Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George - Men's Short-Sleeve Solid Wicking Polo Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George George - Men's Short-Sleeve Solid Wicking Polo Shirt

Moisture-wicking technology Anti-microbial treatment 3-button placket Short sleeves Tennis tail
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Men's Short-Sleeve Solid Wicking Polo Shirt

Best Polo Shirts...Period!!!

04/05/2011
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need polo shirts for the Spring/Summer, these are the ones to get. Usually I buy the Faded Glory polo’s, but this year I am going “all George, all the time". I have purchased six of these great shirts so far (4 solids and 2 “metropolitan” shirts) and I will be buying more soon. Between online and in-store, the color selection is outstanding! The fit of these shirts is perfect and they are well made, as most George garments tend to be. The fabric is 100% polyester and has a soft, silky feel, and they are very light and comfortable to wear. You could easily wear these to the office as they are dressy enough, as well as being ideal for any casual setting. If you have an athletic/muscular build like I do, you’ll especially like these shirts. They are not “athletic fit” shirts, which tend to run too small/tight, but they conform to your body, allowing your muscle definition to show through. Trust me when I say, you’ll get noticed.
I wish I could comment on the “moisture-wicking” properties of these polo’s, but it hasn’t been warm enough here in NE to break a sweat as of yet. That being said, I highly recommend these shirts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 2 for George - Men's Short-Sleeve Solid Wicking Polo Shirt

A Good Shirt

03/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shirt is nicely made...a good color...a light-weight and very soft polyester fabric (that will be comfortable and dry quickly compared to a cotton version)...a good quality-looking shirt. "George" brand items tend to be of a decent quality and I was pleased with this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 3 for George - Men's Short-Sleeve Solid Wicking Polo Shirt

Great Shirt

05/24/2011
By ,
North Haledon NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these to try it out because I wasnt sure if I would like it, but I love it and I am really upset that they ran out of the Orange one in XL. It is so light you forget you have on a shirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 4 for George - Men's Short-Sleeve Solid Wicking Polo Shirt

Very nice shirts

06/04/2011
By ,
Poquoson, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had ordered just 2 of these shirts few weeks ago and they were so fantastic I re-ordered for my son and got 4 more.
He is so particular.. but he finally found a shirt that feel great and looks great also. He likes a longer shirt -- which these are. He works in them doing construction for Cable TV and says they are so cooling. Even the black color is cooling.
Great Product and I will order more for casual wear he likes them so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for George - Men's Short-Sleeve Solid Wicking Polo Shirt

orange summer shirt

02/24/2011
By ,
Campbell,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price,I'd recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CT
Posted 07/07/2011
These are my new "go to" casual shirts ..
The fit is correct ..
The colors are great ..
They dress up or down ..
They don't crease when folded or rolled ..
The price is right ..
Triff ..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for George - Men's Short-Sleeve Solid Wicking Polo Shirt

terrible fabric quality

04/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this shirt because the price and fit were terrific. I looked for manufacturing flaws before I took it to the register. Within 1 day I noticed two fabric snags that ruined the shirt! It snags with EXTREME ease, DO not buy, if you do, don't do like I did and trash the receipt, you will be asking for your money to be refunded
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-7points
Review 7 for George - Men's Short-Sleeve Solid Wicking Polo Shirt

Bought Again!

07/09/2011
By ,
Southcentral PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This polo is awesome for restaurant attire. The moisture wicking fabric helps to keep you cool and sweat less. When I wash then, I hang up for 2 hours and they are dry! Doesn't come better! I bought 3 for my son a few months ago and bought 2 more so I dont have to wash as much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for George - Men's Short-Sleeve Solid Wicking Polo Shirt

Great shirt

06/11/2011
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loved this shirt so much we have gone back for 2 more colors. Comparable to very expensive golf shirts (like under armour). Fit is very accurate. Great shirt for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for George - Men's Short-Sleeve Solid Wicking Polo Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Styling
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5