Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kodak Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload

Share your world big and bright with the Kodak 14MP digital camera bundle. Now sharing your life in amazing detail is as simple as pressing a button. With Kodak's Smart Capture feature, you'll be proud to show off your memories to the world. If you like taking pictures, you'll love sharing them even more with the blue Kodak 14MP digital camera bundle. The real Kodak moment happens when you share. Note: Memory card not included. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
4.428 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(486 Reviews) 398
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
317
4 stars
111
3 stars
25
2 stars
15
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation91%440 out of 486reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
317
4 stars
111
3 stars
25
2 stars
15
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload

A Great Camera

11/14/2010
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera takes great oictures and video. The large screen is very convenient. The only thing that I don't like is that it doesn't have a speaker. In order to hear the sound it has to be connected to either a t.v. or computer. Other than that a wonderful product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Review 2 for Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload

Great, inexpensive, camera.

01/16/2011
By ,
Walla Walla, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This camera is everything I thought it would be. A nice, point and shoot camera, at an inexpensive price. I have had some problems using when using the Smart Capture mode...it's not all that smart. Problems include flash not going off when it needs to, auto-focus not working properly for the shot, and so on. But if you go to the Scenes setting and choose one for the environment you're in then you'll do okay. I love that this camera came with a carrying case, battery charger, and rechargeable batteries. THAT is what really sold me on this product.
I included a couple photos I have taken (unedited) using this camera. They're from my cousin's wedding last Sunday.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload

This gift a BIG hit!

01/02/2011
By ,
Rocky Mount, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter had a very merry Christmas with this beautiful camera! From the moment she opened it, she started snapping pictures and trying out settings. I have always liked Kodak's cameras because they are very user friendly. So far, I have no complaints. Loved the quality I received for the low price that I paid.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload

Super Last Minute Purchase

01/12/2011
By ,
Oakfield, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I received an email on some last minute specials at Wal-Mart, a few days before Christmas, I couldn't believe the price for a 14 Megapixel camera. My camera had just started giving me problems, so I ordered one for me. Very easy to use, bigger viewing screen than I've had before, too. I've told others about this item and even ordered one for a friend in MA, who I knew was looking for replacement camera.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload

Kodak EasyShare C183

01/17/2011
By ,
Fairfield, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thrilled to receive my new 14 mp camera from Kodak. The offer was unbelievable. I not only received a top rated camera but also got 2 rechargeable batteries. PLUS a charger for the batteries and a little carrying case. For the low price of $69. I love the site to store option. I can just pick it up at my local Walmart without being charged the shipping. I will do it again..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 6 for Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload

Wonderful!!!!!!!!!

11/20/2010
By ,
Coopersville MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read many, many reviews of this product on several different websites. The positive reviews far outweighed the negatives. I took a chance, and after only ONE day of owning this product, I LOVE IT!!!!!! I haven't had much time to explore every feature that this camera offers, but I've played with it quite a bit. The picture quality is amazing. The price was outstanding. I often wonder if the negative reviews that I've read were simply operator error. It's a fantastic buy!!!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload

Great camera,but....

12/31/2010
By ,
Dublin,Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took it for granted that all digital cams had some sorta inside speaker.If this one does,I don't know where it is. Even my little cheap $50 3megapixel cam has a speaker. I started to send back because I thought it was faulty,but videos sound good when played back thru computer.Anyway,I may not be doing something right,but this camera takes wonderful pics,& for the price,you can't go wrong.There are lots of these sold & everyone I talked to that has one loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload

Good Value

03/03/2011
By ,
Newfane, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the money. Easy to use, obtaining
good results immediately. Everything needed to
take pictures and maintain the camera is included
in the kit. Excellent, clear, well defined pictures. Easy to load on computer and share photos with friends. Buy one. You'll love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload

GREAT CAMERA!

