Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston

The Baby Trend Venture LX Travel System includes everything you need to take your baby on safe and exciting trips. Comfortably seated, your baby will love the strolling fun. This Houston travel system comes with airplane design that offers both comfort and protection. The system includes a car seat with base and a stroller to keep your baby safe wherever you go. The baby stroller travel system features a parent tray with two cup holders to enjoy a drink or to have snacks on the go. Its multi-position reclining seat offers different levels of seating comfort to your baby. With 5-point harness system, the car seat comes with fixed back design that offers the best comfort for the child. This Baby Trend travel system is a must have for those who have a kid weighing 40 pounds and 30" tall.
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%35 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston

Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System

11/26/2012
By ,
Laurel, MT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When shopping at our local WalMart, we came across this sturdy built carseat/stroller and thought this would be a great gift. We couldn't wait to get it for our new-to-be great grandson, so ordered it online to make sure it would get there in time for our granddaughters baby shower!! She LOVED it and is looking forward to the day when she can start using it.
The only complaint I have is that we live in a state that has no tax on purchases, but had to pay the tax along with the shipping charges as it was being shipped to a state that does tax!! We definitely will not be doing anymore ordering online anytime soon as a result of this!!
Thanks-
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston

Wayy Better than Expected! :)

03/22/2011
By ,
Gig Harbor, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got our Travel System today and I was so excited to set it up. It was really easy to figure out, didn't even try reading the instructions. One of the first things that I was really happy about was how cushoned the carseat was. Most expensive carseats aren't that comfy =]
Another feature that I was happy about was how big the covers are. When we put the two together they cover the baby completely to keep the sun/rain out.
Overall, it was probably the best investment made for our son so far. Seems to be durable, exceeded my expectations by ALOT, really great handling, nice and comfy[at least I would think since I'm not the one sitting in it, lol], and really easy to set up. And the design is adorable! The colors show up alot better than the picture shows =]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa, Fl
Great buy!
Posted 04/17/2012
I bought this for my daughter and her new baby and we are both very pleased with the quality and design of these two pieces... The pattern is adorable....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston

Really Good Buy!

06/14/2012
By ,
Okinawa, Japan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this stroller from the beginning because it was really cute and so different from everything else I've seen. My son is now 8 months old, and he's a big boy. My main issue with it, if you could call it that, is that the car seat is snug. I'll have to be upgrading him to another car seat soon. He's comfortable, but when I take him out he can't wait to escape. It would probably be even more comfortable for a smaller baby. I love the triangle handle; carrying him is SO much easier with it than the standard straight handle! My favorite thing about the car seat itself is that the handle switches from carry-mode to behind the car seat really smoothly, and it's so quiet it doesn't wake him when he's sleeping. (as compared to others that have a much louder click) Another feature I really like is the sun/rain/light cover. It is very large, and it has come in handy more times than I can count.
About the stroller, I really have no complaints about it. It is simply so cute, I just had to have it. My son fits really well in it and will for some time to come. It was very easy to assemble, and it's not very heavy for lifting in and out of a vehicle. It doesn't recline all the way down, but it reclines far enough that he is comfortable when he naps in it.
All in all, I would buy it again. Definitely.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston

Love This Travel System

04/20/2012
By ,
Provo,UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is an aspiring pilot, so when we found this design (the ONLY one with airplanes), we had to grab it up, even if it was for our daughter! Despite the blue/airplane/boy-ish looks, it is actually quite gender-neutral and works perfectly for us. The base is very easy to install, plus the car seat can strap in without the base as well. I especially LOVE the triangle design on the handle. For a petite girl like me, this makes carrying the carseat a lot easier. The stroller is great, smooth, durable, sturdy. Great storage space underneath - fits my huge diaper bag and then some. It folds us very easily and is quite compact, making it easy to store.
The only negative thing about the pattern is the huge Warning label on the carseat, but I wouldn't let that be a deal-breaker.
Great stroller/carseat system, especially for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston
06/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked how cute it was! I'm tired of all of the cute stuff being for the girls and just neutral stuff for boys, but i do think i would use it again for a girl. the colors are great and the tan will hopefully be alot cooler in the summer. The features are great if you want simplicity, a big basket, comfy handles, and a nice cup holder. it is easy to fold and the carseat comes out and goes in easily too. The first time i got the product it was damaged through shipping, i'm hoping this is not a durability issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston

Beautiful! Great Stroller!

08/02/2011
By ,
Burkittsville, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this travel system after doing a great deal of research online for the "perfect" stroller for our little boy. I chose this on ratings, look, price, and experience. We received it in the mail (extremely quickly for standard shipping) on Friday. The stroller was very easy to set up and the pattern is beautiful-- perfect for a boy! It is fairly lightweight and easy to fold and unfold. Although my son is not born yet, I had a baby trend travel system 4 years ago for my first child, he was a large baby (9 lbs at birth), but was able to stay in the infant seat for nearly a year. I would definitely recommend this travel system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston

Very pleased!

