Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Carter's Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish

Carter's Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish

The Child of Mine by Carter’s Bell Style Changing Table is an elegant piece of furniture that will fit perfectly into your nursery. With two spacious drawers, this changing table provides adequate storage space to keep diapers, clothes, wipes, and other changing items at your reach. The rails on the changing station ensure the safety of the baby. Featuring solid wood and wood veneer construction, this table will certainly last for a long time. This changing table is sure to blend well with any nursery decor. This changing table may require some assembly upon delivery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%28 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish

Good Quality

12/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality product, I was slightly disappointed that it didn't come with a changing table pad...however that may have been in the description.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish

Do not Recommend!

10/27/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was purchased AS A SET AND IT SHIPPED TOGETHER by my parents as a Baby Shower gift and when we put all of the furniture together we noticed that the pieces did not match. They ordered the Black Cherry (which is what we wanted) but the dresser and changing table are very much lighter (looks like the Chestnut finish). We did not have enough time to send back and reorder and PUT ALL NEW FURNITURE TOGETHER, so we did keep the set. The furniture is very sturdy and I love the style and price, but if you are O.C.D. (like me) you will not be satisfied with the finish. Too late now >: |
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish

Great :)

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually don't like changing table that do not have drawers but this one is really cute. The color is awesome. I usually like to buy "espresso" but "black cherry" is even better and close enough to espresso. It's a sturdy table that matches the bed very well. The whole set is really cute in a nursery. I am glad to have bought this set, and the price is great for what it is. Don't bother buying fro Babies R Us, they are soooo expensive and the quality is not better than anywhere else. Plus, i put it together myself...very easy...less than 20min.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish

Love it!!!

01/20/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received the changing table in 2 days (ship to home) and it is beautiful! The color is really nice against the blue walls in our nursery. Took my husband about an hour to assemble the crib and changing table and both match well. The table is sturdy and looks GREAT! It's bigger than I thought it would be, and holds a lot. I am very happy with our purchase so far!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish

love this whole set

05/17/2011
By ,
peoria, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the whole set and it is beautiful and looks so nice. I was scared at first because I have bought furniture before from Wal-Mart and it was cheap and flimsy. So I was very critical. I had some faith because of the carters brand. The changer is very sturdy. My husband said it was a pain to put together but turned out worth it. It seems like it could scratch easy. It’s the cheapest set around for how good of quality it is. The only thing I didn’t like is the corner piece on the bottom came with a defect it doesn’t stay in the hole like it is suppose to. You cant tell but it bothers me and I don’t want to take it apart and send it back and it took like a month to get even though it says 5-7 business days or something like that. My baby hasn’t come yet so I haven’t used it but it look amazing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish

Beautiful and sturdy!

10/15/2011
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When looking for furniture, I was very disappointed in the changing tables. Most of them felt like they would break if any weight was put one them. This one is the exact opposite!!! It is extremely sturdy (in fact, I put my entire weight on it and it didn't give at all)!!! Even the shelves below are sturdy. Additionally, it is SO easy to put together! The color is also beautiful and matches the coordinating pieces perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish

Great Changing Table!

01/04/2013
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I purchased this along with the matching crib and dresser (hint: it was cheaper to buy the three pieces individually than to purchase the bundle when me bought them due to sale prices for the crib and dresser) and are extremely happy with all three pieces! The changing table is taller than some which is exactly what we were looking for as she is 5' 7" and I am 6' 0". The extra height helps limit the bending down and strain on the back! The quality of the materials and the color are both excellent. All three peices arrived in perfect conditon and went together easily. The changing table is very sturdy - ever with our very active little one on it! We originally wanted a changing table with drawers to hide the diapers, wipes, etc; however, it is really nice to have the open design so you don't have to open drawers anytime you need something. Also, the two shelves provide a ton of storage space which was an added bonus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish

Nice

04/27/2011
By ,
Quincy, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as part of the 3 piece set, making it a good price/value. Overall very nice.
Con: paint/finish is easily scratched or chipped by sharp objects- fingernails, jewelry, toy attachments, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish

Love!

