Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Blazer Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon

Blazer Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon

Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon has 64 super bright LED's for high visibility output- perfect for daytime or nighttime use. Beacon comes with a 12 foot cord and 12 volt plug with convenient on/off switch for easy installation and operation. Its compact design allows for quick and easy storage. The heavy duty scratch resistant magnetic base provides a secure mount on any metal surface and stays in place in any weather condition.
Average Customer Rating:
3.739 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation78%18 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon

Blazer LED Light

03/01/2011
By ,
Mid Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This light is really nice for the price and I like it as it has no moving parts to wear out. Is fairly bright and does what it's intended for. Works great for meeting the requirements of having a light on my plow truck. Cheap insurance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon

GREATT

10/18/2011
By ,
Moulton,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a great light for the price it is still working i use it in high winds and a nice feature is the 360 degree light output so i highly recomend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wellsboro,PA
ITEM
Posted 08/23/2012
does this product have an on/off switch
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon

Brighter than older model!

09/06/2012
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the identical product off the shelf when offered in the store. I may not have bought this one if I did not have experience with the off the shelf model. I was pleasantly suprised to observe that this replacement for said product is substantially brighter than the same earlier purchase. This is an important factor as I use the product 365/7 for approximately 4 hours. I was dissappointed that the first purchase died without advance notice. I do hope this unit will provide years of reliable service. Bear in mind, this unit is not adequate for DAYTIME use, NIGHT TIME USE ONLY. J_ PSSSSS: This unit does not "rotate!!!!!!" It is a flashing LED unit, so the description is misleading.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon

Excellent product

05/14/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light worked exactly as advertised and as as intended = I would buy the light again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon
01/02/2012
By ,
Sturgeon Bay, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit cord is not suitable for installation for Compact Tractor used for snow removal. Rewiring was easy and unit is now flashing merrily on the cab roof. Although not the brightest flash available, for the price it meets the legal requirement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon

The right price

01/16/2014
By ,
Sandy Ut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This same light sells for three times the price in truck stops. It works well for occasional use. Power cord is too short so you must buy extension cord. It has magnetic base but most new tractors have no metal on roof so get some duct tape ready!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon

Can't beat this price anywhere!!!

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value for your money, works great and on/off switch helps.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon

just what I was looking for.

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This light is just what I was looking for, the other reviews were right about the light not being real visible during the day but I wanted it for night time snow plowing and it does the job very well, I also like the on/off button, just a nice all around light.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon

Awesome!

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Husband loved it! Great for truck when plowing snow!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon

You get what you pay for.

11/26/2012
By ,
delaware
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm a farmer , I have fields in different areas.I needed this for my truck to follow me behind my tractor on the roads (state law). The county sheriff actually said "I can't give you a ticket cuz your within the law..but you should be ashamed of yourself ." In the daylight you can barely see this thing..it is well made though ,I'll give it that..now to the $40 one !!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon

Good if dim light is needed.

04/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not very bright, can barely be seen in daylight. But works fine, and stays on truck even at interstate speeds...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon

Nice strobe function, bright, power switch on plug

05/22/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent strobe function, bright, no moving parts and nice on/off button on the 12 volt plug. Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon

junk

09/10/2011
By ,
south east PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this and it lasted all of to week and that was in a box not pluged in, it is really a pc of junk, don't waste your money on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon

Too dim for daytime

06/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ok for night usage only. Cannot be seen during daylight hours and is therefore useless as a warning device since it doesn't warn the public.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon

Great Product , Great Price

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the 2nd set of lights we have purchased. Our staff runs them at least 18 hours a day on the airfield. When escorting construction clients. The first set we purchased 2 years ago and we have only lost one and it was due to circumstances beyond our control. (Dealership & Carwash).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon

ok

12/27/2013
By ,
Pittsfield ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just ok. On off switch is nice
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon

Great temporary light

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal! All plastic housing. Nice on and off switch on plug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon

exactly what I need at an economical price point

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little light to be seen in the dark during snow removal operations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon

Worth the money!

12/04/2012
By ,
Seaford,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two more of these after my first one finally gave out after 2+ years of being used over 8 hours a day,5 days a week! A great value and I'll never be without one again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blazer C48AW LED Emergency Strobe Beacon

does what it claims

01/30/2013
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light works as expected but not as bright as I expected. Still does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next