Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carter's Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

Carter's Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

The Child of Mine by Carter's - Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Crib is the perfect, versatile solution for your child's nursery. As baby grows, the crib grows, too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.723 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%89 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

BEAUTIFUL CRIB!!

04/02/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS SEARCHING AROUND FOR ABOUT 2 MONTHS FOR A NICE, STURDY CRIB AND I HAD 3 IN MIND BUT DECIDED TO GO WITH THIS ONE. FIRST REASON IS B/C THE DESIGN IS VERY NICE. I LOVE HOW THE BACK IS NOT FLAT ACROSS AND THE WOOD HAS A "CHUNKIER" LOOK. IT ALSO HAS 4 DIFFERENT MATTRESS HEIGHTS WHICH IS NICE. SECOND REASON IS B/C THE COLOR IS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. MY BABY WILL BE SHARING A ROOM WITH ME SO THE COLOR MATCHES MY BED SET PERFECTLY. THE PRICE WAS GOOD TOO AND THE CHANGING TABLE IS A GOOD PRICE AS WELL. I BROUGHT IT HOME AND MY STEP DAD PUT IT TOGETHER WITH NO PROBLEM. IT LOOKS SO PRETTY ALL SET UP! I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS CRIB :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

Amazing Crib

07/23/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Originally we were going to get a much more expensive crib. But after much research and reading reviews, we decided on this one. We love it!!! SO happy we didn't spend a ton on the other one we had picked. It looks great, it took about an hour for my husband to figure out to put together (not bad for a first timer), it looks and feels absolutely great. Very sturdy and durable. I love that it converts through all the stages my son will need in the coming years. I would buy this again!!!!
Highly recommend!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

Great for the price!

05/18/2012
By ,
Lake Worth,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This being my 3rd crib, I really didn't want to spend a lot of money on something they grow out of so quickly. I looked for the right crib from the beginning til I was 8 months pregnant. I decided on the Carters Jamestown Chestnut because I liked the thickness of the wood and the arch of the headboard and the PRICE. This crib is great for the money, you really cant go wrong! Oh one little tip if your looking for a matching glider. I bought the Storkcraft-Tuscany set in Cognac and it matches really well to the crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

Nice Crib

12/03/2011
By ,
Eastern Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice crib, nice and sturdy when all put together, all in all this is an excellent crib it is made of wood! i got this as a set with dresser and table. Had it delivered to my house only $12.97 more which wasn't bad and had everything here in a week some were delivered quicker as in a couple of days.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

looove it

05/06/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this nervously in hopes that all pieces, screws, and parts were all in included. I am super satisfied and happy with appearance of crib and quality of wood. it looks expensive, not made out of particle wood. Item came in very well packed, and nothing was scratched. i put it together being 8 months pregnant, instructions were very clear. i was able to put it together in 45 minutes. if you are hesitating to purchase this, Don’t be!! You will be happy. I also purchased the matching drawer so that my daughters nursery furniture could match, can’t wait till she arrives this July.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

Nice Crib, it looks beautiful

07/03/2013
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Crib is really nice, it came with the back of the crib backwords, (facing back) from the factory but it was an easy fix. The color is a little lighter than in the picture shown but I loved it. It took my husband less than an hour to set up. We also bought the changing table... =) Very pleased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

I love this crib!

02/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this crib. The color was exactly what I was hoping for- not too light or dark, and very little reddish hue to the wood. It was really easy to assemble and seems to be holding up well so far. The best part was getting something I was happy with for such a low price. It's just as good as a lot of the cribs I've looked at at many major baby retailers, but for so much less!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

Gorgeous, Sturdy, and Well Made!!

03/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib! It was so easy to assemble and looks amazing! I can't believe how inexpensive it was. I was deciding between this one and another from babies r' us that was 3 times the cost. I'm so glad I chose this one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

Beautiful Crib!!

08/17/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this with the set. The crib was extremely easy to assemble and took less than 30 minutes by myself. The only thing I ended up needing help with was someone to hold the metal spring, that holds the mattress, so I could screw it in. The crib seems to be very stable and durable, holds a 165 lb person with no problem. The mattress that came with the set fits perfectly inside the crib and is very firm (which is what we wanted). The color is wonderful and it matches the other pieces perfectly!! Now if I could only find a glider/rocker to match we will be all set!
We didn't have the problem that some of the other reviewers had with the warning label being huge and on the front of the crib. Ours was on the back of the largest piece - you can't even see it so we left it on there.
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

very nice

05/22/2012
By ,
East Providence, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like a lot of these other reviewers, I was also looking around everywhere for cribs. This one was a great deal and I kind of went by the other reviewers so because of that, I felt the need to review it myself! It's very nice. Seems to be sturdy but haven't actually used it yet (that's why i didn't give it 5 stars fully). My only 2 bits of advice are that the color is definitely not as dark as the photo makes it look. It's a lighter color, still very nice though and it looks great against light blue walls. We weren't overly picky about the color of the wood but i was expecting the Chestnut to be darker and it's not, it's lighter. The other peice of advice is to make sure you put the headboard on the right way! My husband and his friend had done it backwards at first and when I got home, I had noticed it and my husband had to turn it around, it only took him 5-10 minutes to turn it around but it looks so much better! So if the big Carters sticker is in the front, that means it's on backwards! I wasn't around for the assembly but my husband said it took them about a half hour to do and it was 2 of them. It's a very pretty crib, i love it and stare at it whenever I walk by the baby room, now it just needs my little man in it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

LOVE LOVE LOVE !!

