Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Playard, Houston

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Playard, Houston

Your little one will love the Baby Trend Playard Houston. The convenient playard with storage design comes with diaper stacker to let you store diapers and with ample space and a flip-away changing table, you can conveniently change your babys diaper. The Baby Trend Playard Houston also includes a large store bag to store other baby essentials. While you are busy with other activities you can safely leave your child inside the baby playard. It has 3 adorable toys to keep him/her entertained and you can peacefully carry on with the work while keeping a watch over your little one every now and then from wherever you are. It has large wheels with brakes thatll help you move the baby playard from one place to another without much hassle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.396 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%43 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Playard, Houston

Warped

12/11/2012
By ,
Scranton, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a super cute pack n play However, the part that the child lays on warped in the middle. I've used this for 3 months, since my son was born and it bows in the middle. I would not recommend the product for that reason. My older pack n play is much more sturdy and has been used through 3 children and never warped even a little.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Playard, Houston

You get what you pay for

02/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this online, and I wish I wouldn't have. It was so cute, and I fell in love. It is just as cute in person. The setup was easy, and it's easy to take down as well. No more difficult than my daughter's Graco pack n play was. I have yet to have a baby in it, as he has two more months worth of "baking" left, but I do not think the mat will hold up well at all. The mat is the main reason I bought the playard! I loved the airplane on it. It has very little cushion, about half of what the Graco pack n play I had for my daughter has. I put the mats side by side and compared them. It seems a bit too flexible as well, which makes me think that the longer the baby lays in it, the more likely it is to start bending. It just sits on top of three metal rods. Had I not already thrown the box away and put the thing together, I would take it back and just get a Graco. I will write another review once my LO gets here and has used it a few months.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Playard, Houston

Great bed for infants

06/06/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pack and play is wonderful! Very easy to set up! Make sure you read the instructions because automatically when you take it out the box you want to pull up the sides but in order for the sides to stay up you must first have the piece to the bottom a certain way. Once you do that putting it together is a breeze. I wish the mobile was able to spin and had music. Other that that this is a neat little item. I love the fact that a changing table is connected and can be lifted and stored very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Playard, Houston

Very cute

03/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love the airplane theme! It is much cuter than what it shows online. The only thing I dont care for is how heavy this Pack n play is but everything else I LOVE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Playard, Houston

Very impressed with durability.

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with results.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Playard, Houston

excellent for the price..grandson loves it

02/22/2012
By ,
Tampa, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a product i would definately refer to a friend...the playard is everthing it states it is, my grandson just loves the airplanes and i love the bassinet and changing attachement. I commend the Babytrend company for assistace they gave me with the bassinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Playard, Houston

all around good smart purchase

04/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought it for the colors but love the flip away changing table. also, love the bassinet so my wife can sleep right next to baby. easy to take with me to parents house. all around good smart purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Playard, Houston

Great little all in one play yard!

09/08/2013
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is for my third child. I already had a basic play yard for my nineteen month old and this one cost the same as the basic one, and had more features I wanted like the bassinet and changing table. It definitely did not disappoint!
Colors are beautiful, airplanes adorable, and my husband managed setup with a seven year old "assisting" ...which means its pretty easy to assemble! Its easy to roll around, and we've had no issues with taking it up and down at all like some reviewers mentioned.
Diaper caddy is small enough to not get in the way, big enough to be useful. Changing table is functional and easy to use. Bassinet is great and made it easy for this thirdtime csection mommy to get baby in and out with ease those first few nights home (far easier than a crib which is why I wanted the bassinet feature).
Husband loves the changing table and the diaper caddy keeping it all in reach, as it makes it simpler for him to keep baby's stuff separate from our toddlers.
It's about par for weight for packandplays. No idea why others are complaining about the weight..this one weighs less than my dual stroller, and only slightly heavier than the regular packandplay I have for my toddler! It's very sturdy and safe standing, so worth the bulk in my opinion.
The only thing I would like us the mobile to have battery operated movement, and that's really probably more for me and the older siblings than baby!
Otherwise, definitely a great buy for all the functionality! For $75 I get a bassinet/playyard/travel bed that I will use for at least 18 months if my past children are any guide, so its awesome value for something that goes anywhere I need it to go and makes a safe familiar spot for my child!
Shipping was super fast to home as well and free with my order!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Playard, Houston

Awesome playard, grows with child

08/08/2013
By ,
Cedartown, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoy using this product for my newborn. I especially like how the pad is used for both the bassinet and the playard. It moves with ease from one room to the other, although the changing table has to be removed so it will fit through doorways. I am very impressed with this playard and recommend it to anyone looking for a portable bed to grow with their child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Playard, Houston

So helpfull. Such a great product.

