Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Carter's Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Carter's Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

The Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser has a distinctive look and timeless design. This piece gives you ample storage in a classic design that works well in almost any child's room. It provides users with a convenient way to add extra storage space to a bedroom. The Child of Mine dresser is a versatile piece of furniture that is constructed of sturdy and durable solid wood and veneers. This functional vintage white furniture features four drawers for storage and convenient metal glide rails for smooth operation. The top surface provides a useful place for a lamp or other decorative items that you want to display out of baby's reach. This baby dresser is available in a range of finishes to coordinate with a wide array of interiors. This piece can be used when your little one is an infant and as he or she grows.
Average Customer Rating:
3.87 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation83%38 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful, great construction

12/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time buying nursery furniture, and I have to say this is wonderful quality, and very sturdy construction. Definitely worth the money...great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Good looking but few drawbacks

09/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The dresser has a really nice design, it's very sturdy and looks cute with the rest of the nursery set. The only thing i have to say is that the color is a little clearer than the rest of the furniture (but not that obvious). Also, the wood has some marks at the front, that you can see, like if the paint faded. And finally, the paint (or the finish) comes of really easily if something spills on it (like an oil or other kind of liquid) just be careful and things should be fine
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish
07/12/2011
By ,
raeford,nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i have the whole jamestown baby collection now for our first child. the dresser wasnt as nice as i thought it was going to be the box said black cherry but its not as dark as the crib or changing table. overall the dresser is very nice just wish the color matched a little better.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish
10/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
too new to rate purchase. Easy to put together.. stickers were in weird places. Hard to remove. appears to be easily scratchable. Drawers are solid and have thick bottom, and nice roller system. Colour is very nice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish
06/20/2012
By ,
bartow, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed when I received this dresser!! I have had several put together peices of furniture. This is not the cheap dresser like Walmart sales in stores this high quality... Each drawer has brackets in the middle that keep the bottom from falling out , which I have seen happen in other dresser s. The finish is beautiful and exceeds my expectations. The color is a reddish cherry which is what I wanted. I have seen in other posts that the three peice set dosnt match but I ordered each piece at seperate times and they match perfectly. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase and all items were easy to put togerher and all parts were included....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great dresser with lots of storage!

01/04/2013
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I bought this dresser along with the matching crib and changing table and have been very happy with the entire set! I was a little hesitant to order online without being able to actually see the furniture before buying; however, after comparison shopping we decided to take a change on this set and we are glad we did. Although some reviews noted that the color of the dresser did not match the crib and changer, all three peices that we purchased match perfectly and look great in our nursery! The dresser is by far the hardest to assemble and takes the most time. Even so, it was worth the time and effort. Compared to other dressers that we looked at in this price range, this one provides a ton of storage space and is well made and sturdy. All of the drawers fit nicely and the drawer slides work as they should. We expect to be able to use this dresser and the rest of this furniture set for years to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

BEAUTIFUL!!

03/02/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love this dresser! My husband and I ordered the bundle set on a Friday night and it all came in by Wednesday! I can not believe how quickly it came and everything was in great condition!! It was super easy to put together, the drawer glides where already attached to the side, thank goodness, as they are the part we were dreading! The color of the dresser is perfect, it is not too light and not too dark! I am beyond impressed with the entire set!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Outstanding quality

11/27/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the 4-piece Jamestown set for our baby girl and are VERY pleased with the quality and value of the furniture. We didn't want to spend thousands of dollars on baby furniture but wanted something that was still quality and nice looking. This is beautiful furniture and the color is a true cherry. We thought it would be darker but the cherry is very nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great dresser for budget

06/10/2014
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fast and cheap shipping. Very easy to put together. I bought 2 , so it took a little longer to put together the first one. The second one took less than 45 minutes by myself. Good quality and looks pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish
05/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This dresser is so cheaply made I would not recommend this product to anyone. It came in a thousand pieces which took forever to put together. The back of the dresser is made out of like a cardboard material. It's aweful
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Didn't Match The Crib Or Changing Station

10/23/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased the Child of Mine bundle pack by Carter's Jamestown in black cherry and the dresser did not match the color of the crib or changing station. The dresser was reddish. It is more like cherry or red oak. The crib and changing station was a darker reddish color with some hints of a dark wood color. Everyone that has seen the set together sees the difference and has commented on it. I didn't see the set until my husband finished putting it together. I didn't want to have to take the whole thing apart and send it back, so we kept it. The dresser, itself, looks and feels sturdy though. So, if you don't care about matching your furniture, then you won't be disappointed. For me, it defeats the whole purpose of purchasing a matching set.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Looks great and pretty easy to put together!

