Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mountain Trails Mountain Trails Twin Peaks3-4 Person Tent, 7' x 7'

Mountain Trails Mountain Trails Twin Peaks3-4 Person Tent, 7' x 7'

An absolute essential for adventurists, the Mountain Trails Twin Peaks Tent features a convenient lightweight and compact design. The removable fly keeps you from the elements, whereas the mesh roof vents together with zip windows make for proper ventilation. The Dutch "D" style doors make for convenient entry and exit into the tent. Featuring reinforced polyethylene tent floors with welded seams, this lightweight dome tent ensures added protection and stability. This 7 x 7 tent can accommodate up to four persons. With shock-corded fiber frame and pole pockets, this camping tent sets up quickly and effortlessly. This tent features the all-in-one Sto' n' Go system for effortless portability. Roll and go anywhere with this camping tent.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mountain Trails Twin Peaks3-4 Person Tent, 7' x 7'

Easy to set up tent

07/29/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were worried it would be difficult to set up but it took less than ten minutes and was very quick and easy. We almost bought an instant tent because we didnt want the hassle of a traditional one but this was no hassle and much cheaper!The room inside was enough for 2 adults and 2 toddlers. We put a queen mattress and filled in the remaining space with some cushions, that way we could sleep horizontally on the queen and have more than enough room with our feet resting on the cushions we made. Otherwise it would have been a bit tight. I was afraid it only had 2 windows but when the orange top is off its all screened in all around and had enough ventilation that way. It was amazing to lay there and be able to look at the stars as we fell asleep. Kids loved it and so did we, great buy! I anticipate many more camping trips to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mountain Trails Twin Peaks3-4 Person Tent, 7' x 7'

Worked Great

06/30/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went Camping recently for two days and it worked Great. It was between me and my boyfriend and we fit comfortably. It was really windy and cold one night but it stayed put and it wasn't cold in the tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
metro boston
"2 or 3 season"
Posted 06/19/2013
this is a 2-season tent,not sure if winter and summer,or spring and fall.
0points
Customer Avatar
Ocean Springs,MS.
2 or 3 season
Posted 10/23/2012
I am wondering if you noticed if this tent is a 2 or 3 season tent? Please let me know. Thank you MK
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Mountain Trails Twin Peaks3-4 Person Tent, 7' x 7'

Easy to use Tent

10/17/2011
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was lent this tent to use on a wildland fire. I liked it so much I had to have one. It is simple to erect and stowes away into a compact pack that I can throw in my duffle bag. What a price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mountain Trails Twin Peaks3-4 Person Tent, 7' x 7'

Like camping out in the spring & summer time

05/24/2011
By ,
Monrovia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tent is big enough for me, my husband, our daughter & also our pitbull to sleep in when we go camping. We can also use it out in our back yard if we want to just get out of the house for a night to call it fun & get to far from the house. Our daughter uses it for her & a couple of friends to spend the night outside in a tent & make all the noise they want out there & not in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mountain Trails Twin Peaks3-4 Person Tent, 7' x 7'

good bargain

05/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
assembles disassembles in no time light weight compact to carry.low price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mountain Trails Twin Peaks3-4 Person Tent, 7' x 7'

More like 2-person tent?

07/06/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it mainly as a 2-person so it is good, I doubt 3 or 4 adults could sleep in it though. I am 5'10" and if my feet touch the front then my head touches the back and the slope of the tent in front of my face means the back wall is in my face. It is OK if I lie diagonally though. For the price it is pretty good, made for warm weather as there is a lot of ventilation with mesh to keep bugs out, bt if it is cold weather it probably won't be very warm. That said it folds up small and goes up easy, so as a 2 person tent I'd recommend it, specially for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
metro boston
no,less like two-person tent!
Posted 06/19/2013
this tent is 49 square feet,typical 3-person.most two-person tents are 30-35 square feet.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mountain Trails Twin Peaks3-4 Person Tent, 7' x 7'

Cool Tent

06/28/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this tent for my husband for fathers day and he loved it, he loves to hunt and camp so it will be perfect for that it does also sleep four people well it fit me, my husband, and our 3 daughters in it so it will fet 4 good cuz the five of us was a good fit..nice tent and would recommend it to a friend deffinitly..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mountain Trails Twin Peaks3-4 Person Tent, 7' x 7'

Seems like a very good value.

