Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NET10 NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NET10 NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

The NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone lets you stay connected and entertained using its many features. Send and receive messages faster with this Samsung Color phone's side sliding QWERTY keyboard or get updates from social networking sites of your preference. The 1.3 mega pixel camera enables you to shoot images and record videos using its 2X digital zoom. The 1.3 megapixel camera phone allows sending picture messages to near and dear and also surf the Internet conveniently. With the GSM mobile phone's Airtime minutes you can even purchase graphics, ringtones, and many more. Its phonebook can store to the maximum of 1000 entries and is pre-loaded with vibrating alert and 15 polyphonic ringtones. This Samsung color phone with its Bluetooth wireless technology, microSD memory expansion, organizer tools, speaker phone, and many more features is a good combination of functionality and user-friendliness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation88%42 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone

12/01/2012
By ,
hanover,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daughter has one as I do and hubby now has one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

W-O-W

02/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very happy with my purchase! The colors are vivid on the screen's display. The keyboard is very easy to use once you're used to it. The camera takes excellent pictures, though the video camera quality isn't the best. What I don't really like about the video camera is that is has a time limit. It will just stop video taping at about 25-30 seconds. The tools come in great use like the stopwatch, the timer, the calendar, etc. The sound quality isn't great, but I think it's that way with all electronic devices...It is easy to navigate with the keyboard slid up, for there are option keys, navigation keys and an OK button. The phone's battery lasts quite a while, and doesn't take too long to charge..maybe up to 2 hours at the most. I was really happy with this phone. It's a great purchase, and wasn't expensive at all for its quality. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 3 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Good combo

10/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Net10 together with this phone have been a great choice for keeping costs low for my small business.
The phone has a qwerty keyboard which is great for texting and e-mailing. I find the camera and micro card to be handy features and don't really need, but enjoy the mp3 player. My phone gets used constantly and seems to "roll with the knocks".
Most quotes, orders, confirmations, etc come through my cell, so I needed something economical on minutes, as well as reliable coverage and at $50 for unlimited everything, I really couldn't ask for better. Obviously, I also don't have to worry about overages or extras, so it's very easy to work the fixed price into my budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+60points
Review 4 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

It's quite an exceptional phone.

07/11/2011
By ,
Somewhere, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price of this phone is exactly where it should be in the charts. It's camera is very good with cool effects such as: posterize, solarize, negative, black and white, etc. The texting is very good. It sends the messages quickly. The camera has a great! quality. The video camera doesn't last long, as previously announced. Only ~30~ seconds. The bluetooth is great! If it doesn't work, it's because of the other phone. Haha. The buttons are large enough. The browser is pretty quick, but doesn't always load up every page that is wanted. Of course, it loads Facebook, Twitter, etc. But will not load YouTube for instance. You may get certain apps, but they aren't Java apps. The games are good. Jumpboy and Sodoku are the 2 that come with the phone and they are completely free and do not go into 'demo' mode after a while of playing. There's a MicroSD slot that you can insert a chip into to maintain adequate space. With some web pages, you can download movies, shows, music videos, etc. (with the MicroSD card). (www.koolwap.com) The phone is high quality on the reception in the country. I can get service almost anywhere. The sound quality is perfect. The battery life on the phone is excellent. Very convenient in organization of the phone system. Overall, the phone should do great with any person that plans to use it daily or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 5 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Great product

01/02/2011
By ,
Davidson County, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really, really like this product. It's easy to use and the keyboard is fantastic! It's basically set up like other Net10 phones, so if you have a different one currently, it would be easy to make the switch. I also started using the $25/750 minute plan when I got the phone. It's a great deal as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 6 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Works Well For Me

10/06/2010
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the Samsung 401 phone for 11 months now, and I can honestly say that I have never had a dropped call, and I have never had any problems with the phone. I use it for texting and making long distance calls, and I also use it as a backup phone for making emergency calls when I'm away from home. I chose this phone because I hate texting on a regular phone keypad, since I had gotten so used to texting on the Qwerty keypad. With Net 10 phones I seem to never run out of minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 7 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone/easy to operate