01/09/2011
By ,
Oldsmar, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all of the reviews I decided to try this camera! I am SO glad that I did! It takes great pictures inside and out. In theaters, houses as well as landscape and moving pictures! GREAT bundle deal as well! I am sl glad I used my Christmas money for this camera!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload

Very Nice camera

01/15/2011
By ,
Berwick, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little camera. Great pictures, and very easy to use. Also like all the features they packed into such a small camera.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload

Excellent camera, awesome price

11/23/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Kodak Easy share is a great camera that takes clear, quality pictures. The camera was purchased for our son who is interested in photography. The fact that the camera comes with rechargeable batteries makes it an ideal camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 12 for Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload

KODAK Delivers Quality at Great Price

01/06/2011
By ,
Plainfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!!! 14 MP produces and incredible picture. Camera is very easy to use. We love the Preview Screen while taking photos and was definitely a great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 13 for Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload

Great little camera

12/08/2010
By ,
Pine Bluff AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The camera is perfect for what I had in mind--just a camera to carry around. I just wish I had waited for the bundle deal which included the SD card for the same price. Takes great pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 14 for Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload

Best Camera For The Money

12/04/2010
By ,
DeLand, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my husband. He has enjoyed it tremendously. Makes movies & stills. He especially likes the 'smart' shooting where the camera focuses in on multiple subjects at one time. I would recomment it for anyone wanting the most camera for their dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 15 for Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload

Quite a bargain!

11/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for a 15-year-old girl. She absolutely loved it. Small in size, but the viewing screen is quite large. Nice little carrying case, along with the charger. Quite a bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 16 for Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload

Like it alot.

11/06/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a very easy to use camera. I am not tech savy so I needed "simple." I was also very pleased with the price after I ordered it on-line they increased the price by $12 so I feel I got a very very good deal. I was also excited that it has a share button for computer but haven't used it yet. I only have it a few days so keep that in mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Review 17 for Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload

Pretty good for the price, few design gripes tho.

12/22/2010
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When my trusty old Easyshare bit the dust I knew I wanted another. This one was a different model, but similar enough and the price was nearly $60 cheaper than my first one, so I ordered it.
This one has 4 more mp's than my old one and takes great looking pictures for sure. The screen is clear and sharp and the pics "take" faster on this one, which is a plus with small children. My only qualms are this:
1) The date stamp cannot be permanently set. This REALLY irks me, since I take lots of pics of our baby and would like to have the date auto-stamped so I can pinpoint his age, etc, in the future. To get a date stamp you must go into the menu (not the regular menu, either, the menu in "review", but that's another story!) and date stamp EACH AND EVERY pic individually!!! Seriously! It's a PITA, but since I otherwise like this camera and it was so cheap I am going to deal with it, though grudgingly.
2) The MENU is not as clearly laid out as I think it should be. The "menu" button on the back of the camera only gets you to PART of the settings. To get to where you can change the color settings, crop, b & w, sepia tone, white balance, etc, I had to go into "review" then press the "menu" button to find these. I think ALL SETTINGS should be available under ONE menu button, it's just simpler that way, but this camera is not set up like that. Once you figure out that you have to go back and forth between menus it's not that bad.
3) I do wish the battery was like on my old Easyshare. My old camera had a flat cell phone-like battery and you just plugged in the whole camera like you do a cell phone to charge it. The battery never ever died on me in 2 years of constant use. THIS model has 2 AA batteries that are recharge-able but have to be removed to be recharged. Not bad, but the old camera's battery charging was much easier.
I read some reviews where people had uploading problems, but I don't upload my pics thru the camera like some do so it's not an issue for me. (I use my SD card to upload.) I also saw another review that says this camera doesn't have b&w, sepia, and other options, but it does (once you find the OTHER hidden menu in "review"!)
Overall, I like this camera a lot despite my few gripes. Had I known about the date stamp thing, I probably would have gotten something else, but since I already have it and I didn't pay much for it, I can get over it :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 18 for Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload
11/18/2010
By ,
Gassaway W.V.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this camera for our six year old Granddaughter and she loves it. Easy to use and takes great pictures. Has 14MP, 4 more than our camera. Made a great gift and a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 19 for Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload

Awesome and you should buy

01/19/2011
By ,
Winter Park, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was at a loss as to what kind of camera to get with the many brands and options out there. This camera caught my eye because of the price and the bundle of stuff that comes with it. It was the best choice ever! Simple and easy to use camera that takes beautiful photos. And I mean simple. I was worried because I'm not tech savvy, but after a few minutes I already know how to use this camera like a pro. Great price for an amazing bundle. I'm super happy with this buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Review 20 for Kodak EasyShare C183 14MP Digital Camera Bundle includes 2AA Rechargeable Batteries, Wall charger, and Neoprene Case, 3X Zoom, 3" LCD, One-Button Upload
11/26/2010
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It seems to be a good camera easy to use a nd great pictures
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
1-20 of 287 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next