Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hunter's Specialties Hunter's Specialties Realtree APG-HD Tripod Stool

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hunter's Specialties Hunter's Specialties Realtree APG-HD Tripod Stool

Add comfort to your hunting trip with the Hunter's Specialties Realtree APG-HD Tripod Stool. This stool features a steel tube construction and camo polyester fabric for enhanced durability. The camo field stool is ideal for those up to 225 lbs, and is equipped with a carry strap for easy transportability. Stay off the ground while you engage in your favorite sport with this tripod stool. This piece will give you a softer, more convenient place to sit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation77%10 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hunter's Specialties Realtree APG-HD Tripod Stool

Perfect For Turkey Season!

06/06/2011
By ,
Finger Lakes area, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little seat for turkey season. Perfect height for keeping you up off the ground. Lightweight to carry into the woods with you. I only had a chance to use it a couple of times, so I can't speak to it's long term durability - but for the short time I had to use it this season it was great. I do wish the carrying strap was just a little longer for slinging over my shoulder while walking to and from the woods, but all in all that's not such a big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Review 2 for Hunter's Specialties Realtree APG-HD Tripod Stool
12/22/2011
By ,
Republic, Mo.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I liked the stool very much; however, my legs are so long that I extended the legs on the stool by 6" to make it more comfortable for me to sit on!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Review 3 for Hunter's Specialties Realtree APG-HD Tripod Stool

Great for bird watching/photographing.

11/27/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to help me with my walk-about photography. I have arthritis in both knees so when I am on my walking expeditions there are times I can't find a place to just sit. This is light and so easy to use. I have already used in on a photo shoot for the Honor Flights, honoring our Veterans. It worked great and help me rest my aching knees. The price was the best I found on the internet as I always research before I purchase. The shipping was a little longer than I expected but then there was the holiday for our Military…. so it wasn't really that bad. I much prefer having items I purchase from Wal-mart to go the the nearest store…. much easier and you don't have to sit at home all day waiting for a delivery. Plus with Wal-mart they don't crush your packages like UPS does. As you can tell I am very happy with my item etc.!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 4 for Hunter's Specialties Realtree APG-HD Tripod Stool

Beats Standing

11/27/2013
By ,
Charleston SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not the most comfortable seat ever but it is light, keeps you off the ground and it sure beats standing. Good for about an hour at the most. I don't think I could survive sitting on this all day long. Well worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Hunter's Specialties Realtree APG-HD Tripod Stool

Good solid easily portable chair

08/28/2013
By ,
placerville, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair folds compactly and into an easily transportable size. Holds a large amount of weight and is steady on all three legs. Does not tip over easily and has ample seat room. Wouldn't want to spend an entire day on it but it works well camping and is great when you just need a place to sit for a little bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 6 for Hunter's Specialties Realtree APG-HD Tripod Stool

High quality

09/18/2013
By ,
Corinth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these chairs for our cubscout camp out and they are actually great quality for the price. The chair has a built in strap to keep it closed while carrying it over your shoulder. It is also very light.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 7 for Hunter's Specialties Realtree APG-HD Tripod Stool

Great price, feet need improvement

12/27/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought one over a year ago, no problem. Bought another this fall, and one of the plastic feet cracked and stayed in the ground after the first use. Bought a replacement and the same thing happened. But the thing is so cheap, I kept it and went for the duct tape. I suppose the feet would work better if the surface was hard, but that's rarely the case when hunting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Hunter's Specialties Realtree APG-HD Tripod Stool

Good deal

12/16/2013
By ,
Dickinson, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They work great in our blind but love them when we go shore fishing too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Hunter's Specialties Realtree APG-HD Tripod Stool

not worth buying.

12/06/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pegs on the legs broke 10 minutes after picking it up from the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 10 for Hunter's Specialties Realtree APG-HD Tripod Stool

Great buy !

11/16/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im stoked about this stool ! I bought 2 of them. It is pretty comfortable and the camo matches all my other realtree stuff. Pretty stable and easy to carry. I plan on using this on every hunt. Way better than being on the ground with the ticks !
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Hunter's Specialties Realtree APG-HD Tripod Stool
04/29/2013
By ,
Bradenton, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have one of these tripod stools and bought this one for my wife. We use them when we go on extended motorcycle trips.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Hunter's Specialties Realtree APG-HD Tripod Stool

Right Chair

10/04/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family is going to the 2012 FTW Air show. We need a place to sit other than the ground. This handy chair is excellent, light to carry; to sit when and where we need too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Hunter's Specialties Realtree APG-HD Tripod Stool

Poor design

11/27/2012
By ,
Dansville, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor seat size and legs. Plastic foot is weak and bent then fell off completely the first day
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points