Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blazer Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit

Blazer Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit

Drive safely with the Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit. The Blazer LED Trailer Lights let you and your trailer be seen and understood as you travel. Featuring a low-profile design, the multi-function stop, turn and tail Blazer LED Lights come complete with attachment hardware and a wiring harness making the Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light easy to install on your vehicle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit

Low profile led trailer lights

04/07/2014
By ,
Crystal river Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The trailer lights look great on my boat trailer. Very bright and easy to mount. I have only used the trailer once so I don't know how long they will stay watertight.
As far as the write up on the Walmart site, the size is wrong. They are approx. 8 inches long, 3 1/2 inches high and around 2 inches thick.
The mounting holes are 2 inches apart.
If you buy these, don't use the electrical connectors supplied, no one putting these lights in water would use wire nuts. Buy some 16-14 butt connectors. You can find blue ones now that will heat shrink on the wires. Or you can get regular butt connectors and slip a heat shrink over the connector. ( the connectors supplied would work on a trailer that doesn't get wet )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit

poor shipping

08/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lights are OK! The shipping was super slow never again!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit

As advertised.

05/02/2011
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As LED lights go, these are reasonably priced. They work well, are totally waterproof and install like any other trailer lights. My only complaint would be wire length. These are about 6' too short for my 20' pontoon trailer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit

Bright Lights, Cheaper than other sources

06/29/2011
By ,
Cooperstown, New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked around for these, found them here for less than other, specialty shops. Kit was easy to install, mine were replacement of existing set, so I will go back and rewire the whole thing at some point, but for now these work fine...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit

Blazer LED Trailer Lighting Kit

01/12/2011
By ,
Sunset, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
None of the four WalMart stores in my area carried the Blazer LED Low Profile Trailer Lighting kit. Neither did any of the auto part stores I visited. The one marine store I frequent had a comprable kit but they were over priced. I was forced to shop online and found that the WalMart online store had the best price.
The LED trailer lighting kit was easy to order online and arived in short order. The kit included everything needed to install the trailer lighting kit from scratch. The instructions which came with the kit were adequate and easy to follow. The installation took less than an hour to complete and test.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit

Good Price

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These lights work well and are an easy install. I did put them on a smaller trailer (not 80" wide), and had to finesse the fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit

great value

05/15/2011
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to install, and a big improvement over the old lights. The walmart price is about $10 cheaper than any of the other stores I checked at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit

VERY HAPPY

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit

Easy kit to work with, but...

10/19/2012
By ,
fairfax, va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I saw two packaging options that were identical except for one spec, trailers over 80 inches or trailers under 80 inches in length. I have a 19 foot boat, so I went to great lengths to get the kit for the longer trailer. The included wire harness was three feet too short; exactly what I wanted to avoid. That left me on the spot with the only good option being using the 25 year old wire harness as the extension. I had four additional splices to make. '
The good news, is that there was sufficient hardware included in the package. Didn't need the included plug pigtail to wire to the vehicle. Didn't need the included short extension plug. LEDs are nice and bright. Have not submersed them yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit

Best product ever

05/22/2012
By ,
Albany Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every trailer should come with LED tail lights. They are so much brighter than the old element style. This Blazer set was very easy to install and I will buy more to put on the rest of my trailers. Great price as well. You can not find this kind of LED tail light for boat trailers that is this cheap anywhere. AAAAAA++++++ product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit
12/10/2012
By ,
Oldsmar, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just brought these home from my local Walmart and the installation went flawlessly smooth and the end result was very good! The only problem that I had was I read the instructions a little to fast and accidentally drilled holes into the back of the light kit (whoops my bad) but its nothing that a little JBweld wont fix. All in all the light kit turned out to be a GREAT investment to replace my broken non waterproof lights! :) I highly recommend this light kit to anyone looking to replace their old set and Walmarts price was MUCH lower than everywhere else I looked!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit

Happy with these LED trailer lights

07/16/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered these LED lights as an upgrade for my boat trailer and they work great so far. For the wiring connections, I used butt connectors & wrapped those in some heat shrink tubing instead of using the splice connectors it came with. Ordered it online & chose the "site to store" option & picked it up the next morning. Very happy with this purchase so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit

Great Product and Easy to Install

05/06/2013
By ,
King George, VA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about buying these LED's since I had never installed a set before. These lights are by far the easiest lights to install. All of the wires and interconnect hardware is included. It definitely makes our boat trailer more noticeable and the lights are amazingly bright. I'm going back to buy a set for my utility trailer as well!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit

Bright!

04/08/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were fairly easy to install. Worst part was removing old rusted taillights which has nothing to do with this product's performance. Have not tried submerging yet but have trailered at night with no problems. Included vehicle portion which i did not need. Trailer ground cable length was short and might require splice and longer length of cable. So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit
08/19/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a huge improvement over the old lights. Very good visability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit
07/04/2013
By ,
Boyds MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These lights were easy to install and exceptionally bright than original equipment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit

great price

05/27/2013
By ,
mount juliet tenn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought these because mine on my boat were taking in water this was a good price to me easy mount and hook up 10 minutes and off to lake I go
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit

Exactly what I needed for my boat trailer.

09/16/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not find the product except online. Easy install & works fine so far. Reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Blazer LED Low Profile Submersible Trailer Light Kit
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5