Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Char-Griller Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black

Char-Griller Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black

Enjoy grilling, barbecuing and smoking your favorite recipes in your own backyard with the Char Griller 2-2424 Table Top Charcoal Grill and Side Fire Box. Featuring a lightweight design, it can be easily carried to your courtyard or patio for cooking. The charcoal grill and smoker combo features cast iron cooking grates. The grates provide superior food contact for high-temperature cooking. Its heavy-duty steel construction allows serious outdoor handling. It comes with an easy-dump ash pan for quick, convenient cleaning. The portable charcoal grill features a stay cool wooden handle that allows safety while cooking..
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%21 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black

Char-Griller Smoker

05/24/2011
By ,
Olathe, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great tabletop stand alone product. What the manufacturer and store does not tell you is that it is terribly difficult to attach to the Char-Griller combination barbeque to use as a smoke box. Even though the instructions say you need just a few tools, you reall need a drill with a bit that can drill into metal. If you are buying this unit to attach to the char-griller combination barbeque, make sure you negotiate to have it installed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black

Solid Product

06/13/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just picked this up today and was happy to see that it was pretty much already assembled. All you have to attach is the legs, handles & vents. This grill is the most solid grill I have ever seen. I love the fact that the Grill Grate is made of Cast Iron, The instructions say to bake it for 2 hours at 300 degrees coat with vegetable oil then bake at 200 for an hour. This is to get the oil to soak into the iron and "season" the grate. Anyone who cooks with cast iron can attest that if well seasoned food tastes better and will not stick. I can't wait to give this grill a try. I believe it will give me years of solid use. By the way with a slide out ash bin I can see will be a major bonus for smoking as well. If you don't like lifting a heavy items this is not for you. It is heavy for a small grill, but I can only imagine it will distribute the heat better because it is so solid.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black

well built durable grill

02/17/2014
By ,
Bettendorf, IA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used this grill once so far during the middle of a snow storm. If spring ever arrives I will give it a more thorough test. Charcoal starts fast and is easy to add during cooking with the slide out tray. Grill space is plenty big enough to grill for 2-4 people. The cast iron grates should make this grill last a long time. I have used Weber grills for years but like the way this grill performs even though I have only used it once. I can't wait for winter to break to test further!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black

no parts came with the grill.. very useless

03/27/2014
By ,
germany
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i did not receive all of the necessary parts to my grill and I'm stationed at a APO,AE address so as of right now I'm not happy at all.. i can't used this product
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black

Product is great, shipping was awful

10/11/2013
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this online for my fiance's birthday, because it said that to get the product in stores it would not be available until the day of his birthday. And that if I ordered it online, the grill would come two days before his birthday. Well I order it online and the box comes 1.5 days later, a whole week before his birthday, while I was out of town, and it wasn't packaged for shipping. The box the grill was shipped in was the actual product box with pictures of the grill all over it! So not only was there not any additional packaging to protect it during shipping, but arrived 5 days early, and my fiance obviously knew what he was getting for his birthday.
The product is great, but I was so disappointed in the delivery.
We will be using this for tailgating. The cast iron grates inside are especially nice. It took less than 30 minutes to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black

Poorly made but suits my needs ok

03/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No surprise the lid left over a 1/2 gap when lowered. But was able to bend back into shape. Quality inspection did not check the lid gap. The rest of the grill looks good. Hope it holds up!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black

Recommended

12/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband liked the grill. He said it was good material and it cooks the meat to the exact taste.
Easy to assemble and fits almost anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black

