Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'

Add the Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent to your travel checklist and explore the outdoors leaving behind all your camping woes. This 12 x 8 tent can accommodate up to 6 persons and provide you with 96 square feet of dedicated sleeping space. The two pole assembly makes it very easy to set up. Made from Teflex water-repellent fabric, this outdoor family tent will accompany you on your camping trips for years together. It also has a large rain fly that helps keep the tent dry. This Ozark Trail 12' x 8' tent is spacious enough to accommodate 2 queen size mattresses and has 3 windows to facilitate ventilation. The rain fly can even be removed for additional ventilation. A power port at the front eliminates the need to unzip the tent to allow power cables inside. The included carrying bag, made from recycled polypropylene fabric, makes it easy to carry the tent around.
Average Customer Rating:
3.97 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation79%106 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 151 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'
This review is fromOzark Trail 6 Person Dome Tent.

Great tent for the whole family.

07/11/2014
By ,
Sidney, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this tent to 1 person or a whole family. We put a queen sized air mattress and a twin sized air mattress and still had plenty of room left. It is also water proof.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'
This review is fromOzark Trail 6 Person Dome Tent.

Very poor tent

06/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One of the steel pole arm joints broke the second time it was set up cannot find anyone who knows how or where to buy parts for any of the Ozark Trail tents. This tent was set up by following the instructions!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'

Good for what you pay for

05/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok $74... For the size of this thing you should pay $130 so just figure in that the quality of materials are... lets say... savings worthy.
I camp in it 5-6 times a year and it almost always rains seems like. The seams probably do leak, like some say, but I never have to worry about it. I always pack a painters plastic drop cloth from Lowes and drape it over the tent and tie it off at the corners...
No worries about water. Been doing it for 30 years and never got a drip no matter what tent :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'
This review is fromOzark Trail 6 Person Dome Tent.

we love this tent

06/28/2014
By ,
Kingsport
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love that it has windows all around it. the only thing we had to do is tie a bright colored string in the door zipper to make it easier to find when going in and out
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'
This review is fromOzark Trail 6 Person Dome Tent.

Lasted 5 years and still going

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reasons I gave this 4 stars and not 5 is because we had to use a waterproofer and seam sealer because it did leak a bit. But after we did that, it was fine. Also, the zipper has a tendency to be difficult.
We've camped probably 8-10 times a year for the past 5 years with this tent. It has held up to a lot of abuse. After this many uses, the poles have gotten a little weaker but still work. The fabric of the tent is still excellent! The zipper is starting to go some. It gets off track sometimes.
We plan on retiring this tent after the summer, and buying the same tent next spring since we had such good luck with it. So, I got a good heavy 5 years of use out of it before I feel it needs to be replaced. Not bad for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'
This review is fromOzark Trail 6 Person Dome Tent.

This is a great tent for the price

06/11/2014
By ,
Northern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have one of these that I bought in 2010 for my wife and I and liked it so much I bought a second one for my 2 kids to sleep in now that they are grown up and didn't like their little tent (to short). It sleeps 2 people with a queen air mattress and lots of room for clothes and a chair and other stuff in the tent. I think it would be fine for 2-4 people but 6 would be very very cozy and no room for stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'
This review is fromOzark Trail 6 Person Dome Tent.

Good Tent

06/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I set this tent up in my backyard the day I bought it. I left it up for about 2 days and when I was folding it back up I noticed there was a small hole in the floor of the tent. I always lay down two tarps before setting up the tent anyway to give a little padding under the tent especially if I'm not using an air mattress. Other than that I have not had really any problems with it. I mostly have used it on weekend trips with friends so I'm a bit surprised it held up to one trip with our shenanigans let alone multiple. I've not experienced much rain while using it but again I always have extra tarps with me so I would just throw another tarp over it if it was leaking.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'
This review is fromOzark Trail 6 Person Dome Tent.

Good value

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will be used in July, I will know more then.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'

Ozark Train 6-Person Tent, 12x8

06/24/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent was a great buy for its color, size, and design. Met all of my expectations, easy to assemble and kids have plenty of room. Still need to refold it after my kids made an attempt to finish, when I got distracted helping out another tent, but won't be frustrated if cannot fit back into box. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'

Please don't do this to yourself.

