Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for D-Link D-Link DIR-632 8-Port Wireless-N Router

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

D-Link D-Link DIR-632 8-Port Wireless-N Router

The D-Link Dir-632 Wireless-N Router features intelligent antennae technology that lets you receive wireless signals even in remote corners of your home. It comes with eight ports so you can connect up to eight nodes and Ethernet-based devices like printers to your home network. The 8-port wireless n router facilitates faster data transfer rates across the network as compared to older wireless protocols. Equipped with QoS Prioritization Technology, this home wireless router facilitates lag-free VoIP calls, video streams and online gaming. It is remarkably simple and easy to setup with minimal configuration. You can use WPA or WPA2 encryption to secure your wireless network against unwanted intrusion. It also integrates dual active firewalls (SPI and NAT) to shield your Wi-Fi network and nodes from hacker attacks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for D-Link DIR-632 8-Port Wireless-N Router

Simple to setup with great performance

02/21/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using the the accompanying setup wizard on CD is simple to set up and have a secure wireless network. Adding computers to the router is simple plug and play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for D-Link DIR-632 8-Port Wireless-N Router

Great Router

08/22/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this router to connect 6 Cat 5e ports from a patch panel in my house to a cable modem. Since the amount of routers out there with 8-ports on the back is short, my choices were limited. This item was perfect for my needs and now i have a wired and wireless house, which was my end goal.
I am not using the wireless function out of this router as i have another wireless accessport in a central location of the house, as this router sits in the basement where my patch panel and cable modem reside. I had no intention of using the wireless since i already had an accesspoint in the house which i am glad i did, since this product's wireless signal can not be picked up in the living area of the house, when broadcast from the basement.
Great for what i need though and am very happy with the purchase and functionality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for D-Link DIR-632 8-Port Wireless-N Router

Get a Gigabit Switch Instead

05/24/2012
By ,
AS, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was hoping this would solve my problem with not enough router ports throughout the house. As soon as I got this thing going I started noticing lag when watching videos online. Took it back and purchased a Netgear 4 port Gigabit switch and plugged it into the router for extra ports. Now that I'm back up to gigabit, everything is running smoothly again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+4points
Review 4 for D-Link DIR-632 8-Port Wireless-N Router
05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the extra ports. It's a much better signal than my wireless G was sending out. I'd recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 5 for D-Link DIR-632 8-Port Wireless-N Router
10/22/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8 ethernet ports let me connect up all my LAN devices without needing an extra switch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for D-Link DIR-632 8-Port Wireless-N Router

D-Link

06/12/2012
By ,
Astoria, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the world of wireless networks, many people want to keep installation short, sweet and simple. This model was purchased for a friend and I hlped her set it up with such ease. It is a 8 port, router with wi-fi protected access and has advanced firewall features for urban city use. I especially like the he antennas on the Wireless N 8-Port Router make use of my friend's home’s
environment by bouncing multiple wireless signals off walls and ceilings to work around obstructions and help eliminate dead spots which for some strange reason happens in their kitchen area. Overall, a good buy I would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for D-Link DIR-632 8-Port Wireless-N Router

Great router for the money.

10/01/2011
By ,
Boston, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dual purpose, wireless and wired. Meets my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 8 for D-Link DIR-632 8-Port Wireless-N Router

Happy Customer

10/21/2012
By ,
W. Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with this products performance. It is very difficult to find a good and inexpensive router with 8 Ether ports and WiFi and USB for network storage. I have not updated the firmware yet, I will one day. The biggest router negative is the 60 second wait time to reset after changes.
My Biggest problem with the purchase was Walmart's, back-ordered status that was Not disclosed until after the order was submitted. I made up for this with the really GREAT price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for D-Link DIR-632 8-Port Wireless-N Router
01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great! You can hard wire or go wireless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 10 for D-Link DIR-632 8-Port Wireless-N Router
01/13/2013
By ,
Winchester
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have not been able to get working.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 11 for D-Link DIR-632 8-Port Wireless-N Router
08/20/2011
By ,
Linden Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
D-Link Dir-632 8-Port Wireless-N Router is Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Ratings-Only Reviews for D-Link DIR-632 8-Port Wireless-N Router
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5