but I don't even notice it's plugged in anymore. The only reason I put it as a 4 for meets expectations is... well, I was expecting a chatpad, and I got a chatpad. S'not like they sent me a fish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)

Store Pick Up Saved Me Money

01/12/2012
By ,
Harrisburg, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I was able to order this product online and pick it up at the store the price was even better than if I would have went to the store and just purchased it there. I saved over $5.00 by ordering it online and than picking it up when I got the chance to get down to my local Walmart instead of searching for an associate to find the product for me and than also paying in store price which came out to over $5.00 more than the online price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)

I Love This Chatpad?!!

05/17/2011
By ,
Durango, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so happy I bought this. Wasn't so sure when I read the reviews about the heaviness during game play when added to the controller. Glad I didn't listen. It doesn't get in the way when playing a game nor does it feel heavy. The keys light up which is nice since I play at night in the dark. Very easy to use. Now I can send a text to my friends in a snap. A headset was included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)

Works great but hard to connect

01/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chat pad works awesome once I got it connected all the way. I actually took the first one back and exchanged it for another one because I thought it didn't work. I finally figured out that I didn't have it on there all the way.nypu have to make sure it clicks on both sides of the pad. Kinda tricky but worth not having to do it the old way (:
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Chatpad Headset (Xbox 360)
02/01/2013
By ,
Richland Center WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for xbox live users! It saves me so much time when I need to type stuff on xbox live
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next