Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kodak Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

With the Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer, you can print vivid color documents and lab-quality photos at home for much less that what you're paying now thanks to its low-cost, high-quality, pigment-based ink cartridges. With its conveniently built-in Wi-Fi capability, the Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer has made printing as easy as it is affordable. Say goodbye to overpriced ink for good. Print, copy, scan and save every day with Kodak's ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.658 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation64%47 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

Kodak 5210 printer review

12/12/2010
By ,
Vandalia, Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Set up wasn't too difficult, took me about an hour. It comes w/ a DVD to help you get it set up. It also came w/ three sheets of 4X6 photo paper.
My first photo came out very pixelated. I was extremely disappointed in the print quality. I went in and checked the settings, and tried again. It fairly chewed up the photo paper, the machine made a terrible grinding noise, and nothing printed. I tried using the last sheet of photo paper, and the same thing happened. The little readout screen shows one ink cartridge to be empty!? An empty cartridge for a brand new, 2 hours old product??
I have always trusted the name Kodak for quality and value. They have obviously gone way downhill. I also tried going to their support site to 'chat live' on their 24/7 chat line. It was unavailable. I emailed them through their support site and I should receive an answer within TWO days. The product will be returning to the store in about two hours from now. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+95points
Review 2 for Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

Will not buy another Kodak printer

02/04/2012
By ,
Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this printer for 1 year. The main reason I got it was supposedly to save on the price of ink. That's a joke. This printer uses ink cartridges 3 to 1 over HP so there is no savings on the cost of ink. The printer is slow to react, each time I click print a pop-up appears on screen that says printer not responding then after 10 to 15 seconds it will start printing. I have learned to always have a spare cartridge on hand, both black and color because if the color needs replacing it will not print black either. I do not print pictures only text and sometimes a few graphics so the quality of the printing is not a problem for me. I must be fair and say that the quality of the scanning is very good. The cheap price on this printer, as it turns out, is not that much of a savings once you realize your spending just as much or more money on ink. Once this printer dies I'll will never buy another Koadk.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 3 for Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

Waste of time and money

02/13/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this printer for light use because the ink cartridges are inexpensive compared to most other printers. When I got the printer set up and tried to print the output was terrible. The printout was streaked and missing colors. I called customer service and after spending an hour on the phone troubleshooting, running test, alignment and nozzle cleaning routines they decided to send me a new printhead, which worked for a few months and then failed in the same way. I had to buy the third printhead ($50.00) which failed right out of the box. I paid a lot more for this printer than I would have because of the promised savings for ink and ended up having to pay a lot more for printheads than I ever would have paid for ink for a different printer. I have a new HP OfficeJet 4500 on order to replace this and will be giving this to a friend that could use a free scanner.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Review 4 for Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

Fantastic Printer

01/03/2011
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously had a Canon printer and needed ink. When looking online for ink, I ran across this printer. The cost of the printer was only a few dollars more than the price of ink for my Canon printer. After reading more reviews online, I purchased the printer and am SO GLAD I did! This is THE BEST printer I've ever owned. Setup (running Windows 7) was extremely easy. We have 4 computers and setting all of them up to access the printer took about 20 minutes total. The cost of replacement ink was the biggest factor in my decision to buy this printer, but that's now a secondary factor. Photos printed with this printer are AWESOME!!! I love that I don't have to change the ink to a special photo printing ink, also. Seriously, I've owned a lot of photo printers over time and this printer is absolutely the best one ever!! I've recommended this printer to several friends who have bought it and are just as pleased with it as I am. GREAT printer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

Disappointed with Kodak

12/20/2010
By ,
Lumberton, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased the Kodak 5210, had no trouble setting it up. I printed some pictures from my mac and they came out beautiful. I went to scan some pictures and this is where my nightmare began. The pictures did not look like my original. The color blue was green, the color pink was blue, and the color brown was purple. I tried adjusting the color and this did not help.
I returned the Kodak and bought an HP. The scanner could not be located to add it so I could scan. I took it back to try the Kodak again, thinking maybe I had a bad scanner because the pictures I printed from my mac came out so nice with the first Kodak purchase.
My 2nd Kodak purchase was horrible. I printed out pictures from my mac again and they came out very bad and scanning pictures was the same with the colors being off; brown was purple, pink was blue. I will keep trying with different brands until I find one that works. I guess I just had some bad apples that fell from the tree.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

Great Printer!