03/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this changing table! We ordered it on Friday night and it came in on Wednesday, very fast shipping and it was in great condition! It was super easy to put together, probably only took 20 minutes! Now we have a couple months before we will actually use it, but so far seems sturdy and the color is beautiful!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish

Great values and quality for the price!

07/18/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I are expecting our first baby and wanted to find a nice looking, relatively high quality set that was affordable. We actually reviewed every set that Walmart has, as well as Target, JC Penny's, Sears, and a few others, and we couldn't find a better value or better reviews.
The changing table looks very nice, is very sturdy, and was pretty easy to assemble (took only about 30 minuntes). The only thing that kept this from being five stars is that, as others indicate, it does appear that it will scratch pretty easily. But hey, it's kid's furniture - it doesn't matter the quality, it would see damage no matter what.
All in all, a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish

Did not match with the rest of furnitur

10/06/2011
By ,
Torrance, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned it because it did not match with the rest of furniture. I still had to pay for my shipping
I DO NOT recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish
08/27/2013
By ,
Enid, ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice, sturdy, easy to assemble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish

Easy to assemble, great quality.....

04/18/2013
By ,
Union, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my changer before the estimated shipping date. I cam with all the pieces, simple instructions and was very easy to assemble, being 7 months pregnant I was able to put it together myself in about 45 minutes. It's a beatuful finish, very sturdy and great quality. I will feel comfortable changing my baby boy on this changer once he's born.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish

love it

02/12/2012
By ,
Henry Co, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this changer. It is sturdy, roomy, great price, easy to put together.
I bought the whole set and colors all match well together, assembly was easy.
Had clear instructions, all parts,pieces and tools included.
Bought a changing pad at wal-mrt and it fits it well too.
Plenty of space on bottom shelves for storing stuff.
I think overall its great quailty, great price and I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spanaway, Washington
Changing pad?
Posted 07/13/2012
What changing pad did you purchase? I'm putting my registry together right now, and I want to make sure I receive a changing pad that fits in this changing table. Since I don't have the table yet (it's also being purchased for me for my shower) I can't measure it to determine what size pad to get.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish

Color is not black cherry it's red cherry

03/20/2013
By ,
WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the bundle and the crib, dresser, changing table did not match. I returned the whole bundle to walmart. I contacted summer infant and they did nothing resolve the problem, they never even returned my call. I will NEVER purchase another piece of furniture from summer infant again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish

Dressing Table Mattress pad missing.

02/04/2013
By ,
Ferris, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In the picture of the dressing table it appears that it has a mattress pad. Upon taking it out of the box and putting it together we found no mattress pad. I now have to find a pad for it. Picture is deceiving as is the product discription. All in all it is a great buy, just wish it had a pad as the picture shows.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish
05/01/2013
By ,
Palm Springs ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly thought that getting this crib changer from Walmart it would be so cheap, and I was wrong it is so nice and sturdy it's so worth the money and u get the whole set for under 600$ totally worth the buy'
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish
03/05/2013
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this changing station but it is a little wobbly. We still haven't used it yet since we are only expecting in June. I don't know for how long we will use it. I do believe it is reccommended for 30 lbs or less but I might not be using it for that long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish

Black Cherry Crib Set

04/30/2012
By ,
Covington, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the whole set for my 1st grandchild. It shipped much earlier than expected. Really really great furniture. Description of color as "Black Cherry" is decieving. Its a pretty cherry. Really not too dark or light. The nursery looks awesome. ***** Five Stars on quality, looks and all for this price.
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Child of Mine by Carter's Bell Style Changing Table, Choose your Finish

excellent!!!

05/20/2012
By ,
tucson az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it took about 15-20mins to put together very sturdy. the color is a lot lighter than i thought it would be more of a dark oak than a cherry. other than that no compliants deffiently worth the price i bought it in the bundle and its an excellent value and looks great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next