Setup for firebox is very bad

08/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this to use as an add-on side firebox for my Char Griller Pro. I read the previous comments about it being difficult to install but didn't think it could really be that bad, wrong...no instructions whatsoever, and I ended up needing to drill out the mounting holes and even had to use and angle grinder to knock out the side hole for the heat to pass through to the other side. However once I got it installed the quality and performance is just as good as the other Char Griller products, but the paint did start to peel after the first time using it around the door. I really like the slide-out coal grate also. All in all I've had about 3 smokers and I expect this one to be the most durable given the thicker metal used in its construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black

as a grill yes, as smoker NO

05/16/2011
By ,
Maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you are going to attach this to your grill and use it as a smoker you are in for a mess. The process to removed the vents are no where near as easy as the instructions claim. You will run the risk of ruining the whole box. Best bet is to find a grill with the smoker already attached and save yourself the headache.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black

OUtstanding Porduct as a table top or Add on

08/02/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this to complete my smoker . I atatched to the side of my smoker grill as a fire box. It works great. If I don't need the room on my smoker I can use this a a small grill. It works great.
It lets me use wood chips in a water filled container to smoke my meats, and fish. It has a easy pull out fire grate for clean up and great cast grates for baking. I would recommend this product as a stand alone grill or add on to a char griller grille/smoker
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black

Great body for small areas and travelers.

12/12/2013
By ,
Upper Marlboro, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this was going to be a great gift for my husband who loves to smoke things. Since our children are now grown, we don't need a large a grill and this looked like the perfect size. It's heavy duty body looks like it will last a long time and is a good size for camping, decks and patios. What it does not do it smoke and grill as it is advertised. The description need to be clearer to state that it does grill but in order to smoke you have to attach it to another grill. I wondered how a grill can do both and now I know - it can't! I returned it to the store. PLEASE BE EXACT IN YOUR WORDING OF WHAT A PRODUCT CAN DO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black

great grill

08/13/2012
By ,
willow street,pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it meet my expectations removable ash makes it easy to keep clean,cast iorn grates cook meat to perfection,air vents on both sidesgives nice even fire,easy to assemble. Everybody who has seen it liked it and would like to have also. Just a nice small heavy duty grill
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black

Great product

06/11/2011
By ,
Modesto,Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the side fire box as an additional add on to my Outlaw Char Griller. The product look great, but my only issued that i had was the cut out that you need to knock out before attaching the side fire box to your main grill was that it was a pain to remove the piece out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black

you get what you pay for!

06/03/2013
By ,
missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this would be alot better if you didnt have to beat the vent off! let me back up, we bought this to use as an attched smoker for our char griller gas/charcoal grill... we had to hammer the vent out, it caused the metal to bend. the lid does not close tightly.. to use as a table grill it would work great. i also had to search online for direction on how to install the attachment.. :/
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black
08/01/2012
By ,
Kingsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have not used it yet, but installation was a breeze. Added it as a smoker to my char grilled duo. Easy to put together, just have to come up with my rub. I love char grilled products. Bought a pit for each of my children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black

For such a small package great product

08/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was optimistic about purchasing such a small grill for my grilling experience. The cliche that good things come in small packages saids it all. This was an excellent choice and the food was delicious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black

Great Product and Good Value

08/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the CharGriller to smoke some foods. Product works great and shipping and price were great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black

I love the grill, but be careful with install....

06/29/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to add to my char-griller dual gas/charcoal grill as a smoker. Upon following the directions damaged the grill beyond use. Be sure that if you are planning to install this grill as a smoker attached to a standalone grill that you cut out the piece that has to be removed. DO NOT ATTEMPT TO HAMMER IT FREE(the directions actually say that it will take some heavy hammering to remove it.)!!!! It will only damage the grill. Otherwise, I love Char-Griller, the brand is solid, looks great, and is heavy duty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black

Rock solid

09/04/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough welded cast iron material! The grates are 1/4 thick cast iron. The barrel is composed of thick, heavy metal. This is a basic grill but remarkably well made of thick metal. We use it on the tailgate of our trucks since we are always working on the road. This thing is tough and heavy... nothing like the thin metal grills normally under $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black
02/19/2013
By ,
Pleasanton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid build, smart design, convenience. Meets all my expectation. I am happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next