Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen

The Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB digital camera lets you shoot crystal clear images and impressive videos in high resolutions. It features 14MP and 4x optical zoom, a combination that delivers high-quality photography with relative ease. The zoom lets you get closer to your subjects easily while the 3-inch LCD display helps you point and shoot. Further, the display helps you view the images after they are shot. Also, the 14MP digital camera helps you capture life-like videos in 720p HD format. Crafted to compact dimensions, the 4x optical digital zoom camera boasts of anti-shake technology, which helps even amateur photographers capture professional-looking images. As the camera does not come with an internal memory, you have to use a memory card before you start clicking. The Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB uses only the SD/MMC range of cards, which are largely compatible with most card readers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.016 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation80%97 out of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen

hmm.

05/13/2011
By ,
Amite, Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this camera 2/1/2011 for my birthday. I'm inove with anything touch screen, the touch screen on this camera is great. One thing that annoys me with the touch screen though is when your tapping the arrow to view the next picture, if you miss the arrow and tap the pic it zooms out to a line gallery which happens almost every time if your not careful other than that I haven't found anything wrong with the touch screen. The picture quality is amazing and so is the battery life. I'm very impressed with the battery life of this camera compared to my last 3 digital cameras. One thing I did find disapointing is when I was recording a video and went to zoom in it cuts out the audio while zooming.. so it went from me talking, to a silent zoom, then me talking again completely missing what I said ): The sound for mic recording is great and I love the option to draw on your pictures with the touch screen. I haven't installed the software yet so I can't say how good that is. The options on the camera are very easy to find and use which is a pluss also I would recomend getting a big memory card because it fills up fast. One other thing, and this only happend to me once and I have no idea why since this is a new camera but I went to turn it on and I got a black screen with a message that I honestly cant remember and it would just turn off. I think it had something to do with the memory card.. or it was a error message but I just took the card out and put it back in and everything was fine. I havent had any problems with it since. Overall I like this camera alot and its worth the money if your looking for a good digital camera, just dont talk and zoom! :) I added 2 pictures that i've taken with this camera, its just some country side where I live and I thought it was beautiful :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+314points
Review 2 for Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen

Best Camera

01/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must first say that i rated two other cameras recently. This tops them both. Everything about this camera works great. MY other Sanyo took ok pictures compared to this. The pictures are great, the software is easy to get working. I added a cute little frame to one of my pictures and I am done shopping for cameras for hopefully at least a couple years! I use it with a memory card-the big one and it runs on a battery pack that is easy to recharge. In fact , you don't even take the battery out of the camera to recharge it. Wish I bought this camera from the beginning but at least I learned that there are vast differences in cameras. I also decided not to try a camera with bad ratings or no ratings at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+175points
Review 3 for Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen

It's pretty nice (:

11/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price its a very good camera. I bought mine about 6 months ago and it still works perfect.
Lots of features with great picture.
The only thing is the touch screen, some times (barely ever) when i turn it on it does not work or ill click some where and it will pick something all the way on the other side of the screen. For the price, great camera. Worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+130points
Review 4 for Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen

Sanyo 14 mega pixel camera

12/04/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera in 11/2010. I tried to find out more info before purchasing it but NO where on the web could I find reviews, because the camera is so new. I am a touch screen type of person. I have no had NO problems with this item what so ever. Pictures are wonderful and so is the video recording part. I wish it had more internal memory. But does take a up to a 4gb mico SD card....not a mini one you need the full size, which I suggest to purchase because even on the lowest pixel setting you can only take a few pictures or a few second video clip. Also the zoom on video taking doesn't allow much for close zooming. But I purchased more for the picture taking than video recording. Battery holds a good charge. I also wish the guide wasn't on a disk...would prefer a printed booklet. I am totally pleased with the item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+94points
Review 5 for Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen

AWESOME CAMERA!

12/29/2010
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had wanted a camera for my birthday and lucky enough I got one from my boyfriend!
The camera I had originally wanted were all out, so he got me this one similiar to the one I had wanted, I couldn't decide between it and another camera I had looked at in the store, but I'm so glad he surprised me with this one thats new and just came out! I like that it is touchscreen and it's not hard to work it at all like some touchscreen cell phones are, it's really easy to work with!
It has sooo many cool features and takes really good pictures and videos, it's perfect!
I downloaded and saved the manual to my computer, I haven't had it that long but I already know all the features it has, how it works and how good of pictures and videos it takes and I highly recommend this camera to anyone, it is really affordable and of great value you won't be disappointed!
I am really happy with it :-)
After I got this one, I compared it with the other cameras I had looked at, and I must say, this one has alot more to offer, you'd think it costs more but it doesn't!
I also recommend you buy a memory card since it does not come with one and also a screen protector to protect against any scratches.
LOVE my camera and it is so compact it fits easily into my purse, but I also purchased a camera case!
I take lots of photos and videos for emails and to post on FaceBook and YouTube and many other social sites, this camera also lets you fix pictures and paint pictures, cut & trim pictures, fix red ey and the list goes on & on it's awesome!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 6 for Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen

just wonderful!

06/02/2011
By ,
Southern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a sanyo camera that i loved, and after 4 1/2 years it died last week. I was so bummed, im an avid photographer. so i spent a week searching for a good new camera. I viewed this one online a few times but wasn't sure. In my local store i found this camera clearanced to $45 due to overstock, so i bought one. I figured if i didn't like it i could return it before 15 days. i LOVE it!!!! i love the color, the touch screen, and it takes amazing pictures. Plus i already love sanyo so that helps. i wish the book were printed not on the disk, but other than that this camera is great! i even convinced a friend to get one to, to replace her sadly outdated camera, and she loves it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 7 for Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen

Great Camera...but...