07/07/2012
By ,
Burlington, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compact when stored. Sets up well. Seems sturdy. I would buy it again. I have it set up indoors for my grandkids to play and sleep in during their present 39 day visit - however I would still buy it if I had a need for it to be set up for true outdoor camping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mountain Trails Twin Peaks3-4 Person Tent, 7' x 7'

Well designed!

12/12/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never set up a tent before, so was relieved to discover that I could set this tent up not only on my first try but by myself. And repacking it was SO easy. As for the design, I especially like the screen on top of, as well as all around the top half of the tent for a nice feeling of spaciousness, a view of the sky and lots of breeze passing through. But when needed, the flap goes on nicely. For a beginner camper, as well as seasoned, I highly recommend this tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mountain Trails Twin Peaks3-4 Person Tent, 7' x 7'

Wrong color, but great tent!!!

05/04/2013
By ,
Mesa, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture on walmart.com showed it as yellow and blue, which are the colors of the motorcycle club I belong to, which is why I ordered it in the first place! The tent I received is more of a dark grey, and not the same as the ad, but I needed the tent, so I decided to just keep it! It is a great tent, it's just NOT like the one which was advertised on the website!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mountain Trails Twin Peaks3-4 Person Tent, 7' x 7'

This tent is the very worst tent I have ever used.

06/29/2011
By ,
Ruskin, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tent is easy to put up but with only two windows and the fly covers the other screen parts. In the heat with the screen in parts covered by the fly does not allow air to pass through the worst part is that rain pored in at the zipper part of the door. I had to put down a large bath towel to soak up the rain water. Also on both corners of (what would be the right side of the tent if you are looking door) leaked. From the top drops dripped.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mountain Trails Twin Peaks3-4 Person Tent, 7' x 7'

Not as big as it says

08/24/2012
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this tent online. At first, the estimated arrival was for 2 weeks from the date I ordered it. However it was "delayed in transit" 3 times, and I was never given a date that it may or may not arrive. I ordered it 5 weeks before a camping trip, thinking if there was a problem I would have time to replace it. However, I received it barely in time, about 20 minutes before I was about to drive to another store and buy another tent, because I was supposed to go camping that day. I left with it, before opening it. That was a big mistake! Once I opened it and set it up, it was clear it was much smaller than advertised. However I was 3 hours from the nearest town, another 2 from the nearest city with a store that sold tents at all, so I decided to make due. I could not fit a full size single level air mattress inside. I am 5'7". My partner and I decided to forego the air mattress. On the the very bottom of the tent( it is a perfect square at least) I could not lay with my head pressed into one side and my legs straight, not even pointing my toes up. It is clearly the same as the picture, but much smaller. It was barely big enough for the 2 of us, and even then just so. We didn't buy this tent for warmth, just a basic shelter for a very hot climate. It is big enough for 2, maybe 3 small children, or 1 adult comfortably. This tent is much smaller than advertised. The tent cover is not very effective either(we were hit by an unexpected shower) and seeped water through out. This would make a better tent for kids in the backyard, a starter tent to use as a toy maybe.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mountain Trails Twin Peaks3-4 Person Tent, 7' x 7'
11/12/2012
By ,
Apache Junction, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just got this tent delivered and after setting it up in the back yard, there is no way that 4 adults could fit in it. Maybe 4 small children but that's about it. The tent is much smaller then i imagined. it will work for me and my Dog, but i wouldn't really recommend it to my friends.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
metro boston
"the tent is much smaller then i imagined"
Posted 06/19/2013
what is the actual size of tent? its specified as 84"x84".what are the measurements before you imagine?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Mountain Trails Twin Peaks3-4 Person Tent, 7' x 7'

nice size for 2 or 3 people

10/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although my grandson has not used this tent yet he and his dad like it very much!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mountain Trails Twin Peaks3-4 Person Tent, 7' x 7'
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5