06/14/2013
By ,
Brandon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not into all the high tech that smart phones and droids offer. I wanted a phone that I could do the basic calling, texting, and photo sending. This is a great phone because it does all that, easy to operate...I hardly read any of the directions and was able to operate the phone. With this phone you can get on the web if you want but you aren't required to buy the data package like you are with smart phones and androids. That feature alone is what sold me the phone since I am not a big web user but the option is there if I need it. I have the Net10 750 minutes for $25. That is half the price I was paying from my old carrier and this plan is working out great for me. The sound quality is clear and the person I'm talking to sounds like they are in the room with me. I love the Querty board feature...makes texting much faster. I cannot comment on the MP3 option as I have not used it yet. To me this is a great phone and reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Value

02/14/2011
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love not having the hassle of a contract. Always so many extra fees, and problems with that. Bought one for my son and he loves it. I am buying one for myself to replace my old net 10 phone. Lots of nice features with this phone. Amazing value for what you get.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 9 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Great offering from Net10

10/26/2010
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this phone for me recently and it's been all that I hoped for.
QWERTY keyboard makes texting and mailing so much quicker, long battery life, mp3 player (to my kids dismay, they now get to listen to mom's music ;) ) and a camera. There are some other features that I don't really make much use of like micro card and video recorder.
Chasing after kids' schedules can be a costly business, but with Net10's unlimited plan, I still pay less than what I did on contract and never have to worry about going over my limit.
The browser I do find to be a bit limiting, but then have a home computer and even if I didn't use web access, it's still a fantastic deal without compromising on the network coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 10 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

A very nice phone except ....

01/06/2011
By ,
Staunton, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I decided to upgrade from my Tracfone's Motorola W376g to the Samsung T401g for the QUERTY keyboard, larger screen and more features. It also meant I had to switch to Net 10 service, at over twice the cost, but I really liked this phone. Sadly, it had to go back to the store. Even though I liked pretty much everything about the phone, in the end it didn't make sense to pay more for Net 10 service when I couldn't get an adequate signal. Both phones used AT&T SIM cards since they work best in our area which is rural. The W376g had 2 bars or more higher reception than the Samsung. With the Samsung, I repeatedly couldn't call/text/receive. Reception was poor even when we were in direct line-of-sight to a tower nearby-1 bar. (The W376g had 4.) I also couldn't see why I could make calls from inside my home during the day but as soon as night fell, the signal dropped off and I couldn't call out. What a shame! This is SUCH a nice phone, but consider yourself warned about reception. Net 10 was unable to do anything to help. Call quality also was not as good as the Motorola, but still good, with very good volume.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

samsung 401

04/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very nice phone and I get better service then my friend who has T moble and they pay 175 for two phones. we did an internet contest and I got on and got the page showing on my phone before hers, hers was still trying to upload it and it never came up. She is going to check this out in june. took me a while to get use to it cause I am use to an old flip phone though straight talk but getting better love the games on here that I downloaded they look good and the pictures are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 12 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Texting Workhorse!

08/06/2011
By ,
Wallburg, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I waited until I had owned and used this phone for a year before writing a review as too many times reviewers love or hate a product when new but after a lot of use/experience their opinion may change. (NET10 is my provider.)
Well, this phone has exceeded my expectations on numerous levels. Let me state that I use this phone primarily for phone calls and texting. I rarely use it for web browsing, emailing, photos, etc. For texting it is great - the slide open qwerty keyboard is firm - you know when you have entered text - not soft or "squishy" like some. My phone reception is great - I have never dropped a call and roaming has never been a problem with my NET10 service from Chicago to Hawaii I have always had clear reception. Battery life is good - I am still on my original battery and I never turn my phone off as I do not have a landline. I probably do about an hour of two of texing every day and still have a full charge. I charge it overnight every other day - web browsing does tend to use more battery but as I only do that occasionally it hasn't been a problem for me.
As an aside on Net10's customer service: Recently my daughter convinced me to give Boost Mobile's $50 unlimited talk, text, web a go - what a disaster. I bought one of their Samsung Seek phones ($129 on sale), ported over my NET10 number, and was never able to make or receive a phone call from inside or around my home - I live in a rural area of North Carolina - and my phone never worked until I got into a metropolitan area (i.e. Winston Salem, High Point). After less than 2 weeks I went back to Net10 - reactivated this T401G and ported my number back as reception with their carrier in my area is crystal clear. I will state that it took about 7 days, 2 new SIM cards, and approximately 6 hours of phone time with Net10 support to get my service and phone number ported back. Net10's customer support personnel are friendly and helpful but you have to be patient and diligent when working with them. So while I give this phone 5 stars I would have to say Net10's customer support can be frustrating. As long as you don't try and do anything "tricky" with Net10 I have never had a problem. So if you buy one of their phones, activate it, and stick with them I think you are "good to go". When you get into porting numbers prepare to spend a lot of phone time with their support staff.
Back to the phone itself - I love it, am happy with NET10 service - and other than my experience noted above RECOMMED THIS PHONE AND NET10 HIGHLY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 13 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone!

