Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Boys' Packaged Dress Shirt and Tie Set

George George Boys' Packaged Dress Shirt and Tie Set

George Boys' Packaged Dress Shirt and Tie Set
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Boys' Packaged Dress Shirt and Tie Set

Nice shirt

12/17/2012
By ,
Oxon Hill, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son is in a future leaders program and he has to dress up every week. Purchased this shirt and tie combo and it is very flattering.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Boys' Packaged Dress Shirt and Tie Set

Nice shirt, different tie.

04/20/2012
By ,
Farmington, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are buying this shirt for the shirt it is a great buy! They look and fit very nice, we buy them for my son for church, band, etc. and they are wonderful even after washing. On the other hand, if you are buying the shirt because the tie matches something, beware, the tie is not always as pictured, this time the shirt came with a really attractive yellow/blue tie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Boys' Packaged Dress Shirt and Tie Set

My son loves it and looks really sharp

06/07/2011
By ,
WNY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it and looks really sharp, he needed to dress up for first time for a school field-trip to a symphony !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Boys' Packaged Dress Shirt and Tie Set

Good quality product

07/02/2014
By ,
Bridgeport,Ct
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good quality products
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Boys' Packaged Dress Shirt and Tie Set

nice shirt

06/01/2014
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice shirt, such a small price. But the tie is blue and yellow. It didn't bother me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Boys' Packaged Dress Shirt and Tie Set

Boys shirt

12/29/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shirt. It fits nice and needs no ironing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Boys' Packaged Dress Shirt and Tie Set

nice

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its a smart piece
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Boys' Packaged Dress Shirt and Tie Set

Still needs to be ironed

02/17/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This shirt came with a lovely tie, blue and golden yellow, not the one pictured. I thought it would be just what my son needed as it is a clip on tie and NOT 100% cotton. Unfortunately, despite the polyester contenet, it is still pretty wrinkled coming out of the dryer. I'm not sure why that is because my poly/cotton blend button down shirts never need ironing if I take them out of the dryer as soon as it stops. I took it out of the dryer right away and had to iron it. Likewise, it wilts in humidity. Not expensive, but not good quality either. I wouldn't have bought it if I'd known that. We need the shirt, so I kept it. But it's more trouble than it's worth for a boy's shirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Boys' Packaged Dress Shirt and Tie Set

Boys' dress shirt and tie sets

12/17/2011
By ,
Columbia SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirt and tie sets are a great value and were not available at our local Walmart. Buying online is fast, easy, and offers a tremendous selection! These sets are Christmas presents for my boys and will serve well for church clothes and dress wear through the year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Boys' Packaged Dress Shirt and Tie Set

Good for one wear-- Tie was TOO SHORT!!!

05/27/2013
By ,
Metairie
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this shirt for my 6 year old son's kindergarten graduation. I expected the shirt to be better quality since I bought all George products for his and his sister's school uniforms. This shirt was ok for one time wear, but the tie was way too short! It was barely long enough for my 3 year old. I love George uniforms, but this fell short-- literally! I ended up returning it and buying a shirt from Children's Place.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Boys' Packaged Dress Shirt and Tie Set

Tie is not as pictured!

12/14/2012
By ,
DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We are attending an event in two weeks and my son needs a tie to coordinate with a red theme. I purchased this set for the tie, as they don't seem to sell little boy-sized ties alone. Buyer beware: THE TIE IS NOT AS PICTURED! I needed it to have red in it, but THE TIE THAT ARRIVED IS YELLOW AND BLUE. That is NOT AT ALL what I needed, ordered, or expected. Very disappointed, as I now have to haul us to the nearest Walmart for a return and I STILL need to find a tie for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Boys' Packaged Dress Shirt and Tie Set

Great Sunday shirt for a little boy

02/24/2013
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have tried several brands of button up dress shirts/Sunday shirts, including name brand and department store shirts. The Walmart George brand holds up better, looks nicer, fits the best, maintains its color and crispness (wrinkle-free, no pilling), and we are happy to stick with this brand as our little boy grows out of his old shirts and needs new ones. The tie that comes with it is also nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Boys' Packaged Dress Shirt and Tie Set

good value.

09/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value. Very attractive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Boys' Packaged Dress Shirt and Tie Set

shirt

05/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking shirt. Made very well also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Boys' Packaged Dress Shirt and Tie Set
12/21/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has been asking to wear a shirt and tie to school and I bought this shirt. He loved it, excellent for school uniform attire.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for George Boys' Packaged Dress Shirt and Tie Set
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Styling
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5