Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bright Starts Bright Starts - InGenuity Perfect Place High Chair, Bellavista

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bright Starts Bright Starts - InGenuity Perfect Place High Chair, Bellavista

The Bright Starts Ingenuity Perfect Place High Chair is an innovative design which can be used at any table. The height adjustment highchair can be positioned to seven different height adjustments, which can make your meal time easier. The unique feature of this high chair is the swivel away tray. The tray swings open effortlessly with the help of a push button for easy access to your child. The tray can be closed with one hand since it is flexible and lightweight. The high chair can be folded and stored in your home with ease. The head support can be reclined to three different positions to cater to various eating or deeding needs. The head support of the Bright Starts high chair can be removed for cleaning. The wheels have a locking feature which secures the chair in place. Bring home the Bright Starts high chair to make feeding time easier for parents and babies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Perfect Place High Chair, Bellavista

Good chair, but....

12/20/2012
By ,
Dubuque, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a good highchair, but will be switching once my little one gets a little bigger. I like the swing away tray, I thankfully do not have the problems with the button as others have described in their reviews. The plastic/fabric is easy to clean but the safety belt is tough and rough when my little one is eating something messy and gets it on the restraint belts. I don't even bother putting the restraint belts on her anymore. The biggest thing I do not like about this chair is the wheels are horrible! The front wheels do not swivle well, or hardly at all, and yes, I did put it together correctly! It is such a pain to move the chair when the wheels lock up or work for a minute then suddenly go the other way and turn the chair. Very irritating. Would not recommend this chair, I would have if it was put together a bit better of course.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Perfect Place High Chair, Bellavista
03/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this highchair! I put it together in 10-15mins was super duper easy. I was worried about the complaints I had read about the button for the swing out tray being hard to push however, mine is not at all! I wonder if it is something they have fixed or if there is just a bad batch. I love the one touch swing out tray, so easy to hold my baby with one hand and open it. I also love all the adjustable features, one not mentioned was that the tray does adjust in and out as your baby grows.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Perfect Place High Chair, Bellavista

Great High Chair

02/14/2011
By ,
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife just brought this high chair home last week. She picked it because it matches our kitchen and because the fabric seemed like it would be easy to wipe clean. It took awhile to put together, but not too bad...it took about 20 mins. We are really happy with it. The tray swings open, so it is really easy to get my daughter in and out. I've never seen that on a high chair before. The one we had for our son (he's 7) was a real pain. This is nice because we can swing it open, get her out and cleaned up, then come back and deal with the mess later. The fabric is kind of like a vinyl material, so it is really easy to wipe clean. It was a little more than we had wanted to spend, but well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 4 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Perfect Place High Chair, Bellavista

Great Buy

11/27/2011
By ,
Saint Cloud,, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good highchair. It does have a couple things that would've made it great. The tray should swing out a little more and its very hard to roll on the carpet as we don't use a diningroom. It would also be nice if the height adjustment would lock into place when pulling up. Other than that its a terrific buy! I love the height adjustment. That was the selling point for me. The tray when not in use can be stored on the back of the chair. It really is a space saver too. We have a small house and it is never in the way. It takes up as much room as a vacuum cleaner. The seat cover is very easy to clean! I would still buy it again if I needed one. A definite recommend to friends with babies :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Perfect Place High Chair, Bellavista

Great High Chair!

03/11/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best high chair I've every owned. I've used other high chairs before when my older kids were young, and this one is much better. My baby just turned 6 months and it fits her perfectly. Love the swing out tray and that the tray is easily removed for cleaning. Love that the fabric is wipeable but still soft, doesn't have too much of a plastic-like feel, which I like. The only thing I wish could be improved is for the wheels to roll more smoothly and turn easier. However, that's not a big a deal for us since we don't move the chair that often. I only wish I had bought it sooner since the seat reclines so that even younger babies can use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Perfect Place High Chair, Bellavista

An awesome high-chair

05/14/2011
By ,
Plano, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson and he loves it. It is very sturdy and well made. Very good value for the money spent.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Perfect Place High Chair, Bellavista

Great chair

12/30/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only bad thing I have found about this chair is that the back wheels are not swiveled so it makes it a little hard to move. But the good points on this chair far outweigh that! My 1 year old granddaughter had figured out how to remove the tray from a regular highchair, that had the two side buttons, so we had to find something she could not get out of. The side swing tray works great! By the time she figures this one out, she will be out of highchairs anyway, LOL.
I have purchased two of these chairs, for both granddaughters.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Perfect Place High Chair, Bellavista

Too hard to open the swivel tray!

06/09/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I decided to get this one because it had the 5 point harness and the cool swivel tray feature. It's a great idea in principle, but the button to open the swivel tray was so hard to push in, I could barely do it with two hands! It may be for safety purposes so that the child can't open it themselves when they get old enough, but it's very inconvenient when you're trying to open it with one hand while holding your child with the other. Maybe it gets looser with time, but I'm not willing to find out. It may just be the one I bought since others have said they liked this chair, but I'm having to take it back. I'm disappointed because I really liked the chair otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 9 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Perfect Place High Chair, Bellavista
12/07/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bought this for my daughter. It was easy to put together. Pro's- Adjustable height, easy roll away, seperate tray you can take off which makes cleaning super easy!! Cons- it's not an easy one touch swivel trey and i dont know if i got a bad one or what but it takes both hands to undo the tray i've just resorted to pulling out the tray ( the tray is adjustable so if you can move to tray closest to your child or farther out from your child) and leaning back to chair to get her out. other con is the seatbelt not easy at all to clean when you give your child something messy to eat. hope it helps!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Perfect Place High Chair, Bellavista

Absolutely LOVE it!!

06/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so happy I decided to buy this high chair. It has so many great features and it's easy to put together! Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 11 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Perfect Place High Chair, Bellavista

Great High chair

10/26/2012
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this high chair! The adjustable seat height, leg rest and back support make this chair super functional. Our little girl is just starting to use it, and she loves it too! The liner is easy to wipe clean as well. The swivel table on the chair is so much easier than standard high chairs. I wish I had this when my older 2 children were smaller. Great chair for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Perfect Place High Chair, Bellavista
11/20/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was very easy to set up. I got it so it matches the rest of the set I have. Tray swivels great, recline works great as well as the foot rest and storage is easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 13 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Perfect Place High Chair, Bellavista

Best highchair ever

12/16/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Pleased in all respects, Great Value
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bright Starts - InGenuity Perfect Place High Chair, Bellavista
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5