Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carter's Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Fixed Side Crib, Chocolate

Carter's Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Fixed Side Crib, Chocolate

The Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Crib features subtle details that dress up its timeless design. This baby convertible crib is designed for long-lasting versatility. It can be a great addition to your nursery with its chocolate colored finish. It is convertible fixed side crib that can be used as toddler bed, day-bed and as full size bed and is apt for your growing child. This baby convertible crib has 4 mattress height setting, which makes it all the more efficient and comfortable. This fixed side crib has a solid wood construction with wood veneers that makes it provide a durable performance. The bed requires assembly and comes without the mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Fixed Side Crib, Chocolate

Great for the price

09/28/2012
By ,
Highland,ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together,sturdy, and true to color.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Fixed Side Crib, Chocolate
09/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Nice for the price. Beautiful color and didn't seen to be hard to assemble. we got all the matcing pieces and they matched perfect!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Fixed Side Crib, Chocolate

Extremely Happy!

03/26/2014
By ,
Hagerstown, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in the market for nursery furniture. I searched thoroughly online at several stores. I thought this set was cute and seemed like a great buy since you get all 3 pieces together. I read all the reviews on this product plus the others I looked at and everyone seemed to be rather pleased with their purchase of the Carters Woodhaven 3 piece nursery set. ANYWAY....the items arrived on time and were shipped to my house for FREE!!!! I decided to go ahead and put the changing table together myself (my man was at work and I was bored). SUPER EASY!!! I was pleased with the instructions and how simple it was to put together, and it looks GREAT!! So great in fact, that when I was done I decided to go ahead and put the crib together by myself (8 months pregnant and all). SUPER EASY!!!!! After assembling both pieces myself, I was very pleased with the results and how it looked. My husband assembled the dresser tho, just because it was heavy and I couldn't lift it. I AM VERY VERY PLEASED AND HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE AND WOULD MOST DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO OTHERS. The color of the wood matches and looks very nice. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Fixed Side Crib, Chocolate

Easy to assemble; but not as dark as picture

04/03/2014
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the crib to go with a dresser set I already have. It was lighter than what the picture showed but looks good in the room. The box it came in was all beaten up so I thought I would have to return bc of scratches.. I only found one small chip in wood. Which I could deal with. I was 34 weeks pregnant and put the crib up by myself in less than an hour.... Overall the product is a good choice for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Fixed Side Crib, Chocolate

Looks so much better in person!

02/24/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously what a great deal. Given my budget I just accepted I wasn't going to have the best nursery and found this and thought ehh at least the room will look full.. But in reality this looks so awesome! Looks really high quality, great color although more of a cherry brown. Came in 3 huge boxes, no shopping cots and was pretty easy to set up, there was a lot of assemble but instructions were clear. Would recommend to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Fixed Side Crib, Chocolate

Great crib for a tight budget

07/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Woodhaven Crib package that included the dresser, changing table and crib mattress. I am very pleased with my purchase. It looks great in the nursery. The instructions were easy to follow and my husband assembled it quickly. My only concern was about the Toddler Bed/ Day Bed Conversion kit. The assembly instructions list Walmart's website to order the conversion kit, but it is not available there. I had to contact Summer Infant and order it directly from them. It is $99.99 and that doesn't include tax or shipping. I don't need them quite yet, but I wanted them in case this crib is ever discontinued. Overall, I am satisfied with the crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/13/2012
Walmart had the side bars for the toddler bed for $50.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/05/2011
How much did the crib package cost?
-2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Fixed Side Crib, Chocolate

Great Crib for a low budget

07/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib is great for one who has a budget to keep. It comes with easy to follow directions. The only tool you need is an Allen wrech which comes with it. Easy to to assemble, and looks great. I am so glad tI chose this crib. I was kinda worried at first because of such a low price but it is really nice. Doesnt look cheap either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Fixed Side Crib, Chocolate

Satisfied with the money spent

03/04/2014
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Average crib. It is easy to put together sturdy. You will get what you pay for it. Not top of the line but will do the trick. It will be nice to have this crib turn in to a daybed and full bed down the road. Although it would be more convenient if the conversion kits came with the crib.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Fixed Side Crib, Chocolate
02/21/2012
By ,
Hurlock, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a sturdy crib and the color is absolutely gorgeous! It looks amazing in our nursery!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oregon
Color
Posted 04/06/2012
Can you tell me if the color is as dark as it appears? I love this crib but we are looking for something that is almost a black/brown color, not so much cherry. Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Fixed Side Crib, Chocolate

Must must must have

03/02/2014
By ,
Rosedale NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is absolutely beautiful. U have to get it, and it goes great with the changing table n dresser. Buy all 3 piece, either which u choose, make sure to get this crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Fixed Side Crib, Chocolate

Nice for the price

03/03/2014
By ,
Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I bought all 3 pieces. We are very pleased and it was easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Fixed Side Crib, Chocolate

bad paint and chips off easy. damaged pieces.

02/18/2014
By ,
wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product arrived super quick, but very noticeably damaged. The paint is very uneven. Dark on some pieces and very faded on others. Paint also chips off easy. Directions were very easy to follow. Crib is sturdy. Changing table isn't very strong. You get what you pay for.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Fixed Side Crib, Chocolate

Beautiful Piece of Furniture for the price!!!

01/11/2014
By ,
Chesapeake, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib was delivered on Dec 27 & I ordered it online very late Christmas Eve!! It is a beautiful crib & I am very happy with it. Looks much more expensive than it was... The only drawback was it showed the toddler rail for the crib in the pics & I discovered that it & the bed conversion are sold separately...which is totally fine because I would rather have well built furniture that looks good than getting $30-$50 worth of extras included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Fixed Side Crib, Chocolate

Purchasing and Receiving products was easy as 123.

10/08/2012
By ,
Fort Hood TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product offered by Walmart is exactly what my husband and I need for our first born. Being able to pick up everything from the store was very convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Fixed Side Crib, Chocolate

Great product

05/30/2012
By ,
Bridgeville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product description is vbery accuarate. The directions and assembly were very clear and easy to do. One person can handle assembly by themselves which was a bonus for me and finished product looks wonderful. Looks like an expensive wooden crib without the expensive price tag. Would definitely recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Fixed Side Crib, Chocolate
07/24/2013
By ,
Chino Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's perfect for our new nursery!
Packaged well, seems sturdy, and is a very nice dark brown color just like the pictures online.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Fixed Side Crib, Chocolate
03/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great crib for the price!! This will be my last baby so I didn't want to spend a fortune on a crib. Haven't used it yet since our little girl isn't here yet but it is absolutely beautiful with her bedding.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Fixed Side Crib, Chocolate

Great crib overall!!!

11/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for a family member and they loved it! Great quality and lots of things for great price. Crib is nice and sturdy and not too difficult to assemble!!! Definitely recommend this product!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Child of Mine by Carter's Woodhaven Fixed Side Crib, Chocolate

great material and price

10/31/2012
By ,
north bergen, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the crib, extremely easy to put together. I was disappointed in the color. It was an almond
Color instead of a dark wood
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.