Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights

Brighten up your home this Christmas with the Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree. This tree features 11 light functions to reflect your holiday spirit. It's sure to look great in your hallway, living room, or bedroom. The tree comes in three sections for easy, no-tools assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.196 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation78%36 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights

what I wanted

11/16/2010
By ,
Colesburg IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tree delivered today, put it up and it's great. I looked at a similar tree at another store and it was $300. It's very well lit, has alot of lights options. It fills out nice with a little time rearranging branches, and it's a nice size. It has the c6 size lights, and it is very bright when lit up. Luv it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+53points
Review 2 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights

Nice and Bright Tree

11/21/2010
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wanted this tree because of the lights! At the store I didnt like it but, once I got it home! I fell in love with it.
It does take 2 ppl to carry into the house.!
I LOVE LOVE it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+21points
Review 3 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights
12/02/2010
By ,
Pinellas Park, Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree is just wonderful. VERY easy to put togather just put the stand down, then put the 3 sections togather then connect the cables and plug in. 240 white led's and 240 multi color led's 11 functions. It is very bright and VERY low power. My wife and I both think it is the best one we have ever had in our 35 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Review 4 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights
11/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this tree! The lights are large and very bright. Love the light variations. Easy set up, looks full when branches are arranged. Very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Review 5 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights

Pretty Tree

12/07/2010
By ,
Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree gives you choices, different lights different colors, and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 6 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights

Just what I was looking for!

11/29/2010
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked everywhere locally and could not find a tree with similar features anywhere, even at WalMart. Decided to buy this tree from WalMart.com and it was just what I was looking for.
480 LED lights. Over 1500 tips and all the other features that I wanted. Excellent tree for the cost. Took about 10 days to have shipped to my local WalMart store.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Review 7 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights

Not what I expected

12/03/2010
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I first put up the tree the multi color lights in the middle section did not work. I had to pull out all the colored lights and test them to find which light was not working. The light bulbs are very large it is a bit over-powering. There is no on off switch so you must unplug the tree each time and the power box does not remember which setting you had it on so you have to find the light function you like each time.
The price was average for a pre-lit art. tree, but if I find a better tree next year I may toss this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Review 8 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights

Beautiful after I swtched white to color bulbs

12/10/2011
By ,
Youngsville NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First, the LED bulbs are very bright and completely dominate the tree. Your ornaments will not be very visible except during the daytime. That being said, the tree looks like it is covered with glowing jewels. It's quite beautiful. The light bulbs are medium sized about halfway between the mini lights and the large C9 light bulbs.
Second, I did not like it at all with the white bulbs and multi bulbs. I found it unattractive. I purchased some multi colored LED light strings with the same size bulbs on sale and switched out all the white bulbs. Once I did that, it's gorgeous.
This purchase was a compromise due to price. I much prefer the small mini lights but since all the multicolor LED trees I saw with mini lights were running a $100 more, this one is just fine.
I wanted an LED tree because the bulbs don't get hot and thus are safer. But mostly I find dealing with incandescent lights so frustrating. Sections would go out and I'd spend the season being annoyed trying to get them back on again. I am hoping the LED tree doesn't have the same issues as the incandescent bulbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 9 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights

Wish it had worked

12/10/2011
By ,
Midwest
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordered tree online, received it as promised. Assembled tree and was impressed with look. Turned on lights and the white lights in top section wouldn't work; since if one light is out all lights in section go out I removed and tested each light individually. All lamps were good so called customer service. Called in evening and couldn't hear service rep. until she said I would receive call from corporate headquarters. Waited two days, called again and received excellent service. Was told that I would receive new section in 3 - 5 days, was very happy. In a few days received another call from HQ that section was not available this year, could return for credit or look for replacement in local Walmart stores; since none available regretfully decided to return. HQ took care of sending UPS to house and paid for return. Excellent service, just sorry that I had to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights

so worth the money~!

11/13/2011
By ,
wheelersburg, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the bright lights and all the ways the lights can flash if you want them to or just keep lit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 11 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights

Great tree!

11/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tree! It is nice and full. Just take your time to open and arrange all of the branches. It goes together very easily. It is just three sections to put together. The lights are nice and bright and have so many settings to choose from! Love the LED lights! Love to be able to choose different light settings for different looks! It is a really nice looking tree. The stand is nice and sturdy too. You just have to twist the screw when the tree is inserted. Much easier than trying to put the stand together too! Really a lovely tree for your home!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 12 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights

Didn't work...taking it back.