11/25/2011
By ,
Buckingham, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this travel system as a gift from my aunt. I love it, it looks even better in person! The only issue I don't like about it are the big safety warnings on the inner lining of the car seat that is not shown in the pictures provided. Other than that it is great and the stroller is very easy to put together, no tools needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston

Great style and easey to maneuver

07/28/2011
By ,
Capital District, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this set, my baby is not here yet so I am neutral on the durability, but I love the airplanes design and how easy the car seat is to adjust and set up. I am sure my little one will be very comfy in both the car seat and stroller. Can't wait to use them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston

Super cute !!

08/29/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so easy to put together, very cute colors look even better in person. Shipping was super quick ! the car seat is so soft i know my baby boy will be comfortable in it . I Love it !! And puting it away was really easy . You should buy this one !
Pros: Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston

Excellent travel system

09/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this travel system online & were VERY pleased with it!! Easy assembly, was delivered quickly, & the quality is awesome!! Very durable and sturdy! base for carseat is heavy, which is a good thing. We would definately recomend this product.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston
07/24/2011
By ,
Worcester,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a friend and she was pleased with everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston

I have gotten SO many compliments!

09/24/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh.PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This travel system is great! The look is great! I have gotten so many compliments from people on the design of this and the handle especially. Its not like the ordinary straight handle it has a triangular one to help you carry it better. One thing I do not like is that I feel like my son is straight up instead of relaxed, but I suppose its better to be like that anyway, Any way VERY GOOD BUY! We are trying for a girl next and I will def. use this for her or him whatever comes next ;-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston

More cheap goodness from Walmart

10/16/2013
By ,
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The design is cute and the car seat came out fine. The base and seat fit easily inside the car. When we went to put the stroller together there was a 3 inch rip on the ride side in the back. Products we just took out the box should not be ripped already. No, I wouldn't recommend this to a friend because your products are too cheap. We ordered this online so this particular style is not available at our local Walmart. A easy return is impossible. We'd have to wait for another Houston travel system to be sent to us and at the risk of something else being wrong with the new order. We opted to just call Baby trend to help us. They agreed to send us replacement fabric for it and that is pitiful. You get two stars because we should not have to put replacement pieces on brand new items.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston

cute pattern, poor design and quailty.

03/17/2013
By ,
Maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
registered for and received this item at my shower. I love the pattern, but that is about it. The fabric in the car seat is thin and VERY ROUGH. I looked for washing instructions to see if maybe I could soften it by washing and it says not to machine wash. Another downside is the basket on the bottom does not close off in the front! Anything you put down there would fall out! I wll be returning today.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston
08/15/2011
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I really like the travel system. However, the base for the car seat is not the most common one and the straps for the seatbelt on the car seat are not the easiest to use, but you can get the hang of it after a few outings. The airplane design is really nice and the stroller was easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston

Good car seat not so great stroller

03/08/2012
By ,
Philadelphia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the instructions were kind of confusing and took a while for me to get the stroller together. First thing i noticed is the basket is open in the front of the stroller so anything you put in the basket can roll out the front. Second adjusting the seat is not well thought out it's just a drawstring quite cheap. If Car seat is in stroller must be in upright position but to close stroller you must adjust stroller seat to reclining. Much more work than expected. I loved the car seat only thing is i didn't like the unlatch placement at the bottom of the seat instead of the top going to make it difficult to take car seat off the base when in the car. So in short loved car seat hated the stroller.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston

Great car seat, okay stroller

01/26/2014
By ,
MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The car seat is great, works just as well as the $120 baby trend one I purchased for my first son. The stroller isn't easy to close. The front wheels always catch on other parts of the stroller and make it hard for me to close it all the way. The kids tray comes loose on the right side very easily by itself. Other than that it's a great bundle for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston

Could Use Some Design Improvement!

07/21/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Getting the stroller to fold down is super hard. The button to push it in does not work. We have been trying to push it in for 3 days off and on hoping it would loosen up without causing any damage to it...and nothing. The design is very nice and the stroller appears very durable. However there are light colors that I did not pay attention to in-between the patterned design that stains very easily. I gave it 3 stars because I loved how it came with neck support for the car seat (great for newborns) and the design is very cute. However there is definitely room for improvement on the ease of getting the stroller to fold down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston

very pleased

01/07/2014
By ,
alpine, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This combo was purchased as a gift for a family member in another state. It shipped very quickly and she said it was packaged very securely. Its a great item at a great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System, Houston

Fantastic

01/13/2014
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this travel system for my second child and I love it. It's so cute and can't beat that and the quality- all at a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next