Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ubisoft Just Dance Kids (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ubisoft Just Dance Kids (Wii)

Just Dance, the #1-selling Music and Rhythm game for the Wii system from Nintendo, is now available for kids! The game features over 40 fun dances created by choreographers and is led by kids, showcasing some of the biggest pop and hip hop hits re-recorded by kids. Younger kids will love dancing to their favorite TV shows and television personalities, including The Wiggles and Yo Gabba Gabba. There are also classic kids songs for even the youngest kids that will want to play. Players can play dance party mode (songs that continuously play), freeze and shake mode (shaking the Wii Remote or freezing for extra points) and team play mode allowing kids to dance together for a team score. With a huge selection of their favorite songs, crazy dances and all-new kid-friendly game play, children of all ages can Just Dance, along with the rest of the family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%98 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Just Dance Kids (Wii)

Grandaughter loved Just Dance Kids

12/24/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6-year old granddaughter, her aunt, and her mom spent hours dancing together -- competition was fun -- dances were easy enough to be successful, but challenging enough to leave room to improve -- lots of calories were burned
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 2 for Just Dance Kids (Wii)

Kids will love to dance

11/16/2010
By ,
Cleveland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very age appropriate for my 10 year old and 5 year old boys. They love to show off their moves, and even had the babysitter join in.
A sing-along with the words on the screen is the added bonus.
My kids and their friends love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+97points
Review 3 for Just Dance Kids (Wii)

Not what we expected ....

05/15/2011
By ,
Aurora, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 11 yr old thought it would be fun because of the Justin Bieber and Selena Gomez songs - only they aren't as much fun to dance to when they're being sung by children and there's only a few of their songs. The majority of the songs are for toddlers. If we hadn't opened it, I'd return it, but unfortunately now we can't.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+37points
Review 4 for Just Dance Kids (Wii)

Rent it first!

04/09/2011
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this game for my 2 and 4 yr old to expell more energy. My son sat and watched with his arms folded and my daughter 2 just jumped around. Bottom line is I would rent it before you buy this to see if your kids like it or can actually do the dance moves. Because once you open it Federal law states that it cannot be returned except if it needs to be replaced with the exact same item. I found this out too late. I will be renting ALL games in the future before purchasing them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+16points
Review 5 for Just Dance Kids (Wii)

Good for the little ones

01/11/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just Dance Kids is fun. But my kids really don't care too much for the "re-made" ( ie, clean, ha ha)music, guess they feel too old or something (they're 9 and 7! lol) But it is more "wholesome" entertainment and my 2 year old even loves dancing to the pre-school music on it. I would recommend it for younger kids maybe, ages 4 - 6 or, 7. Still fun!! They do love the YMCA and it's hilarious watching them!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Review 6 for Just Dance Kids (Wii)

A happy four year old

04/14/2011
By ,
Bangkok, Thailand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My four year old love this game. She dance to it everynight.. great exercise...We love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Just Dance Kids (Wii)

This game provides an AWESOME workout!

08/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my six kids love this game. we only have 3 remotes but even the kids without remotes dance along to the music. The dances are challenging enough to keep the game intersting yet simple enough that the kids have no problem doing. I recomend this game to anyone whose kids love music and dancing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Just Dance Kids (Wii)

Great purchase.

08/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love this as do I. It is great exercise and a lot of fun. We saved $15 by ordering this online rather than purchasing in the store. It was even shipped to our home for free. We were very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Just Dance Kids (Wii)

Great Workout Game For Everyone !!

04/13/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
okay i have Just Dance And Just dance 2 i love disney channel stars and Justin Bieber and all of the songs i just got this game today i just play this game so going play it more later tonight this is Great Game because you will sweat play this game and get Great Workout would totally recommend this Game im 21 this is AWesome game and yo gabba gabba and the wiggles song so much fun yeah for little kids but they are fun too dance ! Buy This Game !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Just Dance Kids (Wii)
02/24/2011
By ,
Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Wii product for any kids who love to dance, or just move. I am always pleased with something that will encourage exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 11 for Just Dance Kids (Wii)

Great game for little kids!

10/14/2011
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have all of the Just Dance games and I'm about to purchase #3 in a few weeks. I bought Just dance for kids for my 6 year old step-daughter and she has a ball! I like this game for her because it has atot of ols schhol kid songs we all grew up learning and the moves are really fun and simple for the kids to learn. We have a great time playing this game together and she already memorized most of the dances, now I know that she is ready for dance classes... = )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Just Dance Kids (Wii)

Good starting dance game for kids

12/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game has dances rated from easy to hard. There are mostly kid songs like from the Wiggles, Wheels on the Bus, ABC, and some grown-up songs. The kids who love to dance will have fun with this game. Kids who don't might find "Who Lets the Dogs Out" and other fun songs a good chance to just jump around and have a ball.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Just Dance Kids (Wii)

great fun for all

01/11/2012
By ,
St Pauls, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought as a Christmas gift for my 6 & 8 yr old granddaughters. Their 2 yr old brother jumped in along with myself and began to dance to alot of favorites. Great family fun while getting alittle exercise at the same time. Families need to do more of this together. We had a blast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 14 for Just Dance Kids (Wii)

Nice for kids

01/17/2011
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We now own this and Just Dance 2. The kids like the "real" people on this one better. And I think they get more instant gratification with the scoring on this one. It is easy to navigate through for the children (ages 6-10). Has several preschool songs that my nieces like as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 15 for Just Dance Kids (Wii)

Good for young kids

01/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 yr old and my 2 yr old and it seems like my 2 yr old likes it better thn my 6yr old. The songs are not the original songs they are sung by kids. My 6yr old likes the Just Dance 2 better. Still lots of fun for lil ones
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Just Dance Kids (Wii)

Wii Dance for Older Kids

01/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because my 2-1/2 yr old granddaughter loves to dance... but its a bit over her head and there is little real interaction provided... for the cost they could have drawn the kid into the activity more.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 17 for Just Dance Kids (Wii)

Fun game for the kids.

01/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our almost 3 daughter loves this game, although it it meant for older kids than her. Her nephew 6 can do most of the moves in the songs! Overall pretty much as described, and not bad for the kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Just Dance Kids (Wii)
03/02/2011
By ,
Keller, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old son has enjoyed this. The songs are current and he knows them. Cool game for everyone to join in and get moving!! There are also words to the songs on the screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Just Dance Kids (Wii)

parents love it as much as the kids

08/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids love it . My wife loves it. My only problem is now I cant get the kids songs out of my head. I walk around work singing "hot potato hot potato". LOL. Great kids wii game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 20 for Just Dance Kids (Wii)

just dance

03/07/2011
By ,
Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very fun, my six year old loves it and it is great exercise. my three year old son has been too shy to attempt the dances but he has fun watching his sister go at it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next