11/27/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to get this tree home and put it up. Once I got it up, the middle and top section of white lights did not work. I tried everything and even called the customer service line. They were going to send me a new middle section but it would take 7 business days. I am just going to take it back to walmart and see if I can return it. Also, the lights are very large. I am not sure I would have liked it completely anyway. They are more like old fashioned bulbs. I prefer to have the lights buried in the tree and not seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 13 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights

Found only 1 problem with this tree.

12/06/2011
By ,
North Augusta SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this tree. I love how it changes between all the colors and has white lights too.
The only issue I found with this tree is how hard it is to find replacement bulbs. They are c5 and they are not carried in the stores or on Walmart.com. I had to google them.
Otherwise I would recommend this tree to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 14 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights

Tree arrived damaged in box

11/23/2011
By ,
Punta Gorda,FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tree would have been fine if it wasn't damaged in the box and also one string of lights didn't work. Went to order a new one and it was out of stock. Returned the tree to the store and decided to buy a tree elsewhere.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 15 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights

love this tree

11/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't normally write a review, but I really love this tree and all the lighting options it gives you. I thought it was well made, sturdy and the LED lights are pretty.
Glad I bought it:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 16 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights

Faster delivery than expected

12/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched three local stores for this tree and they were sold out. I used my account to order and the tree came in earlier than promised; as has been the case with all the online purchases from Wal-Mart store delivery. My wife wanted a smaller prelit tree this year for the dining room and I insisted on LED lighting. It went up with three sections in the included base and was lit before 10 minutes. The multifunction lighting was a bonus since I didn't recall that in the description. My wife loves it and that's the important thing this time of year. The home centers didn't have any LEDs in stock and this one was a $100 less expensive than their online trees. The local store did not carry the replacement lights, but it came with several. Merry Christmas
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights
12/09/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hubby put up the tree the day before Thanksgiving so we could turn the lights on the day after Thanksgiving. (which is our family tradition) However, after he got it up and checked it out to make sure the lights were working, he refused to turn it off. He said it was the most beautiful tree we've ever had (I agree) and he wanted to enjoy looking at it as long as possible. It hasn't been turned off since and probably won't be until the day he takes it down. We've gotten so many compliments on it from people wanting to know where we got it so they could get one. It's so much better looking than some of the trees we looked at that were double the price. Walmart found a winner with this tree for sure!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights

Very disappointed.

12/05/2011
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this tree online , so I wouldn't have to hassle with trying to get it home from the store. I had help from my son-in-law to put it together and sadly none of the colored lights worked. He worked on it for quite some time (checking connection, fuses, etc.) I finally called the 800 number for the manufacturer for help. The representative told me if none of the colored lights worked, it was a defective tree. Now I'm stuck with how to get it back to Wal-Mart. Needless to say, I am very upset. The company rep said he could put in a review to a committee but I would get the tree for about 13 days! I'm just going to get the tree back to Wal-Mart and get my money back. Very, very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights

So disappointing....

11/25/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After discovering this tree on the Walmart website this summer, I was determined to buy it for the Christmas season. I had finally found it a local WM store a few weeks ago and was so excited to put it up today! Much to my dismay, about 12 white lights were not working on the top portion of the tree. So now, I am unable to decorate it until my husband has to go out now (on Black Friday) to try and find the replacement bulbs and then, he will have to go one by one to see which one is defective....has ruined the the whole festive mood - so much for getting into the spirit of the season. I intend to call WM to complain as am so DISAPPOINTED!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' LED Color-Changing Artificial Christmas Tree, White and Multi-Color Lights

Beautiful

12/09/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very easy to set up and works as expected. Both fuses burned out in the plug for the control box the second day I had it, but then I found one of the lights was only half in. That could be the cause or it could be an arc or short somewhere. I want to order another control box, but I cannot find the website right now. 11 different modes, making it very attractive for kids. Dont let your kids play with it or fight over it. The fuse can go out too easily to just let kids mess with it. Hide the control box under the skirt of the tree. Dont even let the kids see it or they will simply mess with it while you arent looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next