01/07/2011
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well I must say, I read some reviews about this printer and it wasn't rated very well. But it was on sale for $59 & had free shipping & a very reasonably priced extended warranty compared to other sites offering the same model. Of course the Kodak ink cartridges are so much cheaper than HP & Samsung printers. So I decided to try it and see what happened.
I have say to say I've had this printer for just under a month and it's fantastic. Other reviews stated that the ink ran out very quickly, but I have not had that problem. Also that the Wifi feature was very difficult to set up and get working. It did come with a rather long manual just for the WIFI, but I just followed the prompts on the little pop up screen on the printer and I absolutely had no issues it connected instantly with my WIFI connection.
I'm very pleased with the purchase and encourage everyone to give it a try, you can't beat the value and ink savings. Good luck trying to find a comparable printer with WIFI for the same price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

Excellent printer

12/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered a Canon Printer MX340, first day it was bad and the replacement printer was a DOA. Bought the Kodak 5210 printer at Walmart, it was an easy setup, already printed 20 4 x 8 photo cards on a glossy paper on normal mode - no problems, resolution very clear and the ink level is still almost full. I was surprised with the reliability of this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Review 8 for Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

Laster for 6 months

08/30/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although I had some issues on setting up the WiFi, i was able to get it hooked up and running good for the last 6 months. I use this at home & print atleast 10 pages a week, mostly via WiFi. I got an error message today, that paper was jammed. I opened the printer cartridge door, but found no paper jam. I opened the back door and tried locating any jam. Nothing in there too. The printer cartridge was hidden beneath the case & failed to move when I opened the cover. On closer inspection I found a piece of broken plastic. It appears the groove where the belt attached is broken. NOW MY PRINTER IS USELESS & I HAVE TO GET ANOTHER ONE. Lasted for just 6 months!! My HP printer lasted 4 years without any issues & is still in my closet. The only reason I had to change was the lack of WiFi function. Regret buying a KODAK.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 9 for Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

Would not stay connected to network

12/14/2010
By ,
Columbus NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Set up was easy, attached 3 computers via wireless, worked great. After a period of time, went to sleep, had to reset network and security string up again. Printer showed connected to proper network, but would not print. Message came up stating not connected. Talked with Kodak for 3 hours in India, no results. Most likely will return..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Review 10 for Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

Didn't save money on ink

09/19/2012
By ,
Katy, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I switched from HP photo printer to this Kodak printer to save money. I didn't! I runs out of ink with every few pages. I am a student and need this for school. Also, if you are out of color ink and want to prink black and white, this is not an option. You also lose the ability to scan if any of your cartridges are out of ink! That is insane! I was not happy and I'm going back to HP. At least with an HP if you are low on color it will automatically switch to black and white printing. I wish someone had told me this before my purchase.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 11 for Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

Ink Consumer

04/09/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this on recommendation of a friend; but in a year, I've had to replenish the ink 3 times. I do not print much; possibly once a month and then it's either labels or a coupon. Yes, the ink is cheaper but when you have to replace it this often, I don't feel like you're saving anything. My old HP never was like this---think I'll go back to HP. At least the ink won't dry out or vanish without using it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Review 12 for Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

JUNK - buy another brand!

08/11/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buyer's beware! Sure, ink is cheaper, but don't buy this product, unless you are OK with replacing the printer every year or so. I bought mine and it worked fine for a little over a year. Their customer service said they couldn't replace it because it was past the warranty. Understandable, but you would expect a product like this to have a little longer useful life, don't you?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 13 for Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

AWESOME PRINTER

12/22/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this printer, setup was SO simple, wifi works perfectly, and the print output is superb. At $59.00 it's a STEAL. Buy it you wont be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 14 for Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

Stay far-far-away from this item!,Ink guzzler!

