Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Child of Mine by Carter's Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Child of Mine by Carter's Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate

When space is at a premium, the Child of Mine chocolate crib and changer combo is just the right choice. This stylish Lexington crib with attached changing table grows with baby by converting into a toddler bed or day bed.
Average Customer Rating:
3.731 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation81%21 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate

Not standard sized

05/13/2011
By ,
SLC, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This crib/changing table is just ok. It is sturdy when put together but the changing table is NOT STANDARD SIZED. You will not be able to insert a standard sized changing pad (and I can't find any small enough that will work).
Additionally, the starter hole created on one of the legs was not big enough to secure the mattress shelf so we had to get a special drill bit to make it larger.
Overall, somewhat disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+27points
Review 2 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate

Chips, dents, and sections don't fit.

03/26/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Review 3 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate
03/07/2012
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's a really nice crib for the price. BUT...be prepared to spend another $30 and make sure you order the changing table pad from the manufacturer b/c it does not come with one and
The ones in the stores are too big. I've been told by babies r us that ALL theirs come with one. I would of ordered from there if I would of known!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Review 4 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate

Great but not for short people.

09/17/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love the way this crib looks it was the exact color we wanted. The chaning table is smaller than we thought, the regular changing pads do not fit it. So we just made one so that wasn't really a big deal. IF YOU ARE SHORT I DO NOT SUGGEST IT!! I am only 5ft tall and the changeing table comes to my breats so it is very difficult to change my baby. Also it is difficult to lay your child down and pat their back (that's what we do to put my son to sleep) and by the time he's asleep my back is killing me because I have to lean over so far! other than that it looks great and I like the size. The way it is set up though, does make it difficult to tie bumpers around it because of the corners and changing table, and I don't like that the changing table is NOT detatchable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 5 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate
07/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am so pleased i bought this crib set. it looks like it costed more then it did. my friends who have seen it love it. the only down fall is that the changing table portion is a little smaller and a normal changing pad doesnt fit. I had to find a pad for it somewhere else
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/15/2012
Where did you find the changing pad? Because I cant find that size anywhere :(
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/23/2011
where did you find a changing table pad small enough to fit it?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate
07/09/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dad & I just got the crib put together yesterday! He did it in under 2 hrs, the changing table part was the most work...the actual crib was a breeze to put together! I love it & my daughter seems to as well! She's 14 mths old & I'm just now putting her in her own bed....but she did great :)! The only issue I have is it did not come w/the toddler rail, which I will be needing eventually! I would definitely recommend this, great size love the storage space the changing table provides! For under $200.00 I don't think it can be beat! Hope this helps, I read the previous reviews before purchasing & they helped me w/my decision! I'm not sure about the changing pad part, bc I don't plan on using it, it's just extra storage space for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate

CHILD OF MINE COMBO

02/02/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this crib/combo. I was getting ready to buy a different kind of crib from Walmart.com. I wanted to search the stores first. I guess luck was on my side because this crib is just the type I wanted/needed since I will be having twins b/g in April 2012. The price for this crib in stores was $191 in some change. The wood is really heavy. Note: I got mines from Walmart store, mines has three drawers on this dresser and one big space below the change station. I really recommend CHILD OF MINE CRIBS AND CHANGING STATIONS.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 8 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate

do not purchase

03/23/2012
By ,
evansville indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this iteam looks great and all and for the price i should not be complaining but it took me and my husband almost three hours to get it put together concidering the instructions were so poorly wrote was missing some of the screws and to top it off had to make a few of the screw holes biger. with that being said i would recommend if you purchase this to also purchase the changing pad for the changing table i ended up having to spend another almost 40 dollars on the one. because all the others one didnt fit they was all too big. and if you have or plan on owning this product do not try and scoot the bed out to clean under it or change the sheets because i had moved the bed to vacuum under it and the back right leg like snapped off completely a waste of money had to buy another crib for my daughter and she aint even three months old yet.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 9 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate
03/08/2012
By ,
Midland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews I decided to go with this crib the price was right and that it also changed into a day bed was what I wanted. The crib was easy to put together took less than two hours, the color of the crib is exactly what I was expecting. Doesn't look cheap, and love that the changing table is attached and can have extra storage. My baby isn't here yet so I havent actually got to use it yet, but so far I'm really happy with my choice. I also did ship to store and it didnt take as long as they quoted which was great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate
09/26/2012
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful crib - can't wait to use it. I like the additional storage space. It took me forever to find a change pad for this crib, but search for the AFG Furniture Athena Daphne Change Unit Pad on walmart.com (a little thin, but fits perfect). Hope this helps.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate

Love this crib! Made our own Changing Table Pad!

09/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this crib and changer combo for our first baby. It works GREAT in our nursery because we have limited space and this fits much better than a crib with a separate changing table would have. The assembly instructions were clear and my husband had it put together in about an hour. We didn't have any issues with missing parts/pieces or scratches on the wood. We got the Child of Mine Woodhaven dresser as well and it matches perfectly!
Like other reviews have said, the set does NOT come with a changing table pad. I actually made my own pad using hypoallergenic craft foam. I cut it to size, stitched two layers together, and covered it with a changing table pad cover I received as a shower gift (it looks like a mini fitted sheet). It works wonderfully!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate

nice crib but beware

01/06/2013
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this crib for my daughter. The crib is actually really nice, easy to put together & seems sturdy. Just a couple things to keep in mind. The changing pad is not sold with this crib and does NOT use a standard changing size mattress pad! And its hard to find one that fits. We found one by reading previous reviews and it was about $40! (and... we still haven't been able to find the pad covers, will probably have to make one) Also realize the changing table is side ways - it worked perfect for the way my daughters nursery is, but you can't butt the table next to a wall or you won't be able to change the baby. Overall, I would recommend this crib
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 13 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate

Awkward changing table

10/25/2012
By ,
Lincoln,ne
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thought the crib changing table combo was perfect idea.... Well we love the crib but the size of the changing table doesn't coincide with any changing table pads. I haven't found one to fit the table. Most pads are 30"-35" but this table is only 27.5"x16". I was very disappointed with this. It basically rules out using this as a changing table unless we find a way to use something else as a pad. So unless you want a crib with a night stand I would recommend another changing table crib combo if that's what you are wanting.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate

Color

10/25/2012
By ,
Winchester, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although I would recommend this to others, I would like to let them know: the color in the picture is deceptive. It looks more black in the pic, but in reality it more brown. The changing table was a pleseant surprise. Very sturdy, and built very well. Make sure you check the size for the changing table pad and the mattress. All in all am pretty satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate

Beautiful Crib

05/05/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great crib! I absolutley love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 16 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate

Crib

02/01/2013
By ,
Sierra Vista AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for my daughter-in-law for her coming baby. I liked it specifically for the four position mattress - a good thing for someone having a C-section for delivery. Most cribs I checked on didn't have this feature.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate

Crib

10/11/2012
By ,
Hazard, Ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Really love the crib. I was a little dissapointed that I now have to go and purchase a mattress for it. I rdid not read that it didn't have one with it. If the mattress came with it it would make it a super buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate

Broken

04/07/2013
By ,
Nebraska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We opened the box and the crib railing is broken.
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate

Awesome

06/09/2012
By ,
Springfield IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came in perfect condition, easy to assemble, sturdy. My only wish was that the changer was removable for later on but no biggie :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5