10/15/2011
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely pleased with this product. It was pretty easy to put together. There were a couple of screws that were a little awkward putting in, but overall it was much easier to put together than I expected! Also, it is beautiful and the drawers roll very smoothly! They are also very spacious. I can't wait to fill it up with cute baby clothes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Wonderful Dresser

04/04/2011
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After opening the box and following directions to put together, the dresser was the only item of furniture that took the longest to put together. Approx. 20 minutes. After assembly, I was greatly surprised how beautiful the dresser looked and how sturdy it was as well.
This product has a very rich look and the black-cherry is an amazing color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish
08/29/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this dresser is beautiful. The only issue that I have is that it scratches really easy. Not the end of the world but something I noticed. I still love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great dresser!

10/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this dresser, very pretty! The drawers are nice and big! It was way to put together but took quite a bit!!! Definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great values and quality for the price!

07/18/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I are expecting our first baby and wanted to find a nice looking, relatively high quality set that was affordable. We actually reviewed every set that Walmart has, as well as Target, JC Penny's, Sears, and a few others, and we couldn't find a better value or better reviews.
The dresser looks very nice, is very sturdy, and was easier than I expected to assemble (took only about 45 minuntes). The only thing that kept this from being five stars is that, as others indicate, it does appear that it will scratch pretty easily. But hey, it's kid's furniture - it doesn't matter the quality, it would see damage no matter what.
All in all, a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

ended up returning the whole bundle

06/01/2013
By ,
Wayne, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered the bundle which is probably a good value, but quality not exactly what I expected ... I opened the box of chest from one side to see the quality, the material felt cheap and poor quality, the color of all items including crib, chest, and changing table was much lighter than I expected. It say espresso but its more like cherry. I guess if you are on a tight budget then it may work getting all four things for under 550 but it the quality didn't work for me. Mattress also felt cheap.
I ended up getting Stork Craft Vittoria crib, Aspen changing table, and Beatrice chest. All in espresso, the true espresso.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Thought I wouldn't notice an ottoman instead?

05/10/2013
By ,
Ontario, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i wouldn't know how this product is as Walmart sent me an ottoman instead of the dresser. I ordered the set including crib , change table, and mattress. I am 7.5 months pregnant with my first child expecting eerything to be perfect. I am from Canada and ordered this set expecting I would get all of it and instead I receive an ottoman in place of my dresser for my sons room? Did they think I wouldn't notice or care? I now have to try and find a dresser to match this set because it is sold out ANd I can't re order it. I would never order anything from Walmart.com ever again! My experience was horrible! Not impressed!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish
05/20/2012
By ,
tucson az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
before i made my final decision on this product i read a lot of reviews for other dressers and i came to the conclution that no matter what all dressers are going to be a pain to put together. it took about 30mins to put this together it wasnt long at all it comes with everything you need and the directions are simple to follow as long as you READ THEM. the quiality is great it is a little flimsy but its worth what you pay for it. a lot of dressers end up costing more than the crib itself so i just bought this in the bundle and it was def worth the price. only complaint is the color was a little lighter than i thought it would be
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Child of Mine by Carter's 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

JAMESTOWN DRESSER IN BLACK CHERRY

02/12/2012
By ,
Henry Co, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this purchase. It was easy to install. It is very pretty color, not as dark as I thought would be, but still very nice in color. All the pieces came and was easy to assemble. I also bought matching crib & changing table and the whole set took my husband about a 1 1/2 hours to assemble by himself. I would recommend to family/friends and I would buy again!!
The price was wonderful and I did free shipping to store, had it all in a little over a week. Nothing was damaged. I am beyond pleased!! Dresser also comes w/ safety latches you can install to wall to prevent falling/tipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next