Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for eMachines eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

eMachines eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Stay productive, have fun and enjoy your digital media on the eMachines eME528-2012 15.6" Laptop PC. This laptop computer features reliable Intel Celeron processing, a large HD screen, HDMI ports, and Windows 7 Home Premium. Accomplish deadlines, keep up with social networks, and enjoy digital media with the eMachines eME528-2012 15.6" Laptop PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%43 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

An Incredible Bargain on Black Fri

11/29/2010
By ,
LP Field, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We stood in line @ midnight to get one of 33 of these little bargains for under $200. They sold out within minutes. No problems thus far - light, quiet, fast, portable and very easy to use. We're new to Windows 7 Premium, but found setup to our home wireless network a no-brainer that literally took seconds. LOVE the side 10-key number pad. Adequate battery life. Our old laptop got so hot I was afraid it would catch fire - this one emits no heat at all. We installed a wireless mouse and some fave software, and we're off to the races!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 2 for eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very good laptop

11/27/2010
By ,
Northern Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great laptop for the price. It's fast does very thing i need has windows 7 i love it. I would really recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 3 for eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Laptop

12/03/2010
By ,
Wichita, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was the 4th person in line for the 198.00 laptop on black Friday after gettin the laptop home I was very impressed......I really got my moneys worth and some. The 9 hour wait was well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 4 for eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Value and Quality

12/26/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The E528 is a fairly quick, well made laptop, with high quality parts. The LG Philips led screen gives a clear and realistic picture. It runs very cool, with the Intel cpu and Hitachi hard drive regularly around 25-30c. The keyboard keys have short strokes, and are laid out nicely. A 4-cell battery powers the e528 for hours. The touchpad also works well. The dvd-rw worked quietly, while creating the windows 7 restore discs. 2g's of ddr3 RAM is fast. The 250gb hitachi hd is large enough for me, and most people, I suspect. The 64-bit Windows 7 runs very well, and has benefits over both vista and xp. The Intel sound card works great through amplified aftermarket speakers, however the sound from the built in single speaker is very weak, almost like listening to an earphone from a foot away. A convenient sd/mmc media reader uploads pictures directly from my camera. The E-528 comes with toll free tech support from ACER owned emachines, who are known to make very reliable computers. Overall, the fit and finish is much nicer than its' low price would indicate. Love mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Things are not right

12/21/2010
By ,
Chicago
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The laptop's touchpad is very bad. I can slide my finger fine, but the mouse jumps from side to side. While browsing the web, if you use the touchpad, make sure you slowly use it otherwise the pages will go forward and backwords. The processor isn't great so it is slow. I had returned this product because I needed something a little bit more then the pure basic.
I would recommend this to my grandparents that use a computer for just email or reading. The price for the laptop is fine and isn't heavy at all. This laptop just isn't right for me: facebook, flash games, and other stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Review 6 for eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Not bad at all except...

11/29/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great laptop for the price i got it $198.00. It's fast and does everything i need. The only problem is the speakers... or should i say speaker. It has only one on the Left side and its tiny; so definetely i recommend to get some portable speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Review 7 for eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

EMachines Positive Review

12/21/2010
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the money! Purchased this item as a present. It had every thing we were looking for a large screen, dvd player, camera, decent amount of memory, and it works really well for the price. Thanks! Plus it was shipped to the house for FREE...It was received in 2 days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 8 for eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

e machines laptop

11/28/2010
By ,
ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow, I stayed in line for 8 hours on black friday to get this for 179.00 !! It is fantastic.. does everything at about any price !! almost to big !! great buy , love it !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 9 for eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

emachine laptop, very happy with

01/08/2011
By ,
bought online
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the laptop is a great item, the printer is more than we thought it would be. this bundle was a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very Bad Product!!!

12/05/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased the laptop and not even 5 mth later the hard drive went out. And now I am fighting with the company to get the computer replaced. I have great knowledge about computers and know with these computer there is not alot of hard drive space so I choose to back everything up on a external hard drive so it was not over loaded just a very bad product. If you want a reliable computer would not purchase from this company at all not worth the money!!!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 11 for eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

It's an OK product, but the SOUND IS HORRIFIC!

