Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight

Generic Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight

Light up the darkness with the Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight. The Eton Flashlight is invaluable for emergencies such as power failures or blackouts. Its a must-have safety tool for the home, the office or on the road. The blackout buddy emergency LED flashlight is surprisingly durable and sturdy, and it's able to take rough handling with ease. The rechargeable emergency flashlight features a portable sleek design and can be charged directly from a wall socket without the need for a special adapter. The flashlight also functions as a nightlight with the use of just one LED. With this rechargeable emergency flashlight, you'll never be caught in the dark.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%26 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight

Works great and the nightlight is a plus!

03/17/2014
By ,
IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a nice small, flat, compact unit and the optional nightlight is a good to have. If you do not need the nightlight, it can be turned off. When power is out, the light instantly comes on. You always have a charged flashlight ready!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight

eton emergency flashlight

03/17/2011
By ,
glenpool ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is an very good product for emergencies...and i like the idea of the LED...i have it plugged into outlet in bathroom and it lights my path..i had a coleman rechargeable before...it was just a little better but this meets my needs plus...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight

Quality

10/25/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brighter than average night light, slim design, and automatic light sensor make this ideal for hallways, living spaces, or work/garage areas. The flashlight feature is adequate for emergencies but not as focused as a regular flashlight. There are rivets that prevent opening the device if you were interested in accessing the battery. The build quality is very good and the product has a soft touch rubber coating, but unfortunately it comes with a slight chemical odor that rubs off on the hands, however this is not really an issue if you only plan on touching it in an emergency.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GA
Light sensor does not work for Night Light
Posted 11/09/2012
The Flashlight does turn on when the power goes off, but the night lite remains ON even during the day. I was expecting the light sensor to work for both LEDs. Is this a faulty one, or do other folks have the same issue on their light? I like to know before I go to exchange for another one. Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight

Great for Power outages...

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a storm right after I bought this. The light came on right away. My Sleepover Granddaughter says, "I love the blue light"... And slept well all night...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight

Works well.

07/03/2014
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This flashlight I purchased on sale. So not bad for the price I paid. Do not think it's worth 20. On the small size. No Bigger than the palm of your hand. It can be use for a night light. I like it because it plugs in and always available for an emergency. Do not have to worry about batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight

Met all my expectations

04/17/2014
By ,
Roanoke VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent for blackouts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight

OK

12/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this. The only thing I don't like is the night light points down and most of my outlets are lower to the ground so, the light doesn't light up much as it points straight to the ground rather then out or up. This light works better on a taller outlet on the wall that is higher up. So, in my case the night light isn't the greatest. I Like the on off switch. If the power went out the top of it lights up as well and then it's brighter. This light would be prob best for a bathroom due to outlet higher up. I will be looking for some other brands as I do need to get more. It's prob good to have one of these on hand. Flash light feature works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boston, MA
Try plugging it in upside down
Posted 06/20/2014
Then the nightlight will point up. I tried this with mine and it plugs in securely in either orientation and still only blocks one plug. Of course, the blackout LEDs that come on when the power goes out will point down, but with all three LEDs on, it still should throw off enough light.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight

Great

03/26/2014
By ,
Mount Forest, ON Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the number of times we lose power, this will work great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight

Excellent Emergency Light AND 3-in-1

04/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent as an Emergency light and also as a 3-in-1 nightlight (used every night) and a regular flashlight. If the customer reads the specifications and buys according to what it claims to do, it will certainly satisfy all that at the highest level. (This is NOT a hunter's all-night, sun-is-coming-up-to-blind animals flashlight.) The flashlist gives perfectly fine light in a pitch-black house for a few hours - plently of time to get settled and re-use in an emergency situation. The single-LED nightlight comes on early in dim light and gives good light, better when pointing downward toward the floor as the device is made to do (but if can be turned off if desired without affecting the other functions, e.g., emergency light).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight

Great for unexpected blackouts!

01/13/2012
By ,
Franklinville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being at home with my son with his dad working 7 days a week can be scary! When the power went out, this blackout flashlight instantly turned on as soon as the power went out! I'm buying more for each room in our house!! Definitely, worth spending your money on!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight

Good for blackouts but not as a nightlight

11/17/2012
By ,
GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was expecting the night light to turn off during the day. But the light sensor only works for the LED flashlight and not for the nightlight. One LED light turns on when power goes off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight

Very pleased with this item.

11/13/2013
By ,
Liverpool, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give this 5 stars in all catagories, though only having it for a week, too soon to tell it's durability. Our primary reason for this purchase was emergency back up lighting, the unit in our master bathroom has become a unplanned great night light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight

Blackout flashlight exceeds expectations

01/15/2012
By ,
Ludlow MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Times have changed! No more the hunky ugly flashlight designed to turn on when the power goes out! THIS trim, small light is both a nightlight at it's bottom end, and a blackout flashlight at the top end. The LED lights are very bright and really do a great job of illumination. The unit is so discreet in appearance it now is in an outlet where it would be the most helpful, but where the old flashlight was so big and ugly it would have been an eyesore. We're delighted with this new one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight

Great flashlight for the price

05/04/2014
By ,
Washington, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emergencyt flashlight is very compact and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight
12/29/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got these for my daughters for their houses. They have both said the light is very bright and they are very peased wit them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight

Appears cheap

01/08/2011
By ,
Lewisburg WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I expected more than what it was. There was no pic on web site before buying. But it works and I hope will serve it's purpose when we have a power failure
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight

Emergency flashlight/night light all in one.

05/22/2013
By ,
Van Wert, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter requested these for Christmas. I ordered them for everyone in my family.....
we all have them for all floors of the house. My daughters birthday is coming up, she
requested (5) more.....one for each bedroom, the hallways, etc.....when you have a blackout
these just really light the way for you. Wonderful invention!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight
12/02/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to buy this item after I was left in the dark for a week due to Hurricane Sandy. It works well and I leave it plugged in and on so that when it gets dark and my dog is alone due to me traveling on my way home from work, she will have a little light in the room. I have also tried out leaving it unplugged with the emergency light and it works well. For the price it is a neat light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight

Nice product

01/06/2013
By ,
navarre, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this a week, but it works as advertised and seems well made. The nightlight is very bright (maybe too bright for my needs) and the flashlight works well. It's nice to have around in case we need it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight

This does exactly waht I was looking for.

02/03/2013
By ,
Mesa, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is small an fits easely in any space. Is a little brighter then expected as a night light. Have not had long enjough to know the timeframe of the battery life when being used.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next