06/08/2013
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased tent on 5/31, I set this up in the backyard to get familiar with the tent and also to waterproof the seams. I sprayed it for about 5 minutes with a waterhose, and checked for leaks and found nothing. The on 6/7 I took my little girl for her first camping trip. We setup the tent in about 20 minutes. A couple of hours later, the skys darkened and it started raining. We climbed into our tent to wait out the rain. I was laying on my sleeping bag and my leg noticed a wet spot about the size of a basketball. About that time, my little girl says, "Daddy, there is a lazy river on my side of the tent". And there was. The seams under the zippered windows passed water through as if they were designed to do so. I am not talking EF3 wind and rain, I am talking a late spring shower through a canopy of trees. We used an entire roll of paper towels to get past the 45 minute rain shower. We returned it to Wal-Mart today with no issues, but still would have rather had the awesome camping trip with my little girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'

not so great

01/09/2013
By ,
Houston Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this tent just last week while in Gonzales Texas, We went to our deer stand one morning and it was raining we decided to go out and get lunch and when we came back it had already stopped raining. We started to put everything up and ready to leave when we noticed everything in our tent was ruined, bed clothes, PHONE! the rain was coming in under the windows, that we had CLOSED it was 32 degrees outside! seeping thru the seems under the windows. :( worst day ever! we returned the tent and still havn't found another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'

maybe 4-man

11/20/2012
By ,
alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tent is easy to put up. Rain-fly protects entrance and rear window well but does very little to stop rain from entering the side windows - just leave them closed. Tent pegs are minimal - buy plastic-topped coleman pegs 1$ each. The tent will not hold 6 people unless they hug each other but 3 can fit with ease using blow-up mattresses
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'

Easiest set up ever...

10/24/2012
By ,
League City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nine year old and I can have this tent set up in under 10 minutes. It has two poles for set up and one pole for the rainfly. There is plenty of room for two queen mattresses with plenty of room for additional belongings. You can move around easy in it. I haven't used it in the rain yet but for good weather camping, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'

Fantastic!

09/14/2012
By ,
Wilmington, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent was only $80 and it's HUGE! It fits 2 queen air mattresses and only has 2 POLES to assemble! My boyfriend and I only used 1 mattress so we had TONS of room to change and store our belongings! This tent is a great value, I would absolutely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'

Great deal for the money!

09/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good deal. Only problem is fly doesn't cover windows so you have to close the windows 3/4's of the way during rain. No open ceiling for ventilation, only a small opening. But I am very happy with this purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'

Great 1st time camp experience!

09/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this tent for my first 3 night camp trip... It held up great! There was even an unexpected rainy night, and no leaks! Thank goodness. Rooms and does the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'

good tent for 2-3 persons

08/29/2012
By ,
sioux falls, sd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive had this tent a year and its easy to set up, maybe 10 minutes or less including staking it out. i did seam seal the tent and sprayed it with camp dri and have had no water issues. the tent will get condensation on the walls if it is cool outside but nothing too serious just dont touch the walls to start 'wicking'. It is easy to keep warm inside even in 20-30 degree weather. i have a Big Buddy heater which will keep the tent 70+ degrees inside if you circulate the air. There is adequate room for a queen size mattress, a chair, small table, the heater and duffel bags. No way that this is a practical 6 person tent. 2 queen mattresses would fit but not much space left over. The ventilation is good with the windows down. The zippers on my tent work good. All said, its a great little tent for 2=3 people, 4 tops. I've been in 35-40 mph sustained winds and if properly staked (with decent tent stakes, not the ones it comes with), it stood up, although one of the pin rings broke, which is easily fixed. It was less last year when I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'

Leaks like crazy!

08/28/2012
By ,
Alexandria, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this tent for a three day camping trip and had to leave after the first night. A light rain shower came through with moderate winds and completely drenched the tent. Water leaked in through the seams. Everything was soaked within an hour! The labels on the tent bag are false as this tent does not keep water out as advertised. The tent is spacious and the bag for it is nice but I do not recommend using this tent unless you are 100% certain that it is not going to rain on your trip. I will be writing the manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'

Happy camper until it rained....

08/10/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased this tent and it did a good job keeping the bugs out but, not the RAIN. When we opened the tent, it had a big hole in it. There was garbage in the bottom if the tent as we were getting ready to put it up, like it was a returned item "USED" however, we paid full price for it. Since we were already at the camp site and the nearest Walmart was a hour away we decided to tape the hole and clean out the tent. It was very easy to put up that is true. It did hold two queen size air mattresses. If you plan on camping with little ones, this is not the tent for you. Too us it slept 4 people comfortably, not 6. We could stand up in the tent with no problem. Our first night the tent kept all bugs out, our kids were very happy for that. The next night we were not so lucky. It rained and the roof had NO leaks with the cover on it but, the windows leaked like a faucet. We zipped up all the windows except for the door window. No rain came in that window but, we had leakage in all the other windows. This was our first time camping but, this will not stop us from doing it again. We will do more research before purchasing our next tent.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8'

Nice size for 2-4 people.

08/02/2012
By ,
Aptos, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy set-up and tear-down. Roomy for up to 4 people. Any more than that and it would be too crowded. We enjoyed using this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next