Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wenzel Wenzel Grande 0-Degree Sleeping Bag

Wenzel Wenzel Grande 0-Degree Sleeping Bag

The Wenzel Grande 0-degree Sleeping Bag features a loose outer construction filled with six and a half pounds of non-allergic Insul-Therm. You'll sleep comfortably inside this warm rectangular sleeping bag. Its outer shell is made from eight ounce non-allergic cotton. This sleeping bag has a Velcro tab embroidered with the Wenzel logo to secure the zipper. Compression straps and a dust cover store this cotton flannel sleeping bag when it's not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wenzel Grande 0-Degree Sleeping Bag

Keeps you warm even on freezing cold nights.

09/29/2011
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made bag that truly does keep you warm in zero degree temperatures. I have used two of these bags for tent camping for at least five years.
They zip together to more than cover a queen sized air mattress, making a very comfortable bed for my husband and I. The duck outer covering has held up well to many years of use. The red plaid flannel inner lining is soft and warm and looks good too. I expect them to last five more years with care.
I recently bought a new bag to give to my daughter who camps in the cold, foggy, northern California redwoods. I will most likely buy another for my second daughter.
This bag is well worth the extra money. WalMart had the best price I could find in stores or online with no shipping fees for in store pickup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wenzel Grande 0-Degree Sleeping Bag

Great comfy sleeping bag

04/24/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't buy this product through Walmart before but since i gave mine away to a friend when I changed duty stations i am happy to see Walmart carries this porduct. i bought this sleeping bag when we had our ship go to the yards for maintence and i needed bedding for the barg i stayed in on duty days. i picked this one because it was nice and thick and the matress isn't very comfy. i loved it, it kept me warm. and when my ship deployed it was nice to have a thick sleeping bag to lay on in those racks. and when it was hot out i just kept the top rolled open. i only gave mine away when i left the ship because it's cold on the ship during the winter and my friend needed somehting warmer then her blanket during duty days. i think it's well worth the price to get this sleeping bag and i will buy this agian for camping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wenzel Grande 0-Degree Sleeping Bag

heavey bag, just can't get it rolled up to strap

03/23/2012
By ,
Davison, Mich
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and heavey for cold weather. Cannot get it back in the bag it came in nor can I roll it back up to use the straps that are attached to it. Looks like another stow it in a garbage bag unit. Not for the back packer by no means. Have a lot of room in your car/truck to take them along.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wenzel Grande 0-Degree Sleeping Bag

Very warm

06/05/2012
By ,
Gainesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this bag a couple of times and I'm very happy with it. It is made really well and I stay nice and warm on those cold nights.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wenzel Grande 0-Degree Sleeping Bag

Product GREAT Shipping needs work

02/28/2011
By ,
Mishawaka, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product it's self if good quality. Meets and even exceeds all expectations. My husband uses this as an over the road truck driver. It helps keeps the fuel cost down without risking his safety.
I would have like to receive this product sooner. Even though I paid extra for the overnight shipment it still took 2 days more than first expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wenzel Grande 0-Degree Sleeping Bag

So warm & comfortable

05/21/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sleeping bag made a non camper very comfortable. I usually don't get much sleep when camping with the girl scouts but I actually woke up warm & refreshed after sleeping in this sleeping bag!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wenzel Grande 0-Degree Sleeping Bag

Seems doable but

08/24/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This sleeping bag looks and feels rugged enough to stand the test of time but could use more insulation on the bottom side or a different material entirely for better comfort during it's use. Why sleeping bag companies don't consider their use more thoroughly is seen in all designs and variations. Think of a bed, it's super thick with blankets for cover. So with that said, bring a mattress with you if you are going to be using this sleeping bag on a hard surface because the inner fill is equal in both it's top half and bottom half making for a hard sleep. But hey, that's just me saying these sleeping bags can be better designed than how they have always been.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wenzel Grande 0-Degree Sleeping Bag

Very nice

06/21/2011
By ,
cincinnati,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very thick and warm... nice for those cool nights out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wenzel Grande 0-Degree Sleeping Bag
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5