Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blazer Blazer LED Beacon Light

Blazer Blazer LED Beacon Light

The Blazer LED Revolving Beacon Light lets others know where you are. Be seen and safe with this vehicle safety warning light. Its heavy-duty magnetic base helps you to securely affix it to your vehicle. With a revolving LED light radiating from the amber-colored PC plastic housing, this safety beacon light attracts attention. Use it to remain visible during emergency roadside stops, traffic accidents or when off-roading. The 12V lighter plug is attached to a 12-foot coiled cord so you have plenty of length to plug in and mount the automotive beacon light on your hood or trunk, as needed.
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Blazer LED Beacon Light

The right price

01/16/2014
By ,
Sandy Ut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This same light sells for three times the price in truck stops. It works well for occasional use. Power cord is too short so you must buy extension cord. It has magnetic base but most new tractors have no metal on roof so get some duct tape ready!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blazer LED Beacon Light

exactly what I need at an economical price point

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little light to be seen in the dark during snow removal operations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blazer LED Beacon Light

GREATT

10/18/2011
By ,
Moulton,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a great light for the price it is still working i use it in high winds and a nice feature is the 360 degree light output so i highly recomend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wellsboro,PA
ITEM
Posted 08/23/2012
does this product have an on/off switch
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Blazer LED Beacon Light

Blazer LED Light

03/01/2011
By ,
Mid Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This light is really nice for the price and I like it as it has no moving parts to wear out. Is fairly bright and does what it's intended for. Works great for meeting the requirements of having a light on my plow truck. Cheap insurance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blazer LED Beacon Light

ok

12/27/2013
By ,
Pittsfield ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just ok. On off switch is nice
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blazer LED Beacon Light

Excellent product

05/14/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light worked exactly as advertised and as as intended = I would buy the light again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blazer LED Beacon Light

Brighter than older model!

09/06/2012
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the identical product off the shelf when offered in the store. I may not have bought this one if I did not have experience with the off the shelf model. I was pleasantly suprised to observe that this replacement for said product is substantially brighter than the same earlier purchase. This is an important factor as I use the product 365/7 for approximately 4 hours. I was dissappointed that the first purchase died without advance notice. I do hope this unit will provide years of reliable service. Bear in mind, this unit is not adequate for DAYTIME use, NIGHT TIME USE ONLY. J_ PSSSSS: This unit does not "rotate!!!!!!" It is a flashing LED unit, so the description is misleading.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blazer LED Beacon Light
01/02/2012
By ,
Sturgeon Bay, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit cord is not suitable for installation for Compact Tractor used for snow removal. Rewiring was easy and unit is now flashing merrily on the cab roof. Although not the brightest flash available, for the price it meets the legal requirement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blazer LED Beacon Light

You get what you pay for.

11/26/2012
By ,
delaware
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm a farmer , I have fields in different areas.I needed this for my truck to follow me behind my tractor on the roads (state law). The county sheriff actually said "I can't give you a ticket cuz your within the law..but you should be ashamed of yourself ." In the daylight you can barely see this thing..it is well made though ,I'll give it that..now to the $40 one !!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blazer LED Beacon Light

junk

09/10/2011
By ,
south east PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this and it lasted all of to week and that was in a box not pluged in, it is really a pc of junk, don't waste your money on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blazer LED Beacon Light

Nice strobe function, bright, power switch on plug

05/22/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent strobe function, bright, no moving parts and nice on/off button on the 12 volt plug. Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blazer LED Beacon Light

does what it claims

01/30/2013
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light works as expected but not as bright as I expected. Still does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blazer LED Beacon Light

Worth the money!

12/04/2012
By ,
Seaford,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two more of these after my first one finally gave out after 2+ years of being used over 8 hours a day,5 days a week! A great value and I'll never be without one again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Blazer LED Beacon Light
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5