Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wenzel Wenzel Current Hiker 2-Person Tent

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Wenzel Wenzel Current Hiker 2-Person Tent

The lightweight and compact Wenzel Current Hiker 2-Person Tent is ideal for mountaineering, trekking, and other outdoor activities. It is made from high-quality fabric which is water and weather proof. It is also resistant to UV radiation, which is a plus for high-altitude treks. The two-person backpacking tent features mesh doors, windows, and vents for optimum air circulation in hot climates. Its smart design allows maximum use of space, both inside and out. It is easy to set up and take down.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%9 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wenzel Current Hiker 2-Person Tent

Very good little tent.

09/09/2012
By ,
Toms River, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used this on a biking trip. Was easy to set up, took maybe 10 minutes. The rope support in the front makes it uncomfortable to enter, and the ventilation causes it to get stuffy inside. Otherwise, this tent hit it out of the ballpark for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 2 for Wenzel Current Hiker 2-Person Tent

Very helpful product.

04/02/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great prouduct, it keeps you dry and the UV light helps alot. The vent in the back keeps it cool, it is light ,small, and easy to carry, easy to set up and has easy instructions. It was a great size fit me and my gear, you could fit two people but only if you like eachother.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+101points
Review 3 for Wenzel Current Hiker 2-Person Tent

great little tent

06/05/2012
By ,
Springfield, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little tent. Its perfect for backpacking or for single person camping. Doesn't really fit 2 people comfortably, unless the second person is a child. I only have 1 complaint. The tent pegs bend easily in tougher ground. I had to purchase better pegs. Other than that its great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Review 4 for Wenzel Current Hiker 2-Person Tent

Good for one person

08/01/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tent is good for one person and a small amount of gear. Two people COULD sleep in it without gear, but it would be tight. Most of the issues I had are minor. Poor ventilation caused condensation buildup. The tent has a small vent at the foot and that's it. Leaving the door open a bit at the top will overcome this. Set it up tight or the walls will flap around in the wind resulting in zero sleep. The floor of the tent could be somewhat tougher for setup on hard surfaces, but will suffice on grass or sand. However this would add more weight. Most important to me is that this tent shed off all the rain that came our way. Overall it's still a nice tent albeit a tad flimsy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Review 5 for Wenzel Current Hiker 2-Person Tent

Awesome

08/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was extremely pleased with this tent despite my initial thoughts. It kept me dry during an unexpected rain storm without an extra tarp; it kept me warm when closed but allowed a nice breeze them only screen was zipped; it fit 2 people (1 male, 1 female) very comfortably; it was light weight, and it actually fit back into its bag very easily (didn't have to fold perfectly, etc). This was a perfect size tent for backpacking or even normal camping, much quicker to pitch and unpitch then any other tents I have com across. Really actually loved it - I will not be returning it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 6 for Wenzel Current Hiker 2-Person Tent

Teeny Tiny Tent

07/14/2012
By ,
Robertsdale, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had difficulty even getting into this tent. No rainfly. NO VENTILATION!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 7 for Wenzel Current Hiker 2-Person Tent

Pathetic

07/26/2011
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We did receive the tent quickly, but that is the best that can be said for it. If I could give it a lower score I would. When we tried to set it up one side was longer than the other by about 3-4 inches. The poles would not work due to the length difference. One side was fine but the other was 3-4 inches too long. I returned it the next day. Don't waste your money or your time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-25points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NYC
Cutting templates
Posted 08/16/2011
They are using cutting templates to cut material.
It is not possible to cut something wrong ;)
Did you check the MANUAL first ?
+14points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Wenzel Current Hiker 2-Person Tent

shopping on line is fun and easy

06/18/2012
By ,
bradenton,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the camping tent i purchased online from walmart was easy it was a gift for my nephew and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 9 for Wenzel Current Hiker 2-Person Tent
07/04/2012
By ,
Newport, Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in this product, I returned it to the store
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-11points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wenzel Current Hiker 2-Person Tent
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5