Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ace Bayou Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim

Ace Bayou Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim

Two cubby holes provide a great place to hide, catnip treated faux fur is a great scratching substitute for furniture or curtain.
Average Customer Rating:
3.64 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation68%17 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim

Kitty Condo is Great!

12/26/2010
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for outside kitties to use in cold weather. Cute! Useful! Worth the $! Turn it over on its side...add a small blanket or towel to each hole...more kitties can use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim

Perfect Condo!

03/26/2012
By ,
La Crosse, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this condo a couple of years ago, and have to say it is probably the best item I've ever purchased for my kitties! It is sturdy and large enough for my Siamese (Buddha Boy--he's chubby~~just don't tell him I said that) to use. It sits atop my fridge and gives my cats the perfect place to safely view their kingdom and surprise unsuspecting guests from. It's well-balanced--unlike some condos that are too narrow and tend to tip--and there is plenty of room in each cubby for my kitties to curl up in.
The price can't be beat, and you'll not be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim

helpful products

01/01/2011
By ,
syracuse ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was what i expeceted,and i would recomend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim
12/18/2011
By ,
TULSA OK.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT OVERALL CAT TOY. SCRATCH- PLAY-HIDE...... LOVE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim

Kinda small

06/17/2013
By ,
Austin Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you have a cat over 20 inches long and 20 lbs they won't fit comfortably. My poor fat buddy tried and tried to use this item but it was way too small for him. Smaller cats would like it I imagine. Sturdy construction but not 100% lined inside. It's being used as a place for my shoes now =(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim

Great Value-2 turns into a great cat condo

11/23/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By stacking the 2 story cat condo on top of another 2 story cat condo I have 39" 4 story cat condo. My father added a bolt and screw to secure them together. I placed the condo on the right side of a large window in my livingroom. Both my cats and my dog love it. My dog jumps up on the chair next to it, into the window and then onto the top of the cat condo. He hangs out there for hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim

ok for kittens

05/22/2013
By ,
New Castle Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is OK for kittens but way too small for large, full grown cats. They will try to curl up on top but do not fit inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim

Should be called a "kitten" condo

12/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My cat is a normal size full grown cat but this product is not big enough for him, it should be called a "kitten"condo.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim

You get what you pay for

02/21/2013
By ,
San Francisco
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The frame of the condo is some form of cardboard tubing and the "fur" lining is very thin. Needless to say when my cats (5yrs and 1 yr) go to jump on and off it, there is a wobble produced that I attribute to its cheap construction. Also because the "fur" is so thin, my cats aren't able to latch their nails in it for a proper scratch. I own another condo but it is covered in carpet and the frame is made of wood, big difference. Anyway, not too upset because I only paid $20. I am however, still looking to replace my older cat condo.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim

smaller than expected

10/29/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very nicely put together but it is for a small cat. I have large cats and not one of them will go in it because it is way too small. Be aware that this is for small cats.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim

good value

12/09/2011
By ,
Greensboro
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not expensive and sturdy. My cats like it. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim

Not what I expected. My cat doesn't like it.

05/11/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The quality of this item is not at all what I expected. The fabric is very thin making it not very plush at all, and the material used for the structure is very light and easily tips over. My cat refuses to use it for scratching and has never once gotten on top of it as he has with other carpeted condos. Also, I expected there to be an opening on the inside for my cat to be able to get into the tube and climb up, but there is no opening and my adult cat doesn't have room enough to use it or get in it. I thought in was getting a good deal but ultimately this was a waste of money as it is pretty much useless and the cat doesn't like it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim
08/12/2013
By ,
Fontana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's good for a small up to medium size cat
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim

Too small for anything but a kitten

06/11/2013
By ,
Long Beach, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The title says it all. The product was well made and plush, but the openings and inside areas are too small for most cats, unless they are a really small adult (7 lbs) or a kitten. I gave it to a friend who has two kittens.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim

kittens love it

06/27/2013
By ,
nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This item is fun for the animals, but it sheds everywhere leaving little pieces of carpet strewn across the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim

Too small for fat cats

06/02/2013
By ,
downey, ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Its nice and sturdy but my cats are big not just fat so they don't really fit I have 2 smaller cats that fit but real tight so they don't really use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim

Not built perfectly, but pretty good

04/01/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My kitten went into this condo today after ignoring it for 2 days. The inside walls of the condo are just wood, or something like that, not fur. I have noticed that there are little pieces of the fur coming out onto my floor. The bottom of each hole is not that soft, so I plan to make little soft pads to put in there. Overall a good condo for the price. meow!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim

Good product, finicky feline

11/13/2012
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cat will not get in this thing at all. I am going to try some catnip in it. He is really claustrophobic. That may be why, but he is a beautiful Siamese, and I love him anyway. He is a great conversationalist, even if he is weird. It's not the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim

My cat couldn't fit inside!

10/12/2012
By ,
Davenport, IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a 1 year old male and he couldn't fit in the condo. He could climb inside but then he couldnt turn around inside because there wasn't enough room to do so. My 11 year old cat had no interest in sitting in the condo! I ended up having to return the condo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cat Furniture 2 Story Fur Condo - Beige base/Chocolate trim
11/23/2012
By ,
Hockley, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! It's an good price for this.. It's sturdy.. My cats loves it too.. I would definitely buy another one of these... The shipment camed fast, was expecting it to come in about an week, but I got it in 3 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next