Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NET10 NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NET10 NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

The NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone lets you stay connected and entertained using its many features. Send and receive messages faster with this Samsung Color phone's side sliding QWERTY keyboard or get updates from social networking sites of your preference. The 1.3 mega pixel camera enables you to shoot images and record videos using its 2X digital zoom. The 1.3 megapixel camera phone allows sending picture messages to near and dear and also surf the Internet conveniently. With the GSM mobile phone's Airtime minutes you can even purchase graphics, ringtones, and many more. Its phonebook can store to the maximum of 1000 entries and is pre-loaded with vibrating alert and 15 polyphonic ringtones. This Samsung color phone with its Bluetooth wireless technology, microSD memory expansion, organizer tools, speaker phone, and many more features is a good combination of functionality and user-friendliness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation88%42 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice Phone, but incomplete info on how to use it.

01/01/2011
By ,
Pendleton, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Going from a basic cell phone to this feature rich camera phone with iPod capabilities was daunting. Especially for a novice. The info supplied with the phone was only the basics. You have to go to the Samsung site to get more info, and even then I still had questions like, how much memory would be required to capture video clips and how long of a video clip it was capable of taking? At 1.3 Mega Pixels, they don't tell you that the resolution at a normal viewable size on your computer is not going to be very good. Took the Samsung site several days to email back, informing me there was no USB Data Transfer Cable option for this model. With the help of a knowledgeable sales person I was able to purchase a USB Card Reader at Wal Mart for $8.00 that worked fine with my Sandisk Micro SD 8 GB Memory Card (with Adapter). It solved my data, video and picture transfer problems from the phone to my PC, and cheaply too. Had some roaming problems being on the out skirts of the zip code I live in. Took a few days to sort that problem out, but it still takes several minutes being outside of the house to get a good signal for picture transfers. Once we go into town it didn't take as long, nor did it roam as much. On the whole, we like the Phone. Still learning how to perform some of the various features. The phone has a substantial feel to it. Doesn't seem to be made cheaply. Found the reader reviews helpful at the Wal Mart site, too. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 22 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent Phone

01/27/2011
By ,
North Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these phones as upgrades from more basic Net10 phones. My wife and I both are very pleased with our purchase. The slide out keyboard makes texting very easy. The micro SD feature allows the upload of ringtones, photos and music extremely easy. Text messages are charged at .3 minutes instead of the .5 minutes charged on most other Net10 phones. They are bluetooth capable and work with the Motorola handsfree headset I used with my prrevious Motorola phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 23 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Garbage

02/19/2011
By ,
San Leandro, Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone with high hopes of getting a great service. Insteadd I was sadly disappointed. Within days of adding the $25 750 minute phone card I purchased on-line from Walmart my phone lost all its minutes instantly one night. The net 10 office was closed until the next morning. My service was fixed after speaking wwith a rep. A few days later the same thing happened, all the minutes dissappeared. Again this happened after the net 10 office was closed.This happened 5 times. I was then pronissed a new phone and 2 months free service. Again my phone lost its minute and Net 10 will not correct the problem or refund my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 24 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

I love this phone

02/10/2011
By ,
Waddell Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone first off I don't use my phone that much so if I would to add a 300 minute card that is like $15 a month & I only mainly use about 60-90 minutes a month so this works out perfect second u can text from it really nice & easy & 3rd I got the phone for $59.88 which it normally sells for $79.88 so that makes this a SWEET deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 25 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

I have a question?

02/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought the phone over the weekend i LOVE the phone and EVERYTHING about it the only thing i can not seem to fig out or if you even can see who is sending you a text message? I hate how it just say 1 new text exc. does anyone know if you can change it so you can see who is texting you? Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 26 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

A Great Little Phone if it WORKED!!!

01/12/2011
By ,
Rock Island, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like the style and all of the phone and it would have been great if only it had worked. I was unable to send or receive picture text or use the browser unless I was in the zip code that the phone was activated in. And I mean not even if you were out of it 1 miles. And sometimes would not work even if I was in the zip code where it was activated. It would deduct minutes for trying to open browser and sending picture text, but they never went through. After several long calls to net10 they sent me a replacement phone for this one which was Samsung 451c. I already had service on another phone so when I purchased this from Walmart I just transferred my service from my old phone. That being said the motorola phone I had prior to purchases this phone worked fine. So I would not recommend this phone....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 27 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

03/02/2011
By ,
White Sulphur Springs, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone to replace a phone that I bought that didn't work. But, this phone works a lot better than that one did and it even has a few extra things that the old phone didn't have. All in all, I think that this is a great phone, and I have only had it a day. But, I have not had any problems with it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 28 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Horrible!

