Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

Sunbeam Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

With its sleek design and small build, the Sunbeam Portable Bathroom Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug is a convenient way to heat up a room in your home without using a large amount of energy. This bathroom-safe heater features a comfortable range of settings that will allow you to adjust the temperature to suit your needs. The bathroom electric heater comes with a specially designed plug that provides safe power. A secure choice for most any setting, the Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug will warm a room and is wall mountable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%86 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 84 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

Not what I expected

11/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was not as I expected - would not fit well in our tiny bathroom wall space due to 1940's construction issues This does not plug directly into the outlet on our wall, you have to use the corded plug and either mount it (which didn't work for our funky old bathroom) or use on a counter or the floor. You need to unplug it when not in use. There is one button that you push over and over to get to the right setting that you want. I chose this heater as it was the smallest one I could find to replace a direct plug in (no cord) bath heater. We only have one bath outlet that is high up on the wall in which the outlet box sticks out quite a ways from the wall and really need a direct plug in heater/fan. I liked that it had a nice built in carry handle. It did throw some good heat (not too excessive) but noticed some "extra" unnecessary noise when cycling through the push buttons a second time while trying it out.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

Not exactly what I was expecting.

11/16/2013
By ,
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There is one button for everything. You have to run through every setting to get to the one you want every time you turn the heater on. I got the heater for my bathroom because of the bathroom safe plug. It comes with a mount to be mounted on the wall so I didn't have to leave it on the floor and I like that. I haven't yet figured out how to get the heater to maintain a temp in the bathroom and I am not real keen on leaving it on overnight until I understand how it comes on and off. The bathroom is small but this heater doesn't seem to be able to heat much more than below the knee level. To turn the unit off you either have to scroll through all the temps and levels until it turns off or hold the button in for about 2 or 3 seconds. When you turn it back on it comes on 5 degrees higher than when it was turned off so you have to scroll all the way back through until you get to the temp you want again. It is basically a decent small heater. My main problem with it is the one button for everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

Good Little Heater

09/11/2014
By ,
Riggins, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in an older home heated by propane wall heat. We changed everything to electric but last year winter hit before we changed out the wall units from gas/propane to electric. I bought two of these heaters, one for the living area and one for the front office, and I'm now ordering two more for a couple of other rooms in the house. These heaters kept our home so cozy I'm now sure when we'll get around to installing the "real" electric heat. There are five heat settings, 60 - 80 degrees and it takes me about 4 seconds to set mine on 70, that's where it's comfortable for us, and ours goes off & on and keeps the room at a very even temperature. Keep in mind, our home is insulated very well and our blood may run a little warmer than others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

Good heater but...

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Been using these for several years (4 in a 900 sq ft house) and have experienced a considerable cost saving over my inefficient central heating system but have experienced having them work one day only to have them not work the next.
I discovered that the PLUG had failed (I'm clueless as to why) on 3 units (at different time). Replaced with a Hubbell (Lowes) p/n 5965VYRZ hinged plug rated at 15 amps and 'saved' the three heaters.
Also my heaters accumulate quite a bit of dust and need to be cleaned, even to the point of taking them apart to clean the fan blades, probably because my carpet is old and and shedding.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

light weight bargain

10/06/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with my heater. It's very light, but it puts out a comfortable heat. I use it in my bathroom, and it's perfect. Great price and performs as advertised!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

Inexpensive and IT WORKS!

11/05/2012
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do have to admit that I buy a new one almost every year because after one season of constant use the units seem to give out. Normally, I would be peeved; however, due to the price, it's not a deal-breaker. I have used this as my only heat source for the last 5 winters and my heater from 2 years ago is still holding up! I like the one touch control system and I like the ability to set the fan to either high or low. Personally, I leave it at 65 to 70 on low and let the thermostat take control. It cycles on and off as needed. I would caution that if you're attempting to get a cold room warm right away you may be disappointed initially. This is just not a big enough heater for that task. If you can leave it on at 60 when you leave in the morning and adjust it when you get home the room it is in should be nice and toasty. I've had this in a large 12 x 12 room and I do keep it near me but the room itself does get warm and stay warm but it takes a while. As to the cost of running it every day, it is literally just pennies a day. I was surprised but my electric bills during the winter are affordable and this certainly beats the price of propane.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TX
Suggested leaving on
Posted 10/17/2013
NO one should ever leave any space heater on & leave it unattended! Not good advice!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

Well Worth It!

