Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pyrex Pyrex 8-piece Storage Plus Value Pack, 4 each - 1 cup storage with red plastic covers

Pyrex Pyrex 8-piece Storage Plus Value Pack, 4 each - 1 cup storage with red plastic covers

The Pyrex Storage Set Plus Value Pack is a must have for any serious kitchen. You can use the set for baking, cooking, microwaving, serving and leftovers. The Pyrex 8-piece set nests and stacks for space-efficiency when not in use. Thanks to BPA-free plastic lids and non-porous glass, these storage containers are dishwasher safe. Designed to mitigate stains and odors, these versatile containers are great for more than just storing food at home; use one to take a meal with you to work or school.
Average Customer Rating:
4.931 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%29 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pyrex 8-piece Storage Plus Value Pack, 4 each - 1 cup storage with red plastic covers

perfect!

11/09/2012
By ,
Montevallo, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need to store small amounts of leftovers or other small items, these are just the thing! Made of (practically) bulletproof Pyrex, with sturdy tight fitting lids, quality couldn't be higher. Buy more than you presently need, as you WILL need them! Take a look at the larger sizes too, especially the two cup containers. I've been using them for many years, and unless you find a way to destroy them (good luck), you will pass them to your kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pyrex 8-piece Storage Plus Value Pack, 4 each - 1 cup storage with red plastic covers

found what i have been looking for

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is what i have been looking for, these small boxes are perfect for curries(lunch)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pyrex 8-piece Storage Plus Value Pack, 4 each - 1 cup storage with red plastic covers

Excellent Bowls by Pyrex

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for such bowls since quiet some time as i wanted to replace my plastic lunch containers.
these 1 cup bowls with lids really serve my purpose.
I am fully satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pyrex 8-piece Storage Plus Value Pack, 4 each - 1 cup storage with red plastic covers

works great

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to replace plastic storage containers and they work so much better. No ruined line around the inside from being in the microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pyrex 8-piece Storage Plus Value Pack, 4 each - 1 cup storage with red plastic covers

A very good value

01/06/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used earlier versions of these custard cups for years. They are so handy for storing small amounts of leftovers which can then be heated right in the cups by microwave. This new version with the snap-on plastic lid is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pyrex 8-piece Storage Plus Value Pack, 4 each - 1 cup storage with red plastic covers

This order completes a set of Bowls

05/14/2014
By ,
Shelby Twp., MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had three different sizes of Pyrex storage bowls but lacked the one cup size. When we saw the set of 4-1 cup bowls, we ordered them. We ended up using the 1 cup bowl more often than we figured. With a complete set of Pyrex storage bowls, we pretty much got rid of all out plastic storage bowls. When empty, the Pyrex bowls store inside each other neatly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pyrex 8-piece Storage Plus Value Pack, 4 each - 1 cup storage with red plastic covers

very good

07/28/2014
By ,
Huntington Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are great for small left overs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pyrex 8-piece Storage Plus Value Pack, 4 each - 1 cup storage with red plastic covers

Plastic to glass

01/22/2014
By ,
Joseph, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decided to switch to glass for storage and after much research I decieded to purchase the Pyrex glass storage bowls. They look great and work even better. Great seal, easy to see what is in each, great sizes. I ordered a set and then single items or smaller packages to get what I wanted. Very pleased and glad I made the switch now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pyrex 8-piece Storage Plus Value Pack, 4 each - 1 cup storage with red plastic covers

Great Pyrex bowls

01/12/2012
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great bowls. You can put anything in them. They are microwave and dishwasher safe and will not discolor when you put food in them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pyrex 8-piece Storage Plus Value Pack, 4 each - 1 cup storage with red plastic covers

Perfect for baby food

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have twins, and their appetites quickly outgrew the 2 ounce containers that came with my baby food machine. I needed a larger storage container that was freezer and microwave safe and decided to find something made of glass. I came close to buying another product that was twice as much and I'm glad I didn't. I bought 2 sets of these and they're perfect and a great price. They also stack pretty nicely in the cupboard. I'll be buying more soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pyrex 8-piece Storage Plus Value Pack, 4 each - 1 cup storage with red plastic covers

Love these little glass containers with lids.

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So many uses. Love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pyrex 8-piece Storage Plus Value Pack, 4 each - 1 cup storage with red plastic covers

Good sturdy little bowls

03/22/2012
By ,
Rio Grande Valley, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my daughter...she is very pleased with them. She uses them for many things....custards & flans. To store leftovers for quick reheat & eat. Also says she uses them when she is baking to put ingredients in so everything is organized & handy as she mixes them together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pyrex 8-piece Storage Plus Value Pack, 4 each - 1 cup storage with red plastic covers

Good Quality Boals

12/06/2013
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The smallest bowls in the set are actually not so small, good for sauce and leftover. The seal is tight. Will recommend the product to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pyrex 8-piece Storage Plus Value Pack, 4 each - 1 cup storage with red plastic covers

love these

10/20/2013
By ,
Syracuse area, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very study items. Covers are very durable yet reasonably easy to get on and off. I use them for portions of food to take to work, not wanting to store in plastic. Also use them for freezing left over pasta sauce, beef stew, etc. Love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pyrex 8-piece Storage Plus Value Pack, 4 each - 1 cup storage with red plastic covers
03/20/2013
By ,
Edwardsville, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these and it said red lids, but they came with teal lids. They still fit with my existing set, so it wasn't a big deal. The lids are hard to get on and off, even after months of daily use. Perfect size for baby lunches.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pyrex 8-piece Storage Plus Value Pack, 4 each - 1 cup storage with red plastic covers
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5