Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation99%96 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

Team Edward

11/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series is the best set of movies I have ever seen. I love them! Eclipse is awesome!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

A Great Movie

10/19/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say of all three of the movies made so far this was by far the best. They had a lot of humor in this one as well as a lot of action. I saw this movie several times in the theater and did not tire of it. This movie is highly recommened. I am ready for this to be out on DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

the twilight saga eclipse dvd

10/07/2010
By ,
ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i loved this movie but if you read the book i think they could have added more but this movie is still awsome and i will buy this item and i think for what they had to work with they did good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

Never judge a book by its movie...

12/04/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As with the rest of the series, this would make no sense to the viewer who has not read the novels. That being said, this was the second best of the three. (New Moon has been my favorite so far.) HOWEVER, the addition of the Volturi (especially the appearance of Jane) made for a welcome distraction.. (as long as one was privy to her special 'talent.')
I did appreciate the insertion of Quileute, Carlisle, Jasper and Rosalie's history, no matter how brief.
I still recommend this as a must watch, simply because it might spark reader interest.. Literacy is so much more important than whose "team" someone chooses. ;^)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

Awesome Movie!!!

10/17/2010
By ,
Emerson, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Went To The Theatre & Watched This Movie With A Group Of Friends & Immediately Fell In Love With It & I Know This DVD Will Be Everyting & More If Not Better The Book Was Great As Well & The Movie Was Perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

Disappointed and feeling cheated

12/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I went to Walmart on 12/4 and purchased the 2 disc special Ed. Planned a movie night for me and the girls for that following friday to my great disappoint when the 2nd DVD would play in my Zenith DVD player but not the movie. So that next day I exchange DVD's thinking maybe I had a defective DVD, until I got home to find out the new DVD wont play either. I Put Both DVD's in every DVD player in the house to no avail, they won't even play in my laptop or desktop. So I go back to Walmart a 3rd time, and this time I get the single disc DVD, rush home to watch the movie to run into the same problem. Now I want to pull out my hair, stomp and scream!!!! Is anyone else having this problem?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

Great movie

11/20/2013
By ,
Rockledge, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

Love LOVE Eclipse!

11/29/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The whole Twlight Sage is amazing!! Ready to watch this again and again, and get to escape to the world of Vampires and Werewolfs! Team Edward!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

5 Star

11/29/2010
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing movie, best one so far. I have enjoyed the books and the movies help bring these characters to life. LOVE EDWARD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse
10/01/2013
By ,
morgantown ,in.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was purchased for my daughter and she is super great about it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

Best Movie of The Saga

12/27/2010
By ,
www.PenPointEditorial.com
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm really hoping they don't butcher Breaking Dawn. To date, in my opinion, Eclipse was the best Twilight movie.
The other 2 were so horribly done that it was nice to finally see some decent acting in Eclipse.
While not everything in the movie is exactly how it's written in the book, overall Eclipse is entertaining.
Now, if they would just get the actors out of the blue clothes and put them in some other colors I'd be happy. I'm tired of seeing everyone in muted blue/gray clothes through all the movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

OMG!!!!!OMG!!!! BEST MOVIE EVER !!!

11/02/2010
By ,
CALIFORNIA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
omg this movie was so awesome ..i was like at the midnite show of this movie and like totally loved it..This is probabbly the best action your gona get in a twilight movie. I'm totatly gona buy the ultimate fan edition becasue that's what i am.
P.S TEAM JACOB =)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
-72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse
12/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the movie, but will never buy it from wal-mart.com again. i have pre-ordered all three twilight saga movies from wal-mart and received the first two the Saturday morning after the release but for some reason i didn't get eclipse until 5 days after the release. if i would have known i would have driven the 13 miles to the nearest wal-mart. very disapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

Great movie.

05/31/2013
By ,
Denver, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Any one who likes Twilight will love this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

My wife like the saga

03/08/2013
By ,
Donna, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the hold lot of Twilight as my wife really enjoyed it and is truly a Team Jacob supporter.
She just had to have so we got it and we will watch it over and over until we will have to order a new set?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

GREAT MOVIE

11/28/2010
By ,
WARNER ROBINS, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When this series first came out I was not interested at all in seeing it but once a friend asked me to see it I have been a die hard fan ever since then. From the first one until this one, these movies keep getting better and better. This is a great movie and recommend that everyone watches it. You won't be disappointed. TEAM JACOB :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

AMAZING!!!!!!

12/06/2010
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A really great movie and series. I didn't know anything about the series until the first movie came out. A friend let me borrow the books and now I am in love with everything twilight. Really if you haven't seen this please do. My brother doubted the movie but now he comes to the movies with me. Awesome movie! Go Team Edward!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse
11/24/2010
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eclipse in one of the best movies of the twilight saga. It brings the action and of course romance and it is so exhilarating. This movie was so great in theaters had just have to watch it again and again. I have been counting the days for it to be released on DVD. Buy it and you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

Love this movie!!

01/07/2011
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Twilight Saga, such a huge fan & I was so satisfied with the shipping! I ordered this during the holidays & I got it fast. Great movie, great deal, great service from Walmart!! I recommend to buy this from Walmart.com & I can't wait to order more products next Christmas from Walmart.com!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

Best so far of the Twilight movies

12/13/2010
By ,
Central Nebraska, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great movie! This is by far the best so far of the Twilight movies. The writer must have actually read the book, so the script seems to follow the book well. Of course, I would have bought the movie anyways regardless of that fact! I will be waiting in line for the next instalment next year!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next