11/14/2010
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used this heater as the only source of heat in our bedroom at night. Our bedroom is 12X12. I set it to Low 70 and it does an amazing job, at times we have had to turn it down to 65 since it warms the room so well. We have used it every night for the past 3 weeks with no problems.
Walmart also sells a Sunbeam heater for $15, that one works well too.
I also own a Bionaire Silent Micathermic heater and a large baseboard heater by Honeywell. This Sunbeam heater is my favorite and warms the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

Works great as advertised but

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to go under my desk at work. I purchased the bathroom safe version just in case it wouldn't work under my desk. I found the fan to be a little too noisy for a quiet office environment, however it works perfectly in my cold bathroom. Our bathroom is like most, a chill is always present in winter. It works perfectly to warm it up! I also used it in my living room (with vaulted ceilings) and it warmed up that room also! So much so that the heat turned my ceiling fan!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

Great product!

10/16/2012
By ,
Greenfield, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughters room which is very cold during the winter. Even though we have the heat on for the entire house, it seemed to never keep her room a descent temp. This heater did just the thing! Nothing on it is metal, so it doesn't get hot like others we have seen in the past. We have had this Sunbeam heater for almost 3 yrs now and it still works like its brand new. My favorite part is how it turns off when it gets the room to the desired temp and will turn back on to regulate that temp. This year we are actually going to purchase 2 more of these for our bedroom and living room so we can take it easy on the furnace and have lower gas bills this winter since it will be a very cold one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

little but mighty

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we use this in our bathroom and it does not take long to have a warm bathroom
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

More than worth for the price

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works all day without zero attention even when my little guys play around at home. I most like its lightness. No hesitation to recommend for others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

global warmer

11/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the 5th one of these we have purchased for our office in the last 2 years. Everyone loves them. Great little heater. Like the thermostat, puts out a lot of heat too. Buy one.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

Awesome bathroom heater

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this heater for our bathroom, just to get the chill out before we take a shower. This does the job on a low setting and its so easy to use. Tap it once to turn it on and set it to the setting you want, and when you are ready to turn it off hold the same button down for two seconds. This one is better than the last one we purchased too because it's off the floor and mounted on the wall. Other ones we purchased in the past were $80.00 and up. I am so satisfied with this heater and would recommend it to others to buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

great product

12/29/2010
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two of these heaters (one in our family room and one in a guest bedroom). No need if we are watching a movie in our family room to heat the entire house. We like it cool when we sleep, so our guests can set the temperature in the guestroom as they desire and be comfortable. We mounted them on the wall and they are out of the way, but work wonderful. The thermostat is a great feature. Love, Love, Love, this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

Loving it!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love everything about this portable heater! Good price! Yehey!!! No more cold bathroom! ;)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

excellent value

12/25/2013
By ,
central michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
in December 2013 Michigan had the worst ice storm in 100 years. no power anywhere. I hooked this heater up to my generator and run it non stop for 4 and a half days. I had my living room and kitchen isolated from the rest of the house. the temperature outside was in the lower teens but it kept my two rooms at 52 degrees. amazing for its size and price. it never overheated or had any problems. I will be buying another so I have 2 for next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

Sunbeam Potable Heater

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this portable heater. It works beautifully and you can choose how much heat you want it to deliver. We are so pleased with this purchase. A+++++ & 5*****!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

great heater for a sm bedroom

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one last yr an it worked so well I purchased another this yr.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

Great space heater.

12/18/2013
By ,
lakewood,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this space heater!!! I purchased the space heater at Costco that they sell every winter and was always nervous about keeping it on when I wasn't in the room. It also made this loud scary noise if it got too hot. So I decided to get this sunbeam portable heater for my bedroom. It's little but boy does it give off some heat. I love the way it adjusts when it gets to the desired temperature. I also feel very safe and can sleep all night with it on while feeling comfortable. I'm buying my nephew one for Xmas. You won't be disappointed!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunbeam Portable Heater with Bathroom-Safe Plug SFH442-WM1

Warm Buddy

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next