10/30/2012
By ,
E-Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this item one year ago on the basis of Kodaks advert's,low cost of operation.
NOT!
I paid a bit more for it than 60$ being it was a new-release item.
I should have returned it after being dissapointed with the quality of my first photo printout.
I have never seen such drab photos with all my older/cheaper printers.
I figured I can live with it being the INK was soo cheap.
It wasnt long before the original ink depleted and had to buy more.
New ink lasted 2-3 months before warning me it is empty,,I printed 3 reciepts and 2 shipping labels!
Here I am,one year later,63 plain document print's and printer is asking for new color ink AGAIN!
This printer is OFF while not in use,I print a few pages a MONTH,and the ink seems to evaporate.
I am shure it is some print-head problem which Kodak is well aware of (they told me I am stuck with this poor product)
PLEASE take my word,stay away from this money-pit printer!
-Went back to my 7 year old HP photosmart,ink lasts me up to 2 years,photos are beutifull,and has never had "printhead" issues.
170 Kodak dollars OUT THE WINDOW in one year,no thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 15 for Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

No savings.... do not buy.

09/18/2012
By ,
Huntington, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We print in black and white and the color cartridge is somehow consumed. Furthermore; Even if your printing in black and white the color cartridge still has to be fresh... So off to Walmart so we can buy yet another color cartridge so we can print in black and white. ????
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 16 for Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

Terrible printer for printing color photos

10/02/2012
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Normally, I am very satisfied with everything I purchase at Walmart, but this printer is the exception. When printing color photos, the colors are way off. Skin tones are orange, green grasses are blue-greeen, and orange prints a pinkish color. (These same photos print fine on my other printer.) After buying several replacement color and black cartridges, the colors didn't improve. I then contacted customer service. Their evaluation was that I needed to purchase a new $30 printhead (for a printer only nine months old and infrequently used). I would not recommend this printer for anyone who wants to print photos.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 17 for Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

kodak printer

05/08/2012
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have used this printer for just over one year. Ink may be cheaper to buy but it uses it up twice as fast as my previous printer so it is not so economical after all. I only print black and white but evidently it must some how use up the color ink as it has to be replaced much sooner than it should since I just do not use color. Also if color ink is out you can not print just black and white so off to the store to buy a new color cartridge so I can print. It jams up paper every now and then and now does not feed paper through evenly (rollers may be worn out).
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Review 18 for Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

useful

01/15/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The second kodak multi function printer I have owned. The first one was prone to eating paper. Print quality is acceptable, printing is good and pictures come out good. Set your defaults to draft and black only to save lots of ink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 19 for Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

So far a great printer

12/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this printer in the wireless mode now for over six months. Works great and when it was time to replace inks, I really was happy to pay $28 for both cartridges (color and black) instead of the usual $50+.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 20 for Kodak ESP 5210 Inkjet All-In-One Multifunction Printer / Copier / Scanner

DO NOT BUY!

12/15/2013
By ,
Salisbury, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst printer I ever used. I had many, including the first HP all in ones and those were horrid but nothing as bad as this KODAK ESP 5210.
I bought one due to the good price but haven't used it for a long time. Then when I did, I realized all the cons and it was too late to take it back.
CONS:
-INK USAGE is beyond acceptable leading to extremely HIGH COST. If you don't use the printer for a while you'll need new inks. If the color is out you CANNOT print just black. Only for this part I would fire the guy who came up with this idea.
-PRINTING, BAD quality, the pages are almost ALWAYS skewed, don't remember if it ever printed straight, the edges are torn when it feeds the paper about 6 out of 10,
-CONNECTION, the WiFi is useless, it works for a day then it quits, uninstalling the software, updating firmware and everything won't help either. takes a day tinkering to get it work without knowing what helped. (online support doesn't know either)
-SOFTWARE is a joke. Scanned 19 docs, wanted to scan 1 more and it says "an error occurred" and had to abort the scanning. I said ok, I save the already scanned docs and will restart, but guess what! From there, there is no option, to save, you cannot, scan anymore, the "next" button doesn't work, you can only "cancel". Then it asks: "are you sure?" you have unsaved docs but it WON'T LET YOU SAVE them, so that's it. You lost all your work.
-SUPPORT: The only time I talked to them (before the 1 yr) they were more concerned about the age of the printer than anything. You shouldn't. It was made by kodak, and you ppl should stand by your creation.
PROS: Hahahahahahahahaha...............
I'LL NEVER BUY KODAK!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next