Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Tudors: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

The Tudors: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Tudors: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

LOVE The Tudors

09/03/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the 2nd complete series I had to order from Wal Mart because my 3 year old broke some of the discs. With both packages, after I removed the cover, the main binding book was damaged. This was on both of them. That's the only reason I have it 4 stars. Also, some parts skip for a few sec, but again that was on my 1st set to which obviously it's the disc's itself. Otherwise, great price and great product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Tudors: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

I had no idea what I was in for!

09/30/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had noticed the Tudors plenty of times, but had never watched an episode when it was still on TV. Based on some good word-of-mouth from friends I went ahead and bought the whole series, since getting all 4 seasons in one batch was fairly economical. The DVD presentation is excellent -- the packaging is like an oblong picture book, and there are special features galore. The show itself is magnificent. Fact is mixed with fancy, and even though there is plenty that a scholar might object to, you soon lose yourself in the story. The characters are so engaging (and the story is so good) that I found myself tearing up near the end of the final episode. I honestly did not want it to end, and I wish that they could find a way to continue the story through Henry's daughters, Mary and Elizabeth.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Tudors: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

Adult Entertainment

06/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read other comment on the Tudor Series....yes, there is lots of nudity....yes it is not exact to history, but people, this is entertainment! You can fast forward through the 'love' scenes, the story is terrific! I have been fortunate and none of the DVD's had any flaws. The acting is great, the design and photography is beautiful. I am glad I was not alive in that period though! Well worth the investment for hours of entertainment. (stress that word...Henry is a stone fox in the show, but a huge, not very attractive man as history described him!)
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Tudors: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

Excellent holiday gift

12/21/2010
By ,
Cranberry Twp., PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently purchased the TV show series Tudor's and used "Site To Store" shipping. It arrived at the store in the time frame that was presented to me, product was in good condition and the cost was cheaper than any other major retailer especially with the free shipping to the store. Very pleased with my order and I'm sure my father will be pleased with the gift. Thank you Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Tudors: The Complete Series (Widescreen)
05/23/2013
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Watched the series on Showtime had to have the set, all DVD's (total of 15) are great no interference, received timely, nice collectible set, highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Tudors: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

Won't play in any or our DVD players!

01/02/2014
By ,
upstate NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't know what's up with the set we purchased, but none of the DVDs will play in our players. This includes Sony Blu-Ray players and a Philips standard DVD player. A disc even froze-up one player to the point that it wouldn't eject the disc. They also won't play in my computer. I am by no means an electronics novice, there is definitely something wrong with the DVDs in the set we have. What a waste of a hundred bucks!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Tudors: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

Poor packaging

12/10/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One of the DVD's was chipped. Another scratched and yet another smudged.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Tudors: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

Fabulous Series At A Fabulous Price !

03/27/2013
By ,
Deep South
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, be warned that the "The Tudors" is for adult viewing. The series contains MUCH sexual content, violence, profanity, nudity, blood and gore. However, this is a truly addictive series not only for the beauty of the scenery and costumes, but for its historic content; not for the faint of heart.
Finally, we get to learn more about Henry VIII, his wives, children, lovers and empire.
The cast is wonderful, the actors are superb. You won't be disappointed in the series or the Wal-Mart price, which is about one-half of the cost elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Tudors: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

So easy to order, in addition to arriving earlier.

09/27/2013
By ,
White Lake, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with product and delivery time. it was purchased as a birthday gift so time and quality was very important. My gift was a hit! Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Tudors: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

The Tudors: The Complete Series

01/14/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a awesome series. Although not appropriate for children, this is a series enjoyed by young adults and old timers alike. Some great historical facts woven into an attention grabbing drama. Love this series!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Tudors: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

Awesome series

02/21/2011
By ,
Rockford,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This show is an awesome series. Very well done with great actors and beautiful ladies. This show is done in the same fashion as Rome and Deadwood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Tudors: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

Just what I wanted

03/26/2011
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for this DVD series in multiple online sources. Walmart's pricing and fast Site to Store delivery made it a no brainer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Tudors: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

Tudors Complete Series

01/01/2011
By ,
Beaver, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased in the product. Was a little pricey, but was still cheaper than other places.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Tudors: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

THE TUDORS

04/17/2011
By ,
Rochelle,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THESE DVDS ARE GREAT
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Tudors: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

DVD SET

05/18/2011
By ,
Bensalem, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great series.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Tudors: The Complete Series (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5