Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brother Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW

Brother Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW

Create fashion-forward clothing that stands out with the Brother Limited Edition LS2250PRW Sewing Machine. Make your own fashion statement with the Brother 20-stitch sewing machine. It is compact and will not occupy much space in your room. This limited edition decorative sewing machine is easy to use with 20 stitch functions for garment construction, decorative stitching, quilting, and heirloom sewing. It's a solid introductory Brother sewing machine for any beginner. The project runaway sewing machine features a built-in sewer light for user convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation87%139 out of 160reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 170 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW

Wonderful

04/19/2011
By ,
Sheboygan, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece wanted this machine for her birthday. She loves it very much and has asked for more room in the house to hang the many items she has made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW

my first sewing project in many years

11/22/2011
By ,
vernon, vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i decided to try my hand at making a quilt. i'm so happy with this sewing machine. the price was reasonable , it works like a charm and i couldn't be happier with this purchase. the case was an added bonus. it makes transporting it, if i had to, very easy. i also purchased everything i needed to make the quilt at wal mart. so far it looks so pretty. i'm going to love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW

Easy for Beginners

01/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never used a sewing machine before, and my 9 yr old wanted to learn also. This machine has been very easy for these beginners, and the CD included was so helpful when threading the machine for the 1st time! We have not made any real projects yet, still only practicing, but we love it already. We have so many plans for projects. This machine is super easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW

Great beginner machine!

12/29/2010
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this sewing machine from the Black Friday sale and am very pleased with my purchase!
It is VERY easy to use for basic functions, it does have some issues with heavier or silky materials, however, I am new to sewing so i may be using the wrong foot/needle. I will have to play with it a bit more.
Overall it is an awesome machine and I LOVE using it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW
12/18/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took this sewing machine out of the box, and saw the poor quality (very cheaply made) and immediately put it back in the box and returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW

Great machine

01/11/2011
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as gift for daughter - going to get myself one now after having seen this and finding out just how much this machine does for the cost. She is just starting out sewing so it is simple enough for her to enjoy, I love the features of different stitches, the buttonhole option, as well as zipperfoot. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW

Excellent machine for basic sewing.

09/29/2011
By ,
San Juan Capistrano California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sewing machine is excellent for basic sewing. It doesn't do the fancier work pricier machines do, but it does regular sewing very well, and you can't beat the price. Also, one advantage, to me at least, is that the needle is extremely easy to thread.
I have used it to hem clothes, and also to make pillows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW

Perfect for beginners

01/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a house gift for Xmas. Both my wife and teenage daughter were interested in learning to sew. The price was right and it had enough features for the average beginner. The instructional DVD was a big help. So far so good. I would recommend it for anyone looking to learn or for simple sewing tasks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW

Great for Beginners

09/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this machaine for nearly 4 years and I absolutely love it!!! It is like a tank, my kids have dumped things in it, it has fallen off my sewing stand, it is nearly indestructable. I love it. I've made blankets, quilts, curtains, kids clothes, costumes... tons of stuff. It's perfect for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW

Novice Sewing Machine User

10/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a fan of DIY and Fashion Design shows, so I needed a sewing machine to take my decor to the next level. This machine is easy to use, and came with an instructional DVD.
So far, I have made pillowcases and curtains with this machine.
This is a great buy for someone new to the sewing world.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW

Nice little machine

11/08/2011
By ,
West Bend, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have already made a pair of lined, felted mittens and a sling handbag. The DVD is really helpful. The bobbin has messed up twice already, but I cleaned it up, oiled it and found it to work just fine. I definitely feel it's been worth the price for a nice little no-frills sewing machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW

Great machine!

09/06/2011
By ,
Bloomfield, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this sewing machine! My daughter has had a Brother machine for several years now which is why I decided to buy a Brother as well. For the price, my machine sews as good as or better than hers. I couldn't be more pleased unless it sewed all by itself. Try it, you will love it, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW

Beginners Sewing Machine

12/21/2010
By ,
Ewa Beach, HI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a very basic machine. The sewing machine I usually use is currently in storage in another state, so I purchased this machine expecting just basic (beginning) sewing. If you want any special stitching, hem stitch, button-holes, decorative stitches, this is not the machine for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW

Love it!!

12/16/2010
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the product on black friday to learn how to sew. The machine is so easy to understand and use. The first time I used it I did some clothes for my kids barbies. The only bad thing is that it doesnt come with a case or the top handdle but other than that it's perfect for learning.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW

not what I expected

12/20/2010
By ,
Valley AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
website says this is a 20 stitch function machine when in fact it is only a 2 stitch function - straight stitch and zig-zag. I can't speak for the durability since I purchased it recently and it is for a gift.
I comes with a regular stitch foot and a zipper foot but no buttonhole foot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW

Good but not too good

11/27/2011
By ,
Avenel, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
o.k, for the basic and simple stitch works. Before buying it, better to know the basics of machine repair too.
After stitching continuously for 20 min, some loop threading prob or irregular stiching problem arises. We need to take break.
Don't buy it with too many expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW
12/18/2010
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this machine.Very basic machine just what i needed. Very well made for the money.I will use mostly for crafting and mending.Never had a Brother always Singer. But a singer for this money was all plastic. If you just want basic machine this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW
11/19/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my machine. Easy to use and meets my expectations. When I moved 4 years ago through away all my machines and regretted every since. I had purchased another brand and still can't work it. The machine is so easy to use and perfect for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW

Good machine for the money...

10/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine was bought as a birthday gift for my girlfriend. She has never sewn with a machine before so when she got it, she was extatic! The machine was easy to set up and easy to work. It definitely is a good machine for the money!!! GREAT BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW

Great beginner sewing machine!

10/07/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sewing machine to teach myself how to sew. I have never used a sewing machine until I purchased this one. It was very easy to set up and I have already completed several projects. I can't wait to learn how to do more things with it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 137 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7 Next