Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV

The Vizio 7-inch Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV delivers entertainment where you want it. Watch your favorite cooking shows in the kitchen while you cook meals, or get amazing close-ups of the star players while you sit in the bleachers at an exciting game. With the VIZIO 7-inch LED LCD portable TV, you can steal a moment at work to get news, watch soaps, get sports and receive weather updates. Even when the power is out, the 3.5 hours of battery life of the miniature TV will ensure that you do not miss out on the action. No matter where you are, the Vizio 7-inch TV's integrated antenna picks up free, local broadcast signals easily.
Average Customer Rating:
3.964 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation75%21 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV

Micro-sized HDTV

11/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally, a major TV manufacturer has returned to the micro TV market. This 7" widescreen Vizio works and looks great. It's very slim and lightweight, thanks to the built-in Lithium battery and the LED backlighting. Reception is remarkably good with its nifty built-in antenna that folds and becomes part of the housing. I got 42 DTV channels from the 25th floor of my condo building....even a handful in my ground-floor concrete canyon. Most amazing is the picture - it looks incredibly clear, just like a wall-size HDTV, even though in fact it's only 800x480 pixels. Pack that into a 7" space and the focus snaps. Live football has never looked better on a portable, and you can easily read all the graphics. Comes with a slick little remote, a small wall charger and a very nice stretchable carrying pouch. Vizio has gone far beyond the low-quality of the many no-name micro TV's. I'd highly recommend the Vizio VMB070 and (of course) WalMart's got the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+71points
Review 2 for VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV

Great little TV with TERRIFIC picture

10/18/2010
By ,
Fishers, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and intuitive to use. Great Reception at home and a wonderful picture. Takes full advantage of the new digital signal and technology. I really like the attached antenna that swivels and extends. The sound quality is good and it has a strong volume level. This TV way out performs its competitors from Phillips sitting next to it in the case. Does not come with a car charger though..it would be nice to have a 12 volt power option, but with it's battery capacity it should not be a problem. comes with cables to hook it up to a DVD player and your home Cable Network. Great value, I'm glad I bought it and recommend this one without hesitation. This will be great to take to televised sporting events so I can be there AND get the replays!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 3 for VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV

Great little TV

05/20/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not be more pleased with my Vizio TV. After reading some of the reviews, I was a little skeptical, but decided to try it anyway, since the television at my job just broke and my one-hour lunch break is long and boring now. First, let me say that the TV picture is SUPERB! It's almost like a 3D picture, it's so sharp and crystal clear. I did the initial scan and it immediately picked up all of the local and digital channels. The volume is great for a small room, but it's not as loud as I wish it were. I've used the TV at home and work, and it works wonderfully. Since I get up for work before my husband and don't want to disturb him, I can now watch the morning news while I'm in the bathroom getting ready for work, watch TV on the back porch in the evenings, and watch TV during my lunch break at work. I love this little TV and HIGHLY recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV

Great little tv

04/27/2011
By ,
Jackson, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tv to put in the bathroom during tornado warnings (I get about 4 a week or more). It picks up the three local stations and two stations about 70 miles away (West TN flatland). Picture is great, battery life very good and ease of set up was very good. Looked at others that were cheaper, but this was my choice based upon manufacturer's reputation. Highly recommended. And very heavily used this spring from an enclosed bathroom in the middle of a large house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV

a extrordinary little gadget

03/07/2011
By ,
CORAL SPRINGS,FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this 7" T.V. IS THE BEST LITTLE GIANT IN T.V.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV

awsome product highly recommended

11/27/2010
By ,
ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as a trucker love the vizio portable tv as a trucker from ut got a load to co picks up locals where available gives the option to connect a dvd player and even cable or satellite with a rf connector and av connector...small and space saving is what I strive for in my truck. Well worth the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV

Very cool product

11/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the sleek look of this portable TV and the image quality. The remote control and also the protection bag that comes with it are also big plus.
Now I can watch TVs in my backyard doing BBQ and on the go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Review 8 for VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV

Vizio 7 inch portable tv

04/19/2011
By ,
Atl, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i must have bought the one Vizio that didn't work by the sound of the other reviewers. I was quite excited to find a Vizio in portable because my house-size television is wonderful. However not so this little baby. 5 channels came up only when scanning channels. I had it plugged into power outlet and the photo quality was horrible on the 5 channels i could get. Then the screen went green. I wanted this for storm purposes since my black/white portable doesn't work any more due to it not being digital. I guess I'm going to have to buy a battery power radio to replace it during storms. This tv goes back tomorrow - too bad! If it would have worked - it would have been worth the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/29/2011
I apologize for the inconvenience. Please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV

Vizio TV

11/06/2010
By ,
winter haven fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent picture. Easy to use. Outstanding product as can be expected from Vizio. Can't wait for their 65" 3d hdtv to hit the market. Their quality is exceptional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV
01/25/2011
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice picture. I had to go to a room in the house without cable to pick up a signal to scan for channels. Overall, an excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 11 for VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV

Defective out of the box.