10/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love that the changing table can flip down to the end for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Playard, Houston

Great Play Yard for the Price

01/24/2012
By ,
Solon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This play yard was a good value. I purchased it to go in our guest room when my daughter and son in law visit. The swing away changing table is the best feature! It is a great space saver. My grandson loves the mobile and doesn't cry when being changed. Only wish that you could wind it up. The wipe and diaper hanger is handy and allows you to place it anywhere on the bassinet. I didn't feel that the bottom of the bassinet was quite sturdy or soft enough so I placed additional thick cardboard underneath the pad and a thick towel and crib sheet on top. This made for a soft mattress and a hard bottom so a baby movement monitor could be installed under the pad. Make sure you set it up in the room where it will stay as it is bigger than a doorway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Playard, Houston

Great value

03/10/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a used Pack n Play, some of which were a higher price than this.I read the review of all the different kinds and decided on this one. Haven't used it yet but it was easy to set up and the quality seems very good. It had all of the features I wanted(bassinet, changer). I did buy an extra pad because the reviews said the pad was hard. I didn't find it that hard very happy with the purchase. Walmart said it would arrive within 10 days-it arrived the next day!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Playard, Houston

Wouldn't Buy Again

08/05/2014
By ,
Konawa,OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Its an "okay" playard. The diaper holder is very flimsy. The worst part of it is the cheap mat, it has hardly ANY padding and is very difficult to clean because of the boards inside of it. You will have a difficult time putting it together unless you read the directions very carefully. I had to watch a video just to get it right. For a playard it does the job if you plan on putting it up and leaving it in one spot. Not a great one to travel with.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Playard, Houston

Great product for on the go!

12/18/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this playard absolutely adorable, its not difficult to set up or take down. It has some weight to it when it is folded up in the travel case, however its very durable and moves around from room to room with the greatest of ease. Just lift the one side without the wheels and wither push or pull and off you go! I love the fact that it has airplanes instead of monkeys or jungle animals, which is all that we ever came across. The full size bassinet is very sturdy and safely secure to the sides of the playard, as well as the changing table.
Only slight downside is figuring out how to pack everything back in the travel case! I couldnt have asked for a better product for my baby boy! Hope this helps! Enjoy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Playard, Houston
10/11/2011
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great to pick-up and move from room too room. I only wish this would have been available years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Playard, Houston

Love It!!!!

01/13/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 3.5 month old and he loves it, He loves to stare at the airplane mobile.. I love the colors, they are a not as BRIGHT as the picture shows, but that is a good thing... One thing I'm not too happy about is the "Mattress"which is extremely hard, but that's how majority of bassinet/playards are, so I just add some blankets and cover them with a sheet... I use the bottom of the playard as storage (nothing tooooo heavy)... All together I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Playard, Houston
02/20/2012
By ,
Gooding, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We picked this bassinet/ play yard for our bedroom because we are very limited on space. The airplanes are adorable! Set up was easy, it took maybe 5 minutes to get everything put together properly and put it in its place. The changing table folds flat with the side of the play yard so it is as if it wasn't there. We love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Playard, Houston

a big fat pain

02/21/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought that a playard was a playard so why spend lots of money on something you can get for a lot less. The playard is very cute, love the colors, they are a little darker than on the website. At first I thought this was going to be great because it has a bassinet, changer, and a mobile. Now, I feel like I should preface this by saying my husband is not patient, however I used to work at a home decor store and have assembled my fair share of furniture in the past so this stuff is a breeze for me. Well, I can honestly say that it was not my husband's fault this time. This playard was difficult to assemble, there's no way I could have done it pregnant or not by myself. I would need octopus arms to get all the sides up and stay up at once then push the bottom down to lock everything into place. I would have forgiven that if it had not come with a hole in the netting. Third strike and you're out...we could not fold this stupid thing back up to fit it in the bag and then in the box to take back. Not to mention the mobile was so crooked. To me the whole purpose of a playard is to be able to travel with it. It was stuck in this half up, half down limbo (lol!) when my husband lugged it back to return this big fat pain! In the end it was just not functional for us.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Playard, Houston

A very good gift for first time parents

02/14/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bough this product for my nephew first child and he love it. Easy to assemble and have all the amenities for a very busy parent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Playard, Houston

Baby Trend>>>>>VERY PLEASED!!!!

04/10/2014
By ,
Tamaqua, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next