08/01/2012
By ,
Plainville,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually purchased the bundle pack that came with the changing table, and dresser and mattress too.
I was so skeptical about buying a crib from Walmart . But I'm extremely happy I did, I read all the reviews on every piece to the bundle package. And I was worried by some of the reviews, like "the wood smells bad, none of the pieces are exactly the same colors, the wood is dented and scratched up " seriously this was the best choice ! The wood does NOT smell, the colors of the crib,changing table,and dresser DO match and, when I received the crib there was one little scratch but nothing to the extreme.... it didn't bother me. I love this crib! I highly recommend it. (:
My daughter isn't born yet, she's expected any week now! I can't wait to see her in her crib. :))
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

A non-Walmart Shopper's Choice

04/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just love this crib. It was very easy for my husband and me to assemble even when I was 24 weeks along. Came with everything you need, but you may want a smaller hex screwdriver to help in the cramped areas. We have this crib and the changing table that goes with it from Carter's. We love the chestnut color. I like that it is a golden brown rather than a reddish brown.
We looked at very expensive cribs from all over and even more affordable cribs at Burlington's because we wanted a sturdy and strong crib. I never even considered WalMart because we don't shop there, but my friend recommended that I look and I am glad that she did. The slats on the crib are close enough together that we don't have to worry about baby's head or limbs getting stuck in between them. The rails are very sturdy and can withstand a baby grabbing and shaking against them. We really couldn't be happier with the design, quality and ease of assembly with this crib. Boy or girl, our baby will have a great place to sleep that is safe.
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

Great bed, use site to store

11/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would suggest doing the site to store shipping when ordering this product. I was unhappy with the method I chose, so I suggest site to store if you want a better experience. I'm thankful that Wal-Mart had this bed in a bundle option that included a changing table, dresser and matress. I really like this bed and accompanying furniture overall. The furniture is very pretty and looks great in the nursery. It is of sturdy quality and I feel confident that this will last our son for many years to come. I just wish that the bed we received wasn't scratched on the front and dinged on the side rail. The manufacturer is great to work with if you find that there are any missing parts or parts which raise safety issues to the point where they need to be replaced. The product gets 5 stars for quality and style and the manufacturer get 5 stars as they were very prompt in getting the replacement parts to us when we found a few damaged parts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

Beautiful crib easy to assemble

08/05/2011
By ,
oklahoma city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crib from the store and im 8 months pregnant and assembled it easily within 30minutes. The instrutions were easy all the parts were labeled but at the end when your setting it up you will need the help of another person to hold it while you screw in the rails to each other and the spring :) . This crib is absolutly beautiful and it has 4 bed rail settings i was worried i wouldnt be able to reach my baby because im 5'4 im on the short side but the mattress comes up really high i bought the cheapest mattress from walmart to go in this crib and love it all :) . I have already got so many comments from family and friends how beautiful this crib is im very happy and i didnt have much space to set this crib up in but it fits fine and i still have room to walk with dresser drawers a crib and a twin bed in a little room this crib is AWSOME i recommend this crib to anyone you will deffently be happy :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

GREAT BED FOR YOUR LITTLE ONE!!!!!

03/06/2011
By ,
louisville,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is as cute as the picture shows. I have read alot of reviews trying to find the perfect bed for my child but at the same time didnt want to pay an arm and leg for it.The directions were very easy. 5 steps and it was done and also very sturdy! if you have a low budget to work with ,this is a wonderful bed and it looks great for our little princess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

Beautiful crib!

03/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this crib...purchased to have for our grandchildren...better than expected! Looks much more expensive and is very good quality. Solid crib...easy to assemble, husband put together in 30 minutes, very easy instructions and no additional tools needed. Looking forward to purchasing the matching changing table. Also, loved that we could buy the crib in our local store! Definitely would highly recommend this collection!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
10459
I love
Posted 10/10/2011
the cradle is very nice, big and a beautiful color ..I recommend
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

great

05/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked online and in stores for a few days before picking out a crib. I am very pleased with this one my husband put it together in u nder 30mins and it is very sturdy lets say its sturdy enough to hold a 140lbs person. We did not purchases this one online we was able to find it in one of the stores close to us. The only complaint I have is that the converstion kit should be sold online and in the storse so we shouldent have to go through Summer Infant to get it. But For the the price I am very happpy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

momof3

03/14/2012
By ,
Mansfield, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy with the interpretion of this being a convertible crib. The conversion kit is NOT included and for that price keep searching you can find better. You have to order the conversion kit seperately and it is ALWAYS "OUT OF STOCK" our twins are 8 months and it has never been available. DO NOT BUY WITH THE EXPECTATION OF CONVERTING you won't be able to.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

Beautiful Baby Crib!

08/31/2011
By ,
Hanford California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this crib yesterday 8/30/11, for my great-grand-baby.My grandson was able to put the crib together in 20 minutes! the color of the crib was perfect and matched with my other furniture.In the store it looked like a medium brow, but that is probably because it has been on display for so long.It is a rich chestnut brown, and am happy with it.Because it is a fixed front rail, I was afraid I would have trouble reaching in for the baby (I am 5 feet tall). The height of the crib is fine..I have no problems.Our next step now is to find the toddler rails for this little one will be growing fast!I am happy with the purchase and knowing that he will have his own bed for years to come!
Pros: easy to assemble, Trusted brands
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Chestnut

LOVE this crib!

03/30/2011
By ,
Layton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second crib we have purchased. (We returned the first after seeing it.) This one is SO beautiful! It was slightly lighter in color than I expected from the photo on line, but it is so stunning and so sturdy that I fell in love the second we opened it. It looks like it came from a high end store and cost a lot more than it actually did. We got the whole bedroom bundle for less than a crib at the "R US" store and it is just as nice. I would definitely recommend this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next