05/12/2011
By ,
Cheboygan MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this phone a week ago thinking I was going to love it. I've had a lot of Samsung phones, and have never had problems with them, and have loved every one I've ever had. Well...I HATE this phone.
1. The phone just randomly restarts for no reason, whenever it feels like it.
2. Half the time I'll have four bars of signal and the phone won't ring. All of a sudden I have a voicemail notification. I'm not sure if this is Net 10 or the phone though, but it's still annoying, especially if I miss a call where they didn't leave a voicemail.
3. The battery on this phone is TERRIBLE, I find I'm charging it at least twice a day, and I don't even use the phone that much. I think in a week I've used up maybe 400 minutes, having to have charged it 13 times now.
4. This phone WILL NOT work with a USB cord. I have one for one of my other Samsung phones and this phone won't transfer your stuff via the cord. So you have to make sure you have a micro sd card, and that your stuff is all saving to your card or you won't be able to get pictures and stuff off of it.
5. There is only a 15 DAY warranty on this phone. That's it. So you better hope it works past 15 days (which isn't looking so good for this phone). And Walmart supplies the warranty, not the phone manufacturer or Net 10.
All in all, I have to say it is definitely not worth the 60 bucks I paid for it, and it will definitely be going back. I'm just hoping I'm not out the 50 bucks I paid for the unlimited plan and I can transfer my service to another phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Inept Customer Service

04/14/2011
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought a new smartphone with $50 plan. Asked them to transfer my old cell number. Followed their instructions, did work, next support guy blamed me and then tried again, this time cutting off my service completely. Still waiting. As far as support, for 30 min they couldn't get their phone to work properly, constant cutouts in speech because they are in Indonesia and use the internet for their phones, and they say 'WE DO NOT CALL CUSTOMERS BACK' -- prepare to waste a LOT of time the moment you need any service at all, and eventually you will.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 30 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

It meets expectation

12/26/2010
By ,
East TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for the texting keypad. I love that feature. The cons are that it is more bulky than my small flip phone, and that i feel i need the open keypad locked. Which means I have to unlock it everytime I use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 31 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Horrible customer service

08/01/2011
By ,
Central NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Because of several problems, I was unable to transfer my old number initially to this phone. And despite long conversations with reps from Net 10 I was mostly unsuccessfully using the auto-refill (25 dollar/750) plan. They still withdrew money from my bank, just didn't give me the minutes or airtime. Unexplained deactivations lead to me having to change phone numbers twice. Plan at least one hour for each customer service call you make to a very nice, but very unhelpful customer service agent. I can't express enough how frustrating using this prepaid wireless company has been.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 32 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

love to save!

12/20/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love that this product is found at Walmart,they always have good sales. Got the slider as a second phone and quickly found I was using it more and more do to the great benefits with the unlimited plan of $50. The coverage is great with Verizon in my area.So, bit the bullet on my other cell,paid the cancellation fee and now enjoy the flexibility offered with Net10.Looked on their web and they ever offer business plans-something I will definetly consider!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 33 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Perfect phone, not so perfect battery

01/14/2012
By ,
Greenville, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I loved this phone. I still have it! Just two problems with it. Poor battery quality and really bad service. I travel from state to state. Going through country and see the world as it is, is what I love to do. Unfortunatly, this phone doesn't last very long (battery life) on the road after 1 year of owning it. Nor does it help me with service when I am out in the country. Overall its a perfect phone for anyone who works or lives in town.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 34 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Wonderful phones!

12/27/2011
By ,
Sheboygan, Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for both my son and daughter for Christmas and they love them! They couldn't believe all the features it has for such a great value. I tell everybody to shop Walmart online, they've got the best deals ever! Thank you Walmart! Cynthia K.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

So Far So Good

10/04/2011
By ,
Brunswick, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a replacement for the same phone I've had previously. Old one would just shut off for no reason. I like the qwerty keyboard and the phone features overall are more than I need or use. Very happy with it so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone for the price

12/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I fist got a free phone when I signed up with net10, I like their network for what I pay is good, I upgraded to this phone because the free one broke down, i absolutely love this phone, I have no complains.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 37 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Really like this phone

01/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can do all the things that I want to do with this phone. It is very simple to use and the best feature is that you can see how minutes you have left right on the screen. I think that only net10 does this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 38 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone

12/01/2012
By ,
hanover,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daughter has one as I do and hubby now has one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone
02/02/2012
By ,
Jackson, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice phone. Great for texting. Good sound quality. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for NET10 Samsung T401G GSM Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone

11/30/2010
By ,
woddville,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a good phone it gets kinda bad signal ion our house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
21-40 of 42 total reviews