07/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The 7" VIZIO TV I purchased on-line from WalMart was unable to receive any channels from one to 15 even though there are 5 in my immediate area. The ONLY channels I was able to pick up with the attached antenna OR a set of rabbitt ears were in the 60's and VERY poor reception. NOTE: The same rabbitt ears hooked up to an analog TV on the same outside porch picks up ALL those 5 channels plus 2 others that are not local. When I called VISIO support, they seemed to know all about the problem and said "it was caused by a faulty tuner". I asked about their return policy and they stated "they have none for this TV, it must be returned to the store where purchased". I did.
I will NOT purchase another VIZIO.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 07/12/2011
I am sorry to hear that you experienced a problem with your VIZIO 7in portableTV. Just as other electronic vendors, we cannot predict how or when a unit might have a problem even though we wish it would not happen to any one of our valuable customers such as yourself. Although our failure rate is extremely low, no electronic product can be made 100% flawless. We pride ourselves on providing a quality product at an affordable price and I would like to reassure you that your individual case is not a reflection of our product quality.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV

PERFECT PORTABLE TV

07/03/2011
By ,
NICHOLASVILLE, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS TV. I USE IT AT WORK. PICTURE QUALITY IS AMAZING. LOVE THE REMOTE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 07/13/2011
Thank you for taking the time to contact us and inform us on how much you are enjoying your Vizio product. It's customers like you that make us the Number 1 HDTV company in America. Thanks again!
If you need any additional assistance or are interested in any additional products feel free to contact VIZIO at 877-698-4946 or chat with us at chat.vizio.com
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV
04/11/2011
By ,
Saint Paul, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great picture, but reception is very iffy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 14 for VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV

Good not Great

02/20/2011
By ,
Brookfield, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this unit to use on my treadmill & have a portable TV for "just in case".
My treadmill has a place for a laptop & I thought this would work well. The signal strength is very week! My treadmill is 2' to the left of my patio door and the antenna is on the right side of the unit putting it in line with the patio door...... nothing....... Until I pick it up & hold it then I get 1 maybe 2 channels that are viewable.
A cable jack is 25' away so I can run a line on the floor & take it down every time I workout but if I new this worked so bad I would of bought a 20+" HD wall mount TV.
I used it outside & still bad.
I live in a major city & expected it to work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/29/2011
I apologize for the inconvenience. Please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV

very good small tv

06/26/2011
By ,
richmond tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was perfect for our bathroom, like all flat screen tv's needed to add powered speakers to boost sound. picture is as good as most larger tv's. i will buy another soon for our rv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/29/2011
Thank you for taking the time to inform us on how much you are enjoying your Vizio product. It's customers like you that make us the Number 1 HDTV company in America. If you have any questions please contact our support at 877-698-4946 or chat/email us on our website!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV

Vizio LCD 7inhc

05/21/2011
By ,
New york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tv is nice slick looks great but the sound it's low and don't sound natural try 2 tv same and no
warning when battery dies just goes off .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/29/2011
Thank you for taking the time to inform us on how much you are enjoying your Vizio product. It's customers like you that make us the Number 1 HDTV company in America. If you have any questions please contact our support at 877-698-4946 or chat/email us on our website!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV

Didn't quite work for us.

07/16/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's a great-looking item, but we were only able to pick up one channel on the tv side, and one radio station. I'm sorry to say that it was a disappointment. Interstingly enough, we received a Philips 9" tv at the same time, and we were able to compare the two (literally) side by side. The Philips picked up three channels compared to the Vizio's one. The Vizio's picture, when it wasn't interrupted, was better. The Philips' antenna seemed to be a little bit better. Nevertheless, neither tv worked for the purpose we needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV

Not what I expected

02/22/2011
By ,
Fond du Lac, Wi.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for a small TV for in the house and out side and when I got it I found out it did not work in the house or in a car so I took it back. I suppose if you wanted it just for out side it would be great but that is not what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/29/2011
I apologize for the inconvenience. Please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV

Wonderful picture

07/12/2011
By ,
Fresno , ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound quality with built in speakers low, but very good with ear buds, and excellent with my computer speakers plugged in. Reception is poor in my apt. but not the unit's fault. With digital broadcasting my reception has been awful with my old set which brought in analog quite well. With the portability of the unit I could walk it around to find good reception. With external(rf) I got wonderful pictures on many channels, but is award.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for VIZIO 7" Class Edge Lit Razor LED LCD Portable TV

over rated

01/08/2011
By ,
jax fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the reveiws i read were good, but i took this back, said you got alot a channels and i got about 5. the picture was very clear and looked nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-4points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next