Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for New Star 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

New Star 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Let your little rider cruise around in this safe and reliable 4x4 Power ATV 6 Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On. Your little one will love the stylish graphics on this bike. It is made of durable plastic, and it definitely looks like a sturdy all-terrain vehicle. This ATV ride-on is easy to ride, and your child can easily maneuver it in all directions. It runs on a 6-volt rechargeable battery and features oversized and smooth tires, which can take your child around the house and into the yard. It has convenient built-in foot rests and easy push-button operation. The 4x4 Power ATV 6 Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On is easy to assemble and will provide loads of entertainment for your little rider.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation74%26 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

This ATV rocks

12/26/2010
By ,
Concord. Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Son was very happy, easy to assemble, the decals are cool and easy to set up just be careful not to mess up :P, overall my son loves it.
It was what I expected, the speed is safe. and easy to use, my son loves going backwards ;).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Cool Ride

01/22/2011
By ,
NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my Husband bought this for our son's christmas present this year (2010) our son loved it! It's safe and reliable, thank you walmart you made our son really happy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Too small, too slow, too loud

02/04/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This would be okay for a 1 year old as an indoor toy except for the fact that it is super loud. It is definitely on the slow and small end for my 20 month old. Doesn't work on grass.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Was worth the money my son is real happy with it

05/23/2011
By ,
Santa Monica
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this, it does what its supposed to, im happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

not really for one year olds

08/17/2011
By ,
Saint Maries, Id
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was looking for a ATV for my grandson's first birthday and this one came up. Seemed to have good reviews so I purchased it. When the box arrived it said 18 months on the front but I figured he is a pretty smart kid and it would be ok. He loves it. He has had it for two weeks and knows how to operate the foot pedal already, soon he will learn how to put it in reverse.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

My 2 yr old Grandson was so HAPPY!

02/15/2011
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ATV was delivered in great time and even though a little smaller than expected he loves it! Moves great and not too fast for a 2 yr old. A great price for a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Ssslllllooooowwww & Noisy

10/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This ride on is extremely slow and loud. My son hates to ride on it. I bought my daughter a ride on that is also 6 volts and she blazes pass him in an instant do not waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Good size for appropriate ages.

07/20/2011
By ,
Nashville, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good buy, it was smaller than expected but it still works great. It's pretty slow though and it doesn't work in grass. It's easy for my son to use because he just needs to put his foot on the peddle, I would recommend this but don't expect anything too fancy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

2 yr old

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great size for a beginner to learn with
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great for a young child

07/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This 4 wheeler is a great one for a 1 to 3 year old. Kinda depends on how quick the child grows. May be to small for your child if he/she is growing quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Love it!

01/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for my 3 year old son for Christmas and he instantly fell in love. My husband found that it wasn't difficult to assemble and we had it ready with a big bow on Christmas morning. As for the size, by next Christmas my son will be way too large to ride on it. But we didn't get it with the expectations that it would be a toy to last an extended period of time. He loves riding it around, but we haven't tried it outside yet because of the rain. It is a bit noisy, but we have boys so we expect the noise. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

great item..Son loves it

01/10/2011
By ,
Orlando, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the item is wonderful for my 3 yr old .He loves it. I wish it went a little faster and the traction on the wheels arent too good. But for a child his age its great. I would highly recommend it for a beginner with power toys/atv's..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
03/14/2011
By ,
philadelphia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was well worth the price and just rite for my 1 1/2 yr old son but the only thing is that bike is very loud. But overall it meets my standards. Also the battery last a long time after u initially charge it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

what a waste

02/02/2011
By ,
Old Fort, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too loud, too slow. The only thing I can say good about this is my grandson loved the design. Very awkward to get to the charger, just alot of trouble in general.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

WE LOVE IT

12/29/2010
By ,
WASHINGTON, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY 20 MONTH OLD SON LOVES IT~ACTUALLY HE LOVES TO GO BACKWARDS MORE THAN FORWARD! ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
12/09/2012
By ,
COWEN, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
IT IS NICE LOOKING BUT IT IS BUILT SO MUCH SMALLER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE. IN READING ABOUT IT BEFORE I BOUGHT IT, IT SAYS THAT IT IS FOR UP TO 3 YEARS OLD AND 44LBS SO I HAD NO IDEA IT WOULD BE AS SMALL AS IT IS. MY SON IS 25MONTHS OLD AND IT IS SO HARD FOR HIM TO KEEP HIS FEET UP ON THE SIDE AND TO PUSH THE POWER BUTTON TO GET IT TO MOVE CAUSE THERE IS HARDLY ANY ROOM. ALSO IT IS SO VERY LOUD. IF HE IS ON IT YOU CAN'T WATCH TV OR BE ON THE PHONE CAUSE IT IS SO LOUD. IT ALSO DOESN'T GO VERY FAST. AND THE BATTERY DOESN'T LAST LONG AFTER ITS BEEN CHARGED.
I THINK THIS IS JUST POOR.
IT MIGHT LOOK NICE AFTER YOU PUT IT TOGETHER AND THEN GET THE STICKERS ON IT BUT OTHER THAN THAT IT IS NOT WORTH ANYTHING.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Cute Little ride!!!!

09/21/2011
By ,
KC,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our son 1st Birthday. It is a cute little ride on (very small) which is okay because my son is small. A child above adverge in size.... may out grow it fast. He is riding it more and more now. He was curious about it at first, kept messing with it but did not want to get on. Now he LOVE IT!!! It rides good outside, just the right speed for him. FYI, Inside on hard wood floors it takes off faster with a jerk, you may want to make sure your child is holding on. It was easy to put together. It is NOT that loud. REALLY, really nice gift and a GREAT buy!! Not a bad choice at all. We are very pleased with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Good Little Wheelie

12/27/2013
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 14 month old can ride it with ease, except still working on steering. Didn't realize that the throttle was a foot pedal. This is not a push button. We had to teach the little guy to use his foot but caught on quickly. I was surprised. Otherwise this is a cool toy. It has buttons on the dash to push and it has cool stickers and nice wheels. I would recommend no younger then 18 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

it's no good

01/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for a car that had at least 2 wheel drive so that my son could ride it in the yard. On the site it did not say anything about beeing a 1 wheel drive. It said "4x4 Power ATV" and it said good for riding in the house and Yard. and it cost a little more that other 1 wheel cars of its size, so i hoped it meant it was 4 wheel drive or at least 2. But its only 1 wheel drive and it can not be ridden it my yard it keeps getting stuck. Also Its realy loud. Its louder that any other cars ive had. and like i said its not even the cheapest.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 4x4 Power ATV 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Nice, gets the job done

03/28/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my two year old son who is fascinated by cars. He was using it the whole first day. But now he uses it less and less. I guess this is how it is with every new toy.
The car itself is nice. Easy to assemble. To charge you need to unscrew the seat and unplug the battery. I don't know why the designed it this way. The car is slower than I though, and it makes a lot of noise which might not make it ideal in the house. It is safe, and really easy to use.
Overall, I'm happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next