10/07/2010
By ,
Laguna Woods, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loaded with so many features that I wanted, but didn't need (camera, video, MP3 player). I use my phone as an emergency line in the car and to call the very few long distance contacts I have. Don't need all the bells and whistles, but you get quite a few with this phone. Accessories included are a bonus (carrying case, car battery charger). When I bought mine, it came with 300 minutes and 60 Service Days. Came as a boxed unit from NET10. I bought a microSD card and USB cable for more storage and so I can transfer my videos and pics to my PC.
The only thing it doesn't do is access the web outside of the few choices that NET10 gives you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 14 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Product!!

10/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ah such a great find when I came across it at Walmart! This phone and service are saving me a significant amount each month. Seriously adore it. Net10's new unlimited plan is what I use this phone on, just $50 and I get to do all the talking and texting I want. It's like the ultimate package deal, definitely reccommend giving it a try, you will not regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 15 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Phone fine, features disabled

02/21/2011
By ,
Granite Falls, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone in and of itself is fine. Thing is, Net10 has disabled the feature that allows you to plug the phone into a computer for the purpose of downloads. You have to save things on the phone to the memory card, remove the card from your phone and then plug into a computer. The only other option is to email things from the phone and that costs several minutes of air time to do.
It would be nice to be able to back up your phone book onto a computer. Since the computer compatable features are disabled, you are still stuck with entering each addy one at a time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

LOVE this phone!!!

10/20/2011
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SO I am not what you would call tech savvy. This phone was so easy to use and is such a great buy. It is easy to use and super easy to TEXT. Buy it, you will not regret it. I intend to have it until it dies. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Good value

03/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone for talk and texting usage. With the $30 refill card I can put my teenager on a 150 minute allowance per month and get no surprise overage bills.
She uses texting most of the time, which only costs 1/3 minute airtime per text.
Also, decent coverage in our area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 18 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Happy

12/28/2010
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cell phone was purchased for christmas. It was exactly what she wanted. Service is the same as mine, which is sad b/c I have Verizon and realize I am only paying double the cost for a name. I will be purchasing one for myself as soon as my plan runs out. Very happy
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Amazin Phone (:

01/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Bought This Phone Last Year Nd Unfortunatly Had To Get It Turned Off :(. It Charged Super Fast Nd Was Easy To Set Up . It Is Also Veryy Cheap Each Month Too ! I Recommend This Phone To Anyone (:
Babyy Boo </3 Was Here (:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 20 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

I LOVE IT!

12/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it about 5 days ago and I'm in love with it. It has brought me NO problems. The only problem I had was with the minutes. Be aware of the $25/750 minutes and the $50/unlimited. They are not as good of value as they say they are.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota
More about the minute cards...?
Posted 06/28/2011
Please elaborate on what you mean when you say they aren't what they say they are...?
+1point
Customer Avatar
Prattville, AL
Reminder
Posted 06/27/2011
If you miss a call, text, or voicemail will this phone beep or give you some sort of sound alert to let you know you miss a call. Please respond, this is a very important feature to me. Thanks in Advance
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next