12/01/2010
By ,
EASTON
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just got this product at my local wal-mart on Black Friday for the $198 as advertised and i am happy with my investment, but if i were to buy this product at its regular rate then, i would be disappointed with the sound. On this computer you get a ONE LITTLE 1X1/12 sound speaker that hardly produces any sound at all, i have the computer's sound up all the way including the progam's sound, but its still VERY difficult to hear. The good thing that i've fonud about this computer though is that it runs pretty fast and i've very satisfied with how easy it is obtain an internet connection on this computer ( although at times you might have to re-connect, not really a bother). There was only one other thing that i've had a problem, while i was charging my ipod or have anything plugged into the USB i am not able to hear anything ALL sound gets cut out. But, over all it's easy to use, a bit annoying at times and even though i have a lot to complain about this product it's over all quality will win you over more than it's defaults. oh, an if your a male than i would suggest you buy a mouse for thihs computer because the mouse that is in the laptop is very very small; ladies with normal sized hands should have no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/28/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
u cant hear anything speaker to small i just got one from walmart but like it use head phone u can hear
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 13 for eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

awsome

11/28/2010
By ,
la.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
needed a new laptop. found this one. great price. couldn't pass it up. does everything i need. we love it! no regrets here. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

reasonable

01/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This computer is exactly what was advertised. It has a small speaker - that is mentioned in other reviews as a negative. But this computer was intended for my kid and the small speaker is a blessing.
It doesn't have a lot of speed for running simulations, video editing, etc. (or a powerful graphics card). But for online games or entry-level gaming, checking e-mail, and organizing media. it works well.
Not that much bloatware to remove.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Middle of the Road Notebook that works fine

12/20/2010
By ,
Gates, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this notebook as a gift for a co-worker who was recently laid off. She loved it. It is slim and fairly light. It does not have the best or fastest chip, however for surfing the net and basic productivity it is more than adequate. You would be hard pressed to find a better value at this price point. I would definitely recommend this notebook for a student or anyone who just needs a basic computer. I would not recommend this for gaming or video streaming . When I first booted it the sound was very low. I raised the volume from the default setting ,but that only improved the sound a little bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good Enough

12/30/2010
By ,
ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Except for the tiny speaker(1), I feel this is a reasonable purchase. It's fast enough to get on line, and tackle any typical chore. If you need more power to game or work you'll need to look elsewhere. This is my first laptop & it does what I want it to do, namely get on line check emails, surf & rip my CD collection. Four stars because of the lack of a real audio circuit. At the minimum you'll need external speakers just to be normal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Laptop Group Package

01/05/2011
By ,
Davenport, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop is an excellent product. I wasn't expecting the combo (printer, carrying case, flash drive, wireless mouse and laptop) to be the best grade. I am very, very satisfied. The only complaint I have is that it is shipped in the product box so if it is left by your door everyone knows what it is. My first delivery did not make it into the house. Someone took it. Need to put the items in cardboard boxes for shipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/30/2010
By ,
round rock, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this on black friday for $198.00. That price is unheard of for a full size laptop that is new. It's beginning to get a little slower on me without me downloading anything but automatic windows updates. Love the Wi Fi. Only downside would be the lack software a more expensive computer would have. This my computer savy father in law said not to buy it. After a few mins on it, he was upset he didnt get one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

computer lover

11/30/2010
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This computer has lived up to my expectation and more!! one the price was awesome 198.00 on black friday and two it comes equipped to everything!! im soo glad i purchased it!! I've had one slight problem when i start it up for some reason it said error but what ever that was, was automatically fix by the system!! sooo glad i got this item!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for eMachines Black 15.6" eME528-2012 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent Laptop!!!!

12/01/2010
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this Laptop for about 9 months now...I LOVE it...still!! It is great, especially for the price!! It does everything I need and so much more. It defiantly has met my expectations. I strongly recommend this product. As a matter of fact, My husband has been wanting his own laptop, so we will be buying another one of these babies!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next