03/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this camera on 12/25/2010, so I have only had it for 3 months, to the day. I have loved this camera, and taken very good care of it, but last Sunday when I went to take some pictures, it wouldn't turn on. Thinking it was dead, I tried to charge it, only to find that when I plug it in, it says "please replace battery", literally, the day the 90 day warranty ends. Now I cannot find the replacement battery, so I am stuck with a great camera, but no battery to replace it :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Victoria, Va.
Loved the camera but
Posted 11/20/2011
Same as another person put on here, After a few months tried to charge the battery and it said needs new battery.. won't buy this one again...they need to remedy this...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen

Exellent Camera

03/01/2011
By ,
Kingsport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Sanyo Camera. My first (2 and half years old) was still in such good working order I sold it to help pay for this one. I can't complain about sanyo cameras. I bought an extended service plan for both cameras but have never needed to use them. This camera takes awesome pictures and the touch screen seems very actuate (I read the reviews before I bought...maybe they have fat fingers). The macro mode can take pictures quite close. Always purchase a screen protector with anything touchscreen...ALWAYS. And always get a hard shell camera case..my first camera came with soft shell case and it tended to get beat up a little.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 9 for Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen

Broke after two weeks

09/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this camera about a month ago. I was pretty happy with the picture quality and functionality of the device, at least while it was working. A week and a half after buying the camera, it got stuck on the boot screen (where it's blue and displays the Sanyo logo). It would not get past the screen, no matter how long I left the camera on.
About two days later, while I was charging it and trying to get it to work, it displayed the message "Please replace the battery." I opened the battery compartment, made sure there wasn't anything obstructing the connection, and placed the battery back in. The next day it wouldn't even take a charge, and it now lays lifeless on my desk.
Just two weeks after my purchase, the camera was bricked. I noticed there's a KB article specifically dedicated to this problem on the Sanyo support site, so I must not be the only one experiencing it. Now I’m attempting to get it repaired (or replaced) under Warranty. I’ll try to remember to update my review if they honor it.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+12points
Review 10 for Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen

Love It

08/28/2011
By ,
Moline,Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Husband bought this for me for my birthday and we have a 1 yr old daughter so i use it alll day every day. the battery has a great life span and it takes amazing pictures. i love this camera
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 11 for Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen

It is SOOO awesome!!!

01/03/2011
By ,
Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my camera 1/2/10 and i love it! it has like 37 diff. modes.. there was a sunset and i took it in reg camera mode and u could not hardly see anything i switched it to sunset mode and it was just like lookin at it in real life! The touchscreen works great i love the battery life! I would definetly recommend this camera to anybody! It is simple yet fancy :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen

camera freezes up when viewing photos

04/03/2011
By ,
north adams ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
after only 3 days after purchase when going to view photos camera would completely freeze up. had to remove battery just to shut it off. liked the camera other than this happening. gonna return it to the store. not sure if this was just a fluke or if i should order another one and give it another try
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
douglas az
Posted 09/05/2011
i bought this camera and i thought it was perffeect in every way! the best image and zoom and very good touch screen, BUT i only got to take 3 pictures and in ONE day, turned it off and now it wont turn on at all! im exchanging it for another one to see if it was just that one that came out with deffects!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen

Horrible camera

10/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this camera cause i thought it was a great deal and with a rechargable battery that would be awesome, HOWEVER after using this camera for 1 month the battery wont charge and i need to buy a new 1. This new battery will cost me almost 40.00. cheap camera i will never get another from sanyo again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 14 for Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen

Great Camera for the Price

06/26/2011
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just purchased this camera from Walmart with average expectations. I am just a consumer looking for an inexpensive camera that takes good pictures and had a large back screen. And this one has both. A pleasant surprise (not really a feature) is how slim the camera is. Considering the large screen and its size, the purchase has already exceeded expectations. Camera takes good photos and the back isn't loaded with a ton of buttons (because it is a touchscreen). Would certainly recommend this to a causal picture taker, looking for a reliable product (with a touchscreen to boot)!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 15 for Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen
04/27/2011
By ,
tompkinsville, ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
after purchaing this camera the battery went dead in week, we pulled it up and it wouldn't chaarge. took great pictures when it worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 16 for Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen

Great value!

07/18/2011
By ,
Frisco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for my twelve-year daughter as a birthday gift. She was thrilled. The color was fun and she couldn't believe she had a touch-screen camera! The touch screen is easy for young people to operate and offers some great features such as frames. The picture quality is nice also. Delivery was fast and it exceeded my expectations - considering it was under $100!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 17 for Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen

Horrible

04/25/2011
By ,
south caroina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this camera for my daughter on April 17, 2011 for her trip to disneyworld. She left on April 22,2011 to spend a week and called today to say that her camera won't come on and says replace battery. She hasn't used it before her trip. Very disappointed in this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 18 for Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen

GREAT!

04/03/2011
By ,
saint louis missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this camera for me for my birthday in february and it is great for the price you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 19 for Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen
10/27/2011
By ,
Upstate NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 yr old because I thought he would like the touch screen. Within a few days of using it, the camera would not always turn on. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for Sanyo VPC-E1500TPLB 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD, Touchscreen

Great Gifts for Grandsons!

06/17/2011
By ,
Mexico Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had two grandsons graduating from high school and neither owned a camera to take to college. They both were very excited to be able to have the cameras to take pictures and send back home. Other members of the family have this camera and love all the features and the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next