Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin 2-Man Pro 102 Fishing Boat

Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin 2-Man Pro 102 Fishing Boat

Fish beware! With the KL Industries 2-Man Waterquest 10.2' Bass Boat, you'll have every edge over the fish you're trying to catch. Numerous features on this boat make it the perfect vessel for your weekend fishing trips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sun Dolphin 2-Man Pro 102 Fishing Boat

Small, lightweight plastic boat.

06/25/2013
By ,
Lake Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this boat to use on a local freshwater lake when the lake is at the lower levels and boat launches cannot be accessed. This boat was easy for two people to load in and out of the bed of a small pickup truck. I have a 28lb 2.5 hp 2 stroke that works pretty well with one person onboard, but a heavier 4-6 hp seems like it would be better suited and help balance the boat better with 2 people in it. I used it all weekend on the lake with pretty heavy whitecapping wave action, maybe bigger waves than it was designed to handle and I still had no problems, and felt completely confident in my safety. It is perfect for calmer waters on small lakes and rivers, but can handle some moderate sized waves and wind too. The seats are comfortable and the other features for electrical, lighting and aerated live well features are an advantage over similar plastic boats by different manufacturers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sun Dolphin 2-Man Pro 102 Fishing Boat

Great boat for the price

10/14/2014
By ,
Baytown,tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the boat, get around the lake with a trolling motor. Only issues I have is water gets in between the hull when it rains even with a cover on. Have to drain the water after every rain fall. Boat has a lot of room and nice lay out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sun Dolphin 2-Man Pro 102 Fishing Boat

Delivered in wrecked up condition

07/26/2013
By ,
Bluffton, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The packaging (or lack thereof) & delivery of this boat ruined the excitement. It was delivered by air & then truck to our door. Pilot Freight Service evidently used a fork lift which punctured two large holes in the bottom side of boat, plus several scratches. One of the seats was missing, probably fell out due to the torn up minimal packaging. 1 & 1/2 feet of the upper level top side bumper was not stapled like the rest of the wrap around bumper. No directions or warranty or registration came with the boat! Got the delivery truck guy to acknowledge the problems & sign his personal name & # as a witness. This was a gift to my military injured son, what a disappointment. The truck delivery guy suggested we caulk the holes & use it until the new one is delivered, before the summer is completely gone. The boat is very stable for two people, & the seat can comfortably hold a 230 lb male.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sun Dolphin 2-Man Pro 102 Fishing Boat

Great little fishing boat for the price!

05/28/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this boat at a sporting goods store and found it online at walmart. Walmart had the best price and free shipping. Delivery was easier than expected. The SunDolphin 10.2 is a good size for my wife and me, the seats are a good height for a small boat, and it is surprisingly spacious. I found a small trailer at Harbor Freight that works well with this boat. I put an electric trolling motor and a 2.6hp Coleman outboard on it. Have had the boat out a couple of times, it is easy to handle, good for trolling in the shallows, and a quick clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sun Dolphin 2-Man Pro 102 Fishing Boat
05/21/2013
By ,
Princeton,Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We did a lot of searching for a boat that met our needs and we found it in this one! It has all the features we needed and offers the convenience of being able to go in the back of our truck. Plus, we saved a couple hundred dollars by purchasing it through Wal Mart. If you are looking for a little boat perfect for two, this is the one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sun Dolphin 2-Man Pro 102 Fishing Boat

Great boat for it's size

01/22/2013
By ,
Boiling Spring Lakes, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third boat of this type and by far it has more features and valve than the others.
WM has the best price, only one caution - the boat arrived with scrapes at the bow and along the bottom. Examine the boat well before taking it home. MW will make it right if it arrives damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sun Dolphin 2-Man Pro 102 Fishing Boat

great boat for the price

02/20/2014
By ,
york haven, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the boat was what I was looking for and the price fit well in my budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sun Dolphin 2-Man Pro 102 Fishing Boat

KL Industries Waterquest 10.2 Bass Boat

05/07/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently bought the KL Industries Waterquest 10.2 Bass Boat. After alot of internet serching, I decided to purchase the boat from walmart, They had the best price and free shipping, The boat came on the day that they said it would and was delivered by a very professional shipping company. I have not had a chance to use the boat yet but I am very pleased with the quality and